We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Las Anclas
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
376
34
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
34
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstres pelicanosbedroom and bathroomsmall kitchenettecommon courtyardbbq arearecommend villaplace to staytwo blocksdive shopother guestsplunge poolhome away from hometown squarerestaurants and shoppingthe location is perfectwonderful hostswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2008

This is one of my favorite places that I have ever stayed. The rooms are more like individual villas that share a beautiful garden/courtyard where people get together to share stories and ideas for restaurants and things to do. The best thing about this hotel is the hosts, Pedro and Eyal. They make you feel like you have come to stay at their home (and you have - they live in one of the Villas!) and are more than willing to help with anything you might need. They are closely connected with the Blue Angel Dive shop so they will gladly help you with all of those arrangements (the Blue Angel is also fantastic - Jeannie will help with everything and the dive masters are great). We loved meeting all of the other people who were staying there, all of them long-time repeat customers who stay for weeks at a time to dive. As planned, we left there to go to Cancun and stayed in a big resort, but we both wished that we were back in Cozumel at Villa Las Anclas.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gaak2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

We just returned from our 6th annual stay at VLA and it just keeps improving: wireless internet, lush garden area, dive gear drying area, fresh chocolates each morning, furnished toiletry amenities, etc., etc.

And, of course, the things that have always made this hotel special: very convenient downtown location, congenial live-in owners Pedro and Eyal, transportation to Blue Angel Diving, spacious studio apartments, kitchen facilities, quiet, AC, spotlessly clean, etc.

We see many of the same people who, like us, return year after year to Cozumel and always stay at VLA. Repeat guests are probably the best measure of a hotel's popularity and VLA boasts a very high rate of repeats.

Since there are only 7 rooms, plan to book early.

Gary & Patty
Bellevue, WA

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank garyduse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

Pedro and his staff are absolutely wonderful and these suites are clean and unique. We were unsure when we first pulled up to the hotel in the dark but it only took us a walk through the front gate and into our suite to fall in love with this place. We felt so "at home", safe and treated well here and in Cozumel and so did our 6 year old twins. We stayed at Villas Las Anclas for a few days and went on to the mainland where we stayed in a very upscale condo in a gated community but once there, we missed Cozumel and Hotel Villas Las Anclas. We are SO GLAD we didn't stay in a all inclusive because we enjoyed the feeling of living in the heart Cozumel. Thanks Pedro!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank OhioImGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2007

These charming villas are centrally located just outside of the main tourist district by 2 blocks. From here it is easy to throw yourself into the tourist fray or avoid it completely. Our villa quickly became our home away from home while in Cozumel for an 8 day diving trip. Las Anclas is a 7 villa complex arranged around a beautifully landscaped courtyard.

The villas are very unique loft style units with a kitchenette, 4 person breakfast table, & sunken living room on the main floor. A graceful spiral stair takes you up to the bedroom level overlooking the living room below. The quaint bathroom is also located on the upper level. The kitchenett has flatware and dishes for four, mirowave, coffee maker, & mini fridge. Perfect for preparing breakfasts & snacks (& keeping those pre-siesta cervezas cold). The images on the Las Anclas website accurately reflect the villas, and their amenities. I recommend you have a look.

We were warmly wlecomed by Pedro, the owner, and Eyal the manager, as soon as we walked through the gate. This level of personal service continued throughout our entire stay. From great dinner and lunch recommendations; to private transporation to the Blue Angel Dive Shop. The service at Las Anclas is excellent and personal.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Ocraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

This hotel has earned its #1 position on Trip Advisor. We arrived and Eyal greeted us warmly. After he checked our room to be sure all was well, we asked some questions about local restaurants. I showed him the folder I had created from all the tips provided here as well as links from other sites. Eyal took the time to go through all the restaurants I had listed and to offer his opinion on each. The room was spotless each day, with a fresh bottle of water provided. The maid even did our dishes for us! Now that's vacation!

Also surprising was how well we slept each night despite my being a picky sleeper and the bed being about 1 foot too short for my husband!!

The garden is lovely, bannanas grow right outside your door. It is within easy walking distance to the oceanfront or many wonderful restaurants in town. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank T&DSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews