We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Condumel: Our New Home in Cozumel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condumel Condobeach Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Condumel Condobeach Apartments
Garland, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Condumel: Our New Home in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2009

Condumel is exactly as advertised on its website. It has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere, and everyone who works there is very accommodating. Sara, the manager, (or "Sarita" as she is known on the isla) will help you with anything you need, and she will give you excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities on the island. You truly have your own beautiful beach, and the snorkeling right outside the condo is very good. We saw many different kinds of colorful fish, a yellow spotted stingray, and a baracuda. The staff will take care of your every need. Some staples are provided at very low costs: beer, cokes, water, juices, eggs, bread, butter, condiments, and even different liquors and some wine. Be sure to take your own beach towels.

We have been to Cozumel 5 times, but this was our first time not to stay at a resort. We absolutely loved the personal attention and laid-back atmosphere. From now on, Condumel will always be our home in Cozumel. We highly recommend it.

P.S. There was NO SWINE FLU in Cozumel or anywhere in the state of Quintana Roo. Start traveling again, people!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnorkieSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2008

This is the place I go to in my dreams. Nice rooms wonderful view and access to the ocean. The good restuarants are a short cab away. PERFECT!

  • Liked — great location. wonderful beach. large rooms.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank One Dallas Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2007

We LOVED our stay at condumel and would highly recommend this place to anyone. These are great little condos with a full bedroom, living area, kitchen, and bathroom. The best part about condumel is the view - absolutely incredible. From your room you have a completely unblocked view of the gorgeous ocean - we were happy to spend time just sitting and staring out at sea!

Condumel has a nice little man made beach with chairs, umbrella and hammock that's next to its natural iron shore where they provide a ladder and diving board for jumping into the ocean. There is decent snorkeling here and it's a great place to take a dip. If you stay at ground level you will have your own little patio with table and chairs right on the beach where you can enjoy meals or drinks. We really enjoyed this feature and loved eating outside enjoying the view.

The stocked fridge is a great feature at condumel- when you arrive the fridge is full of juice, milk, soda, beer, water, milk, eggs, bread, and other essentials. The best part is the prices for everything are completely reasonable, just a small mark-up from the incredibly low prices of a mexican grocery store. They come every day and replace the groceries you've used.

The one thing we weren't sure about was the proximity, we knew this hotel was not right in san miguel and weren't sure if that would be a problem. It's about a 15-20 minute walk into town, and a very pleasant walk along the beach. Condumel is actually the closest lodging to the north of the town center, so we weren't missing out at all. The thing is there are no hotels in the town center that are right on the beach, if you want a beach where you're staying you're going to have to go either south or north. However there are shops and restaurants south of town, while there is nothing of the sort up north where condumel is. So the only downside is there's nowhere to eat right nearby - BUT it's super short walk into town and you can always take a $3 cab if you don't feel up to the walk.

Overall this place is a great value - it's like having your own private GORGEOUS beach when you stay here.

PS. We booked through travelnotes and had no problems.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank laurakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2006

I would highly recommend Condumel Condominiums to anyone wishing to visit Cozumel. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is the best service I have ever had at any lodging facility. Sara, the property manager, is absolutely wonderful. She is like having your own personal travel agent on the island. She prepares an information pack about the island for her guests, and she graciously offers her advice on area restaurants, activities, and tours. She will even call and make any necessary arrangements and reservations for you. The one bedroom condos are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Each unit has a full kitchen (minus an oven). They stock it daily with reasonably priced food and drink (Dos Equis beer is 60 cents a bottle), which is very nice when you don't want to go to town to eat. The condos are within walking distance to downtown San Miguel (about 15 minutes on foot) or a $3 cab ride. Each unit has a gorgeous ocean view, a hammock by the sliding glass doors, and the bottom units walk right out onto the property's small but quiet and pleasant man made beach. The shoreline is rocky and the water is about 15 feet deep off the shore. They have a ladder and diving board for ocean access, and there is decent snorkeling along the shore. The coral reefs were damaged by Hurricane Wilma all over the island, so snorkeling is not as spectacular as usual but still fun. There is a grill for barbequing on the property, and many resident iguanas on the rocky shore of the property next door. We spent a week at Condumel for our honeymoon, and loved the building and the people. They added a flower arrangement, candles, and a bottle of champagne as a special touch to our room. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Ants will come into your unit if you leave food out. However, there are no ant problems as long as you do not leave food out.
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask Sara if you have ANY questions about anything.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TravelingSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2005

Just returned from my second stay in less than a year at the Condumel. Friendly service, VERY clean rooms, 60 cent beers in the fridge, and a lovely beach outside with great snorkeling will keep me coming back. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Helpful?
9 Thank remiller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2004

We've been to Condumel twice and enjoyed it thoroughly! Sara (manager) is the absolute best. She's about 4' tall and has the biggest smile you've ever seen. She'll handle anything you need and charm you with that smile. Both times we stayed on the ground floor, which is nice because the stone patio is right outside your sliding doors. The rooms are wonderfully open, the snorkeling off of the beach is fantastic, and the hammock in the living room (under the ceiling fan!) is a nice bonus. We spent many an afternoon in it napping and looking out at the boats coming in. We liked being a little out of the bustle of town (especially when the cruise ships come in), but it is a good 20-30 minute walk (or $2-3 taxi ride) if you want to go. We also liked the stocked fridge and the maid service is great. If you go, send Sara our love!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank troybecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2003

This is a fantastic little condo building. Very private and quiet. You are on the road but generally can not hear cars at all. It's got a fantastic little beach area and some of the best snorkeling from a hotel that there is anywhere, right on the back porch. Rooms are a tiny bit quirky-outdated, but very functional and cool. Email me for details any time and I may be able to help.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#14 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#21 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condumel Condobeach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condumel Condobeach Apartments

Property: Condumel Condobeach Apartments
Address: Carretera Hotelera Norte s/n, Cozumel, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Condumel Condobeach Apartments Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing