We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buccanos at Night

Buccanos at Night
Reserve with OpenTable
Buccanos at Night is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Multi-ethnic, multi-sensory dining experience where flavors clash on purpose. Contemporary seafood, fresh fish & premium quality ingredients that change with the season. Oceanview dining terrace with a panoramic view of the mainland skyline enhanced by torches & candlelight. A more relaxed and social approach to dining awaits you at 'Buccanos at Night' Friday and Saturday evening from 6-10:30pm
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had an amazing night out for dinner. The view at sunset was nice and the property is well maintained. Our party ordered three appetizers and three different entrees, and every item was delicious. The steak and lobster kebabs were huge, and we had more than enough food. Lastly, I recommend the apples and cinnamon ice cream for dessert. Excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    44
    25
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldo, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best meal we've had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We first came across this gem in January on the recommendation of our dive operator. Returned this time with 6 other people, and the dive operator. Food, preparation and presentation were all great. Reservations are made via OpenTable and can be made in advance. That is recommended since it's only open on Friday and Saturday nights and is very popular.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyle, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spent the last night in Cozumel here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

What a beautiful place. Truly gorgeous. As I shared with the Owner/Chef, Inez, you could see and feel the love in the place. The food was delicious but the ambiance is what makes it. by the sea with fires around the outdoor seating. Ann and the staff were wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Must Place to Go When Visiting Cozumel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Once you find this place, hard to see when looking for it at night, you are in for a great dining experience that starts with a warm welcome from Ann while escorting us to an outside table with a beautiful view. (Be sure to get there before sunset...) After being seated, an insect repellant coil was lighted, we quickly soaked in the ambience and our drink order was taken. We started with a guava/jalapeño martini that was absolutely fantastic. It was the perfect blend of smooth, sweet & a little background heat. (It certainly tasted like another which we did after our appetizer!) Lingering over our drinks and enjoying the view, Chef Inez came around to discuss the specials and the menu. What a nice touch. From Ann's greeting and the Chef's personal touch of greeting each guest, you know the place was committed in treating you as a valued customer as well as having the best dining experience possible. We started with a grouper ceviche that had little bits of bacon and black beans in the background the complimented the well seasoned & nicely "cooked" fish. For the main course, my wife had essentially a Mexican version of lobster alfredo. The lobster, was cooked to perfection and really tender, which is hard to do with Caribbean lobsters. Also, the "Alfredo sauce" was well balanced, meaning it the cheese did not overpower the dish. Instead, you could taste every ingredient in the dish which transformed the dish. My choice, a Yucatan style mahi-mah was great, but not quite as successful as what my wife ordered. Again the dish showcased the chef's deft touch of incorporating spices, local fresh ingredients that produced a medley of mouth pleasing sensations. Yummy! We completed our meal with an assortment of mousse a chocolat. A perfect ending to one of the best dining experiences ever, plus the bill was about $125.00 Now that's value! If you are looking for a romantic setting, great service and freshly prepared food that takes it to the next level this is a must go place. We will definitely return on our next Cozumel trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
“Great service, great food, awesome view at night.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

If your in Cozumel at night (Fri&Sat), definitely go here for dinner. The food was awesome and the service was great. We spend a whole day hanging out on a Wednesday, has a nice sand beach and pool. Cool place to visit, I would say our favorite place in Cozumel (we stayed a week).

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glennwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buccanos at Night also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Buccanos at Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing