We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Out of this world!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gigglesta...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Out of this world!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I cannot say enough about this amazing rental. We stayed here as a family of four for 1 week and it exceeded our expectations. The views are to die for! There is a wrap around porch with covered balconies and walls of floor to ceiling glass sliding doors where all around you is the beautiful blue ocean and palm trees swaying in the breeze. We never got tired of the view and spent hours either on the balcony patio, or out front in the loungers watching the waves and activity. You can snorkel (bring water shoes, the shore as you enter the water is rocky) and see a few fish and we also saw some small stingray. The best snorkeling is further out or in other areas but this is not bad for being right outside your door. The only drawback is finding places to eat after 5. There is a great kitchen so if you stock up at Mega, you're set, but if you want a mean out in the evening you have to take a cab downtown as there is only an Alberto's open late around here. That was fine for a night, but it is best to plan ahead with food. One other thing to be aware of is the music can get loud at night at the resort next door but it quiets by 11. We got used to it and kind of blocked it out, but were surprised the first night by it.
I would come back here in an instant, the beds were comfortable, there is lots of space to spread out, the unit is very clean and fresh smelling, and there is lots of backup towels, sheets, tp, etc. It is very secure and the manager is on site. Our visit went off without a hitch and we truly had the time of our lives snorkeling (we were picked up by Mystic snorkel off the neighboring pier), went stand up paddleboarding, did some zip lines at Chankanaab and just relaxed by the ocean.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halverson...
Bentonville, Arkansas
2 reviews
“We never got tired of the view.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The condo was comfortable and clean. There were security guards on the property, who were very friendly. You could walk to the pier to catch a boat to scuba dive. There were plenty of dishes and towels and it was only about a ten minute drive to town.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadianf...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment, preplan for food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here as three couples for 3 nights. The apartment is totally gorgeous, just as it looks in the photos. It was quiet at night, we were able to keep the place cool enough with just the fans and natural breeze most of the time (and the aircon was great for the times we needed it). the common spaces are fantastic - great for hanging out as groups, you can watch the sun set into the ocean, totally gorgeous.

The only two things to be aware of are:
1) Two bed rooms are fabulous - lots of space and storage, big windows/balconies, ocean views - and one bedroom is much more modest, sort that out amongst your friends!

2) it is far from food. it looks like there are restaurants all along the beach but they all belong to all inclusive resorts/beach clubs, and charge >$80 per person to eat a meal there (we never did, obviously). A taxi into town is 10-15 min and $30 return for 1-4 people, $60 return for 5+, so you have to add that (or gas) once every two days or so onto your assessment of how much it will cost. That said, once you load up with groceries (we fed 6 lavishly for 2 days on $80) the kitchen is fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meekyung...
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Series of minor issues vs fabulous views!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have been at Residencias Reef a few times. Last Jan. we saw this unit and fell in love with the views. We contracted the rental for the month of Jan. 2014 right then and left a cash deposit.

One month later we got an email saying we needed to pay thousands of dollars more or take another unit as the owners got a better offer. With several emails and us adjusting our dates the month long rental was on. We could not believe they would do that as I had a signed receipt for our deposit and rental dates! I knew we got a great deal as this unit had terrible reviews in 2011 which drove,the low price but to try to cancel after taking a deposit??? Should have been a clue but I loved the location and the views.

We got in late but stopped at the grocery store and found ourselves at the unit with an incorrect lock box code. Thank goodness the unit next door was occupied and they were nice enough to let us use their phone to call the manager to let us in.

A week into our rental we had friends join us. We had only one working remote for 4 A/C units in the 3 bedrooms and the living area. We asked for more remotes as our guests needed them for their bedrooms. We were told none existed as the A/C units were old. Very inconvenient as any time you needed to adjust the A/C you had to come out of the bedroom, get the ONE remote then bring it back out as someone else might need it during the night!!! FUNNY, today with the owners arriving in 3 days new remotes were delivered!! Really makes you feel like a paying guest!

Other minor issues: phone connection was poor at best we ended up paying for calls to the US at the hotel next door as we wanted to actually hear. The lock box jammed mid trip locking us out as our friends were in town with the other key! As this unit is close to the hotel next door in order to keep the pumping music from the nightly shows out all doors have to be closed.

We love the location, we love the beach and the views are fabulous! The housekeeper Carla was great and spoke English well. She kept the unit clean. But with the HUGE price increase for next year and all the minor inconveniences, we are looking at other great units at this location for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: All the minor issues we encountered
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
As an owner of Vista de Paraiso, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our condo. We are happy to hear that you love the location, the beach, and the view from our veranda. We are also very happy to hear that our housekeeper is keeping the place clean for our guests. We do regret that there was a miscommunication with the price and the availability when you made your booking in 2013. Yes, we did have one bad review years ago due to mismanagement, and we resolved those issues by upgrading the condo and hiring new managers, which are currently in place. As you can see from the “5-Star” reviews, our clients have been very pleased, as we do take their suggestions and reviews seriously, as we do yours. We apologize for the unfortunate communication breakdown that happened last year with your reservation, as our prices have remained the same for two years now. In addressing your other issues, we have never had a complaint for not having enough remote controls for the A/C units, or the phone not working correctly, or problems with lockbox, and as you know those concerns have been fixed, so again thank you for pointing them out. Even though you will choose to stay elsewhere next year, we do hope you will stay at the beautiful Residencias Reef complex, as we feel this place is truly paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing