We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ...Pro Dive Scuba also good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice ...Pro Dive Scuba also good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

It's a beautiful hotel. We had a hot tub on the deck and partial kitchen . f you go all inclusive, I'd recommend eating more often at their fine dining restaurant. It requires a reservation, but the food there is better. We tended to eat more often at the buffet however, since we were hungry after SCUBA diving .

It cost $7 or $8 to take a cab downtown . The Dive shop was good. They would bring us to the Allegro hotel on the southern tip of the island . It would only take a few minutes from there to get to the dive sites .

Room Tip: Eat at their fancier restaurant more often, if you go all inclusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkfargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Good afternoon, First of all I would like to thank you the time you spend you writing this review, We hope you come back in a near future to make some SCUBA again,

Sincereky

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    1,060
    464
    197
    146
See reviews for
837
1,095
44
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Melia was great. We arrived late at night and we decided to see if we were able to upgrade.....and we were! We upgraded to a honeymoon suite right on the beach with a hot tub on our deck. It was awesome, wonderful and very romantic every night. This resort does not have much of a night life but that was just what we were looking for. The resort was great and we would go back. The food could have been better, but it was authentic and good.
Our room was nice and clean, the bathroom was amazing. The service at the tiki bar was great, my only gripe is the music was elevator music...boring. But I just brought out my iPod.
Overall, I would stay here again....the price was great, we were relaxed the entire time and anything we needed we received :)

Room Tip: UPGRADE!!! It was not that much and makes a heck of a difference for your vacation!!! HONEYMOON Beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie-Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Goof afternoon, Thank you to take a minutes from your time to write all your comments, I am going to check the subject from the music, Thank you so much for write that, for the next time you come back you can see the change from lobby music to good music ;) . We are so happy you enjoyed your stayed in Melià Cozumel, when you come back please feel free to contact me if you have any doubt.

Best Regards

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Overall the hotel was nice and clean. We had a few problems with the room like the phone not ringing and the door lock not working. I had to go to the front desk 7 times to get a new key because the lock was bad.
Food was pretty good and the drinks were great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mommajmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Good afternoon, thank you for share your experience with other users, I am going to talk with the maids to verify the phone from the rooms they made, actually they made this, but we are going to re check, if you want you can send me an e-mail to tell me you room number or the section you was stayed to check the issue from the door. Thank you and have a nice day.

Sincerely

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Melia is a WELL-MAINTAINED hotel.
The grounds an beach was perfecto!
I know trip advisor only goes up to 5 green
circles, but other than the food, I would
give it 6.
Pros: Everything but the food. I would charge an extra $10 per day per guest, and
serve a higher quality food, using the left-overs (yes, that's okay) for tacos the
next day. Not all the staff is super friendly, but take their job very seriously.
They upgraded our room as soon as we arrived. I was muy bueno!
The beach was fabulous. We really enjoyed all the mid-western guests at the
resort. We stayed in Playa for the first 4 nights and were wishing we'd stayed at the
Melia the entire time. Not that PDC is "bad," but the majority of the guests were from
Europe and spoke very little Engish. We did stay at the Riu Yucatan there. The food was great, service was excellent, but the beds were literally like sleeping on the floor.
The Melia's rooms were magnifico and if you don't like the cuisine, you can rent a
car/bicycle/moped or take a taxi ($7usd) into town and go for a delicious $21 lobster
at The Mission. The Melia is laid back, but FUN at the same time. We met a lot of
Minnesotans and loved loved loved them! I would go back here any time.
If you want different food, book without the all-inclusive and get the kitchenette and bring your own from the Mega. There were many little kids running around, but we didn't see any misbehaving, being too loud, or a brat. It was GREAT over-all. Our new "go-to" place, and the beds are muy bueno too!

Room Tip: A/C is noisy, but you will still be able to rest comfortably. Get an ocean view, it's worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knotguilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Good afternoon, we also would have like that you stay all your vacations with us, but now you met us you can come back when you wish, we will be waiting for you with the arms open, Thank you for take a minutes from your time to write this review, and more for give us the 5 circles you give us the sensation we are doing our work right and we really apreciate that.

Best Regards

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We would stay here again for sure. Enjoyed everything about this place and it's lay out. It has the nicest, cleanest sandy beach of any of the resorts we saw on the island. We had reservations for a deluxe ocean view room, but at check in, we were upgrated to the top floor of the tower building. What a fantastic view that was. The room was very nice also.

Staff: Everyone of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. From the bellman, front desk, housekeepers, waiter's and bartender's, the service was great. I know it says all tips included, but we tipped wait staff, houskeeping and bartender's daily.

Pools: We only used the adults only pool with the swim up bar that also serves people on the beach. Those bartender's work their butts off there. The family pool and area around it looks like a great place for family's as well.

Food: I have read a lot of different opinions about this. We were there for 8 days and except for 2 dinner reservations at the Iguana Grill, which was excellent, we had all our meals at the buffet restaurant. Ever day was a different theme with a huge selection to choose from. We were always able to find something that was real good.

Bars: While they only serve one beer on tap, it was good. As for mixed drinks, there is everything under the sun with all the premium booze you could want.

Overall it was a good choice for the money for us anyways.

Room Tip: Get a Mas Blue reward card from solmelia.com before going. That was the reason for our room upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFFTraverseCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Good afternoon, thak you for take your time and share your comments, you really put me a smile on my face with the first 7 words from your review "We would stay here again for sure" :)

We really glad you enjoy ypur stay with us, and describes all about the hotel, room, bars, food, pools and all our friendly Staff. We hope you come back soon .

Sincerely

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Very good service, nice rooms and the beach is very nice. You may also walk along the beach to explore other hotels in the are, which we enjoyed. M room was worth the upgrade.

Room Tip: M Room all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellls1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Good afternoon, thank you for share your comments with another users, We are really glad you enjoy your M- Experience Room, it is a beautiful room with an espectacular ocean view and a wonderful view from the sunset, We hope you come back in a near future.

Sincerely

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriot Bay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I went with a couple of friends to celebrate my birthday, March 24-31 2012. We had not been before and I have very little negative to say other than the staff at the bars could have used some help a few times.They were often being overwhelmed by the drunken idiots who insisted on ordering multiple drinks ever three minutes and surrounding the bar so you could not get near.
Working in hotel management, I could see that this was a well run operation. Every single staff member seemed genuinely happy to be there and was always friendly and helpful.
I overheard a few people whining about the food, but honestly, if you couldn't find something good to eat there, and you wanted it 'just like at home', then you should just stay home.
There was good variety at the buffet, always fresh, and a different theme every night.
The two restaurants that take reservations were both good. Not 5 star, but this is not a 5 star resort. Don't expect that.

The housekeeping of the room was immaculate. Some of the best I've seen. No, you don't get a chocolate on your pillow everynight, but who needs that anyways?
Our Air Canada rep was on hand most of the time to book us tours and activities, which we did. Everything went smooth and efficiently. The staff try very hard to keep all kids entertained and having fun with different activities during the day. Next time we would definitely bring our kids lonag with us.

Room Tip: The air-handler on the roof of the main building (above the activities centre) is VERY loud. The gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Good afternoon, I hope you enjoed your birthday in Melià Cozumel,
As you say all of our staff is very friendly and we love to work here and give a great vacation to our guests. I am going to pass your comments to our House Keeping that will make her so happy, We are reallly glad you decide to come back and bring your kids with you, we have a lot of activities for the Kids, and some ocations Fred Flinstone ( The Flinstones) come and have a dinner with the kids from the hotel, I am sure your kids will enjoy this, please when you decide to come back send me an e-mail,I will very glad to help you to have another great vacation with chocolats in your pillows.

Best Regards

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.2 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
14.2 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive

Property: Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Address: Carretera Costera Norte km 5.8, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Meliá Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most charming all-inclusive hideaways in the Mexican Caribbean, featuring a long, shallow sugar sand beach perfect for wading or swimming, four restaurants, five bars, and unlimited amounts of fun. This beautiful beachfront resort is directly across the street from the island's premium golf course, Cozumel Country Club, featuring an 18-hole, par 72 championship course designed by the Nicklaus Design Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Hotel Cozumel
Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf And Beach Resort
Sol Melia Cozumel
Cozumel Sol Melia
Resort Melia Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing