We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites Colonial
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
51
72
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
72
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcasa mexicanaair conditionershort walksitting roomburner cooktopseparate livinggood sized bathroomferry dockmain plazabreakfast buffetsmall kitchendowntown squarestudio roomstayed here for a weektwo blocksflat screen
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the Suites Colonial in July 2013 and we were nicely surprised by the very good breakfast buffet that they propose. Most likely one of the best you can get in the island according to some locals. Also, we could enjoy a number of restaurants and bars that are located walking distance from this hotel.
As scuba divers we were happy about the location and could access to a large choice of dive shops around this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have A/C but it is quite noisy. You can use ear plugs and it's fine or just shut it down if you're sensitive.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livertak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCMC, General Manager at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear guest

Kind regards from Cozumel.

Thanks a lot to share your experience staying at Suites Colonial. Is our pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to your presence again.

Sincerily
Adriana Caballero.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed one night here while visiting Cozumel. Rooms were clean,, It was in easy walking distance from the ferry dock. Only thing missing was a pool . Cozumel is a totally different place after the cruise ships leave each evening. Had a great time and would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyra_casaviveconfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCMC, General Manager at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear guest

Kind regards from Cozumel.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very rewarding for us to know that our services and location have been welcomed by you.

Sincerily
Adriana Caballero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I stay at the Suites Colonial whenever I am in Cozumel. It is spacious and the breakfasts make it a deal. It is located just off the main plaza so walking around town is easy.there are good restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Negotiate price...it won't hurt!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCMC, General Manager at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear guest

KInd regards from Cozumel.
Is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed. Is our pleasure to serve you.

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerily
Adriana Caballero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel is located near the downtown square and many restaurants in San Miguel. It is part of a family of hotels that includes the Casa Mexicana, where Suites Colonial guests have access to the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet was excellent, and it was located two blocks away. Rooms at the Suites Colonial were clean, as was the reception area. The toilet didn't work properly one day, but it was fixed right away after notification of the problem. The only persistent negative experience was with the window unit air conditioner - it only cooled the bedroom adequately when the door to the bathroom and living room were closed. For the price, the hotel was a good value and it was located within walking distance of many places in San Miguel. Free in-room wifi was nice, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCMC, General Manager at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear guest

Kind regards from Cozumel.

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is very rewarding for us to know that our services have been welcomed by you.

Sincerily
Adriana Caballero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We were upgraded to a 2 room suite after having booked the single room suite. Came with a sitting room, table, small kitchen, bathroom, and two beds. Air conditioning worked great the second night, didn't cool things off well the second night. Bathroom was clean! Highlight of the place was the location (about a minute walking from the main plaza) and the breakfast. Included in the stay was breakfast at the not-too-far-away sister hotel. Yogurts with fruit, french toast, waffles, eggs, cereal, and a variety of juices were available at the self-serve buffet. The hotel did not have any potable water freely available, and like I said, cooling the room was an issue. Otherwise, great place to stay, especially for the price (we booked for 23 per person).

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mexipelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaCMC, General Manager at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear guest

Kind regards from Cozumel.

Thanks a lot to share the experience staying at Suites Colonial, The hotel has been remodeled and we will like you to give us the opportunity and provide you with a greater service.

Sincerily
Adriana Caballero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews