We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Stayed all Inclusive and it was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“We Stayed all Inclusive and it was good”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The food was fresh and there was a good selection at the buffet. In addition, there were 2 à la carte restaurants and a fast-food grill. The 2 restaurants both had the same menu but one was in an enclosed up-scale environment and the other was in the same location as the fast-food grill. The staff was courteous

The room was clean when we arrived and the service was good each day the only problem that we had with the room was accumulation of moisture on the floors from the humidity.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
What kindness of your part to take a minutes of your time to express your experience with us that you enjoy the food, Actually we have two restaurants, Café Paraiso and La Iguana, I am pleased to know you received the treatement you deserve.
For the humidity of the room I guess it is for the air conditioning, so our maintenance staff will work on it.

It will be our pleasure to have you in a near future.

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    1,119
    482
    207
    162
See reviews for
920
1,161
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We just stayed at the Melia and it was very good. The fact it was all inclusive made the trip that much more enjoyable, it was like being on a cruise ship! The food is plentiful and good (not the greatest food, but good). Nothing beats ending your day at the pool bar for a drink to discuss your adventures. The staff was very nice and beyond professional. Though the hotel may look a little older than those around the area, the grounds are super clean and well kept. This place lacks nothing when it comes to any amenities, and the prices are very fair. There is a fantastic view and the beach is amazing. We look forward to returning on our next vacation there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
It is a pleasure for me to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. Also that the staff attended you as you deserves,. We hope you come back soon on your next vacation and thank you for share your experience with other users.

Sincerely

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The food was fresh and there was a good selection at the buffet. In addition, there were 2 à la carte restaurants and a fast-food grill. The 2 restaurants both had the same menu but one was in an enclosed up-scale environment and the other was in the same location as the fast-food grill. The staff was courteous.

The beach was fine but the water was not at all clear. Apparently, storms from the previous week churned up the ocean.

Room Tip: Specify that you want a room with an ocean view. Getting a room higher up will have less noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roddy_piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Good afternoon, Thank you for share your experience with other users from Trip Advisor.
I am happy you enjoy your stay on Melià Cozumel, also let me tell you the 2 restaurants from specialities have different menù, but when the weather doesn`t let us to give the service at "The Iguana Grill" wich is the restaurante on the terrace. We served that menù on Cafè Paraiso. Maybe that`s why you take the same menù twice.
We hope you come back soon, I am at your orders.

Sincerely

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We've stayed all over the island of Cozumel. We always end up back at the Melia because the food and service are amazing. It's always a different day at the buffet, but the mexican staples are always available. The beach is a little murky right in front of the hotel, but a five minute walk will take you to the other side of the breakwater where you'll see beautiful fish right off the beach. The shows at night for kids are really fun. We stayed plain ocean front and in the high rise ocean front. I think I like the high rise side a little better because it's quieter. It's fun to feed all the iguanas that roam all over the place too. The staff is VERY attentive and always had a kind word.

Room Tip: If a jr. suite is available and you ask for it - they will most likely grant your request!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Good afternoon, thank you for take a minute from your time to share your possitive coments with other users from Review Pro, It is really nice to know that guests like you see the changes on the menù and have a wonderfool time in our Hotel Melià Cozumel.
As you say all of our staff is really kind and always will be happy to hel you and give you a great vacation. We hope you come back in a near future. I am at your orders.

Best Regards

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

All in all we had a nice stay at Melia. We stayed in a JR suite on the 9th floor and the view was gorgeous! The room was very nice and extremely clean. We spent most of our days snorkling(just past the hotel next door was great) and lounging on the beach. Breakfast was actually the best meal we had. The omlette bar was great! Lunch and dinner were really hit and miss. In fact, we chose to eat in town three nights so we could get a good meal. We ate in the reservations restaurant three times and it was ok. Definately better than the dinner buffet, but not great. Drinks were also hit and miss. The service and quality really depended on the bar tender. Tipping up front did help in some cases. If you ask for the good booze they will make your drinks with it, otherwise you get the cheap stuff. A cab ride is always $7.00 into town. We rented scooters for about $50/day(including insurance) and had a blast going to the beaches and beach bars on the other side of the island. We felt safe riding the scooters but have heard it can be dangerous. Make sure you take cash to the beach bars over there because they don't take credit cards like in town. Cozumel was beautiful and seemed very safe.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Good morning, thank you for take a minutes from your time to write this review about the days you stay with us on Melià Cozumel, Is is good to know you have a nice time in the hotel, and the room was beautiful, all the rooms have an amaizing view but the rooms from the tower has an specific espectacular view from the sunset I hope you enjoyed this one.
Tank you for the comments about the food and beverages, I am going to pass your comments tou our Food and Beverage managment to be noticed about your important opinion.
We hope you come back in a near future, I am at your services.

Best Regards

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My family and I knew the Melia Puerto Vallarta hotel and since we had a wonderful experience there we assumed it´d be the same at Cozumel. It was such a disappointment that I had to warn everyone! Here s a list:
1. The place in general is not in good condition, the rooms look old.
2. The place is not well cleaned. Ash trays dirty as long as our 6 day stay. There was a dead insect in our bathroom that stayed there the 6 days too!
3. The beach was dirty with straws, cigarette buts, drink glasses, etc. When I told the people from the hotel they just gave me stupid answers and for the time we were the (all morning) no one came to clean the sand. There are not waiters at the pool areas or at the beach. No one!
4. The food is horrible. Every thing but the coffee tastes terrible. At the buffet restaurant: the bread, the soups, the scrambled eggs, the fish (was hard!), etc. The food at the other two restaurants was even worse! We had a reservation at 8:30 pm... we ended up having our entree at 10 pm! There were only two waiters for all the tables! The whole experience was awful. We were very upset when the waiters treated us like if we were crazy to ask for a standard service, I mean, the soup was just on a table and no one would serve it quickly. We had to wait 45 min to eat the soup! We told the "manager" but it didn´t solve anything. Later we knew he was not the manager from the hotel, he was the manager at the Spa!
5. The worst thing of all. There is a bog right next to the hotel. When it rains the whole water at that part gets all the mud and who knows what else so it makes is almost impossible to get in the water. It is such a shame! We had to go to other beaches to get in the wonderful caribbean water.
6. One last thing, there are people selling snorkeling tours. My husband both one. At the last minute, the tour guy cancelled and didn´t want to return the money to my husband. He ask the receptionist to help him and talk to the tour guy. She refused saying the hotel didn´t have anything to do with it. He told the lady he wanted to call the police then and finally she called the tour guy and my husband got his money back. We received this kind of careless attitude from the staff all our stayed. They don´t really know how to make their visitors feel welcome. I hope this review helps!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anahi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Good morning

This post has been answer directly to the guest. Thank you.

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I stayed at the Melia Cozumel from May 7 through may 12. We arrived around noon and were given the keys to the room. We had a jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi was outside on a little deck. Housekeeping clean my jacuzzi daily. The room was clean. We did have a problem with the air conditioner on the first day and we were put in another room without a fuss. I didn't have a problem with the food and there was always a variety of things to eat. There were about 8 or 9 iguanas that would hang out in the courtyard near my room. All in all a nice place to stay. If I ever returned to resorts I would return to this one.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCozumel, Quality Control at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Good morning, Thank you for take a minutes from your time to write this review, I am really glad you enjoy the Hotel, the services and the clean service , But most of all that if you retorn to the resorts you will come back, We hope can be in a near future.

Best Regards

Vanessa Villalobos
Quality Control
calidad@melia-cozumel.com.mx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
7.2 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 53 in Cozumel
1,071 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
11.7 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#16 of 53 in Cozumel
2,198 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive

Property: Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
Address: Carretera Costera Norte km 5.8, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Meliá Vacation Club Cozumel All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#10 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the most charming all-inclusive hideaways in the Mexican Caribbean, featuring a long, shallow sugar sand beach perfect for wading or swimming, four restaurants, five bars, and unlimited amounts of fun. This beautiful beachfront resort is directly across the street from the island's premium golf course, Cozumel Country Club, featuring an 18-hole, par 72 championship course designed by the Nicklaus Design Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf And Beach Resort
Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Hotel Cozumel
Sol Melia Cozumel
Cozumel Sol Melia
Resort Melia Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing