We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal villas and exceptionally friendly staff!”
Review of Villas Las Anclas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas Las Anclas
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Phenomenal villas and exceptionally friendly staff!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are traveling to Cozumel, look no further than Villas las Anclas! I can't stress enough that this is the absolute best place to stay, even if it was twice the price. With the unbeatable rates they offer, you'll feel like you've gotten away with something when you see the accomodations. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in early May. After extensive research, I decided Villas las Anclas sounded like the best of everything - great price, large rooms, central location and amazing reviews to boot. If possible, our experience was even better than the reviews suggest!

Karla was incredibly welcoming and gave us advice on the best beaches to visit. I don't think my boyfriend and I would have otherwise discovered the relatively unmarked Playa San Martin, which ended up being our absolute favorite place on the island. It's always a great experience when you meet someone who seems so genuinely happy to be doing their job, and goes well above and beyond what is required to make sure guests have the best experience possible. The owner (whose name I didn't catch!) was also very welcoming and made us feel at home the second we stepped in. I felt like we were all friends by the time we left.

Our villa was spacious and very clean, with a lovely dining area and living room. The bedroom upstairs was the perfect size, and I loved that we had two floors, which really can't be found anywhere else, especially for the price! The outdoor area has some couches and even a grill, and the pool is perfect for cooling off on a warm day. The entire area feels private and comfortable.

The location was unbeatable, just a short walk from the ferry pier and mere minutes to great shops and restaurants. I liked that it was a couple streets away from the main drag, so you don't have to worry about crowds or pushy store owners. If you rent a car, you can park it in a lot right next to the Villas for about $7 a day, which is what we did.

Next time I visit Cozumel, I'm going straight to Villas las Anclas, and I suggest you do the same! You will most certainly not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think you will do well in any villa! They all have their own private entrance and a great centrali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    32
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
226
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved this hotel. Karla was so helpful in so many ways. Our rooms were kept immaculate. THe setting is so very relaxing. The pictures posted definitely show its charm. We loved the pool and cooled off in the evenings by taking a swim every night. This is the perfect hotel for you if you want to enjoy the town to get to know the locals. Car rental place (Isis) is only a few blocks away if you want a car. Jim and his family were great too! We had the pleasure of meeting his wife, sister and brother-in-law while there. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

From making the reservation to them calling us a cab as we left for the airport, our stay at Villas Las Anclas could not have been more perfect. The units are all one-bedroom/bath upstairs with a kitchenette and living area downstairs. The wifi was impeccable, the villa was spotless, the entire property was immaculate and obviously well cared for, and the new pool is a fabulous retreat right in the downtown area. Carla, the property manager, is so thoughtful and takes excellent care of her guests. I would stay here again without a moment's thought!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LimpingHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We are just returning from our trip to Cozumel and really enjoyed staying here. Small hotel with great service. They have a beautiful courtyard/gardens which makes it seem miles from the city. It is close enough to walk to many restaurants nearby. Also next to a GREAT dive shop Tres Pelicanos which makes it super convenient. I think we have found our home away from home any time we will be in Cozumel. Thanks Karla, Maria and Jim for a wonderful little oasis.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Dona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Not sure I can or need to add to any of the previous hundreds of great reviews Villas Las Anclas recieved. They deserve them all and more.
Top notch operation, great service, very clean and nicely organized lofts, perfect for a couple, all for a very reasonable price.
We enjoyed the quaint atmosphere, loved the next door dive service, and have nothing but good words to say about the the owners.
And did I mention that downtown is around the corner and for good eat and drink you don't even need to leave their street? If you walked more than 1000 feet for any of them, you walked too far...!
Thank you Jim. We will be back.

Room Tip: No need. All lofts are the same size and layout and they are all good. Living area and kitchenette d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malbalancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We highly recommend Villa Las Anclas to those who like the ambiance of a small hotel while on vacation. Our room was perfect for our family, downstairs access to a little garden (serenaded by tropical birds and palms in the breeze) with an upstairs loft/bedroom. Jim (co-owner) is always available to assist Karla, the manager, in catering to the guests. The excellent Tres Pelicanos dive shop adjoins the lobby - freshly made coffee on the way out for morning dives - the pool and patio seating perfect for recharging with a book in the afternoon.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We decided to stay at Villa Las Anclas due to the great reviews on here. What a great place to stay while in Cozumel. The hotel is very pretty, quaint and quiet. The rooms are very nice and the upstairs sleeping accommodations separated from the main living area is a perfect setup. Karla is a fantastic property manager and we found Jim (co-owner) to be a very nice and personable guy. The hotel is in town - a short walk to the main square and a short walk to lots of great restaurants. If you're a diver then the hotel is perfect as there are outdoor areas to wash equipment and dry your gear. At night the patio and grill area is lit very nicely and the hotel has a very nice ambience.
We'd definitely choose to stay at Villa Las Anclas for all future Cozumel trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 53 in Cozumel
1,071 reviews
3.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 53 in Cozumel
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#10 of 53 in Cozumel
680 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
4.4 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Las Anclas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Las Anclas

Property: Villas Las Anclas
Address: South 5th Avenue 325, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Las Anclas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet small hotel complex with seven villa style suites, surrounded by a tropical garden with a private atmosphere. One block away from the ocean in the heart of Cozumel where you find restaurants, bars, main shopping areas and the pier to Playa del Carmen. The attention and suites are wonderful with everything you need. We are able to offer stay and dive packages with several local dive shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas Las Anclas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Las Anclas Hotel Cozumel
Hotel Las Anclas
Las Anclas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing