We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Villas Las Anclas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas Las Anclas
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Mexico and our stay in Villas Las Anclas is everything from the location to the service and amenities are excellent. 

The pool and the surrounding areas were spotless and the staff are very helpful. All in all a good stay and I would definitely return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mary grace d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here the duration of our week long trip to Cozumel after being referred by family who had stayed before. It was excellent for the two of us with plenty of space. The location of the hotel is very central and is walking distance to most anything you would want in town. Nice small sized refrigerator with little kitchen sink, makes it nice to have some breakfast items in the room. New pool is excellent for relaxing after a long day on the water. Would definitely stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a wonderful time staying at Villas Las Anclas! The apartments were very clean and spacious, equipped with a fridge, microwave and sink with plates, glasses, silverware, etc. and a kitchen table to sit at. Also had a separate area for tv watching with the bedroom and bathroom upstairs for privacy. Was always able to receive Wifi. The bed was very comfortable with crisp clean sheets and fresh, soft towels every morning. The location is perfert, best diving shop right next door and within walking distance to all the restaurants, shops and even to the ferry that takes you to Playa Del Carmen. The Hosts, Doug and Karla were so accommodating, helping in anyway they can to make our stay perfect. We certainly plan to go back and stay at the Villas Las Anclas soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walkers338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter and I spent 2 weeks at Villa Las Anclas. The property is clean, very quiet and homey. Merci really keeps it spotless. Doug and Karla were very helpful, suggesting places for dinner and setting up side trips for us. Beach towels were provided for beach trips. Wifi was free and worked flawlessly.
I'd recommend VLA to anyone looking for a hotel close to town and a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed with Villa Las Anclas twice now and have been so pleased both times. Doug is wonderful and always has pointers about Cozumel for us. When we went on our whale shark snorkel, he advised us to only buy 1-way ferry tickets because there are two different ferry companies that operate to Playa del Carmen which was great. We would've had to wait for an extra hour for a ferry if we had bought round-trip tickets as the two companies switch every hour. That was great. Doug is also very helpful getting a taxi for you to the airport on your last day. It was also great having our dive shop right next door, as well. Thanks for another great trip VLA!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been to Cozumel many times, and stayed at a big all inclusive, and that is fine. However, I would prefer to stay at the Villas Las Anclas in the future. The rooms are little apartments, with all of the comforts of home.The owner Doug and manager Karla are very friendly and helpful, and always available.The choice of restaurants ,shops, and activities are close,but if you want to have a cookout, and chill with some beers, the grill is a nice option. This hotel deserves the #1 rating and the price is very reasonable. We had a great time in Cozumel and again , THANK YOU !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JimBenchoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed 7 nights here and could not be happier. Incredible location right in the center of town, about one block to the shore and two blocks to the city center plaza. Lots of restaurants, shops and interesting activities just outside your door. Very nice modern room with A/C that works, WAP for WiFi right in room, fridge and sink. The manager (owner?) is an american ex-pat with lots of good advice. I Had a rental car for trips to SCUBA and snorkeling locations but taxis are also close and cheap in town.

Negatives, hard to think of any. Parking was 50 Pesos a night (I knew in advance so not a surprise) and the room safe keypad did not work so we had to use a key.

Room Tip: I stayed midway between the office and pool (#4 I think). No noise ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PikesPeakWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,115 reviews
3.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#9 of 52 in Cozumel
335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
4.4 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 52 in Cozumel
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Las Anclas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Las Anclas

Address: South 5th Avenue 325, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Las Anclas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet small hotel complex with seven villa style suites, surrounded by a tropical garden with a private atmosphere. One block away from the ocean in the heart of Cozumel where you find restaurants, bars, main shopping areas and the pier to Playa del Carmen. The attention and suites are wonderful with everything you need. We are able to offer stay and dive packages with several local dive shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villas Las Anclas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Las Anclas Hotel Cozumel
Hotel Las Anclas
Las Anclas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing