We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
96
127
41
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
127
41
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbudget hotelyogurtblue magicnice breakfastlarge fridgeattached bakeryhot choicesexcellent locationsafe walkbreakfast each morningsafe arearooms are very basiccan't beat the locationan older hotelstayed here for nightsconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I was only there for the one night after arriving at Cozumel airport. The FREE breakfast is a wonderful surprise. FULL, COOKED TO ORDER w lots of options.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Pool on the roof was ice cold. Less than half the size of the pool is deep enough for adults. Extremely windy up on the roof.

You get the same buffet breakfast daily/room advertised online when purchased was supposed to have a kitchenette. They tried to charge $5.00 us dollars for a refridgerator per day.

You think you are getting a room for $40.00 per day with breakfast and a kitchenette and when you book it and pay online the taxes run the price up to $48.00 per day. No kitchenette. High speed internet but you need your own computer. Parking very limited.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eve58270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This hotel can be seen from the ferry to Cozumel and it's not much to look at, but the staff was friendly and very willing to help. Continental breakfast was nice, and it was good food. Our AC unit didn't work, the curtains let in a lot of light and there wasn't a clock in the room, but for the money, I was really pleased with how our trip went. It was so nice out that we could leave the window open and listen to the waves, which is great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catloik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed for 4 nights. Located close to the ferry and just a block away from the main downtown square. Walkable to convenience stores, rental places, gift shops and tons of restaurants.

We were given a room but then we asked for a better room and they totally accomodated (also was low season) and we got a beautiful bright room with a full ocean view. AC was GLORIOUS, BEAUTIFUL and WONDERFUL. The room never got musty or moldy smell (so humid there!). Bathroom was clean and nice. Beds were super cmfy. Cleaning service was meticulous and efficient. Breakfasts were really full on hearty meals. Hot food (egg scramble, veggies, and refried beans, yogurt, granola and fresh fruit, fresh pan and oj and coffee) each morning. Great pool up on the roof, bring a book and sit in the shallow end, ahh. Super helpful staff (rented a car for us, super helpful directions for everything, fluent in english and espanol).

Would def go back if I went to Cozumel again (though I wouldn't because it's so touristy in the not good cruise ship tourists flooding out on land each day-plus with tourist come super pushy vendors that never leave you in piece. Plus all the beaches are hella far and there are no buses, leaving taxi drivers to make a killing anytime you want to leave you hotel room).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aszeto23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We spent 10 days in Cozumel at the Hotel Plaza Cozumel. It is located just a block from the ocean front with great views from the rooftop- with a pool. Just close enough to enjoy all the activity at the town center and also to not hear any noise at night. We arrived at the last days of Carnaval and enjoyed the parade only 1/2 block from our hotel. A bakery is located on the site and fresh baked goods are available. Each morning, breakfast - from 7-11, included eggs of some style and breads, coffee, juice, and a meat, lots of fresh fruit. Our maid, LILI was very sweet and left us creative animals and even a boat on water made from the towels each day. Fresh flowers and little beady eyes decorated these little pieces of art. This may be expected at resorts, but this is a discount priced hotel. So worth it's price, it is understandable why they seemed so much busier than any other hotels in town. Will definitely be back very soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvdiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews