We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome time in Cozumel"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casita de Maya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casita de Maya
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
southern Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Awesome time in Cozumel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at Casita de Maya in July and it is a gem. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our 30th anniversary,from breakfast to dinner to where the best places to visit on the island Dan and Daniel see to your every need and go above and beyond to make sure you have a fantastic stay Cozumel is beautiful and everything is a cab ride away from the hotel, if you don't know much Spanish Daniel will help you with that! Thanks D and D for the hospitality. We are looking forward to our next vacation at Casita and can't wait to see how the added rooms and sundeck turn out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IndianaBoyandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    18
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
182
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This Boutique Hotel exceeded my expectations! I felt safe and at home among friends at this lovely hotel. I came to prepare for a friends wedding on the beach. Dan assisted me above and beyond my expectations! It was a beautiful wedding-everything the bride dreamed of and more!
There are not enough words to say "Thank You"!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a wonderful little gem of a hotel, especially if you like personal interaction with your surroundings. Dan, Daniel and Jolee have the concept of a smooth running operation down pat. Dan is usually on hand to offer great suggestions for restaurants, beaches and activities, Daniel whips up master dinners, and Jolee keeps everything organized and tidy. What a team! The pool is great for refreshing dips after the heat of the day, and into the evening. The rooms are beautifully and artistically decorated, powerful air conditioning and fabulous beds. The water pressure is wonderful, and my nephew, who is over 6'5" truly enjoyed the shower because he said it was the first time in recent memory he could stand in a hotel shower and not have to hunch over.

Great job guys! We'll miss ya'll!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

So we came back and brought 4 kids with us.... Dan, Daniel, and Jolee did a wonderful job as usual. The kids had plenty to eat and drink. It truly is like staying with friends as long as your not afraid to go off the beaten path. My family and I all love this place and the experiences we gain when we stay there. Everyone makes you feel like royalty while you're here. I will def be back sooner rather than later! Thanks again Casita De Maya for a job well done!
P.S. Can't wait to see the next phase done!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djmosh712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in Cozumel the first two days of our honeymoon and the last two days. Casita de Maya exceeded our expectations in every way. Dan, the owner, is extremely friendly welcoming and accommodating. He is knowledgable not just about travel in Cozumel (everything he recommended was excellent, from nearby restaurants off the tourist track to snorkeling tours), but also about traveling in the rest of the Yucatan. Casita de Maya is a five minute walk from the airport and next door to a car rental business, which makes getting around the island really simple. It's a small place with no more than 7-8 rooms, but the rooms are very stylish and comfortable, and well-equipped with everything you need. One the things we loved was that the owner used internet phones, so it was really easy to call home and check in with family - and free! Free wifi, really strong air-conditioners, comfortable beds, beautiful and excellent bathrooms/showers. The last thing I would say about Casita de Maya is that Dan's staff is absolutely wonderful. Everyone we met was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend Casita de Maya to anyone without hesitation. I'm definitely staying there the next time I find myself in Cozumel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MigueldeHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place was everything we thought it would be and more. Dan and Daniel were so welcoming and great, they really made the stay enjoyable and relaxing. Jolie kept the room tidy and picked up on a daily basis, while Daniel greeted us with breakfast and coffee when we awoke and margaritas and snacks after our dive. He is wonderful, his lobster and steak dinner is out of this world. Not only is his food incredible, his service and graciousness is not to be lacking. He teaches you as much Spanish as he can, and is there to make sure you've had a good day and ask all about it. Dan even chatted with us an evening, and showed us a few of the local places to go.

This is definitely a place that I would want to visit again, a much needed relaxing and care free weekend away was in order and I got just that. Thank you to you all !!

Room Tip: We had the king room, great A/C and very quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I LOVED this place! Dan and Daniel were such amazing hosts. As another couple who was there at the same time as us said "it's like staying with family members you actual like" and that was so true. We stayed in the downstairs king room which was perfect! The bed was amazingly comfortable and we had just enough room. The AC worked great too. It was always kept so clean and organized as well. That room has its own little table right in front next to the pool and we had a great time eating Daniel's delicious breakfasts there every morning. Speaking of, Daniel's lobster dinner was by far the best lobster I have ever had. I don't even really like lobster and I find myself craving his since we came home! Dan, the owner, is wonderful and sees to it that no need is left unmet. We rented a car right next door which was super convenient and once we figured out the roads, it was extremely easy to get down to the main part of town. It is definitely recommended to rent a car and explore the east side of the island. Great beaches and little bars. Overall, absolutely amazing stay, we cannot wait to come back! Thank you!!

Room Tip: The downstairs king room was awesome! We peeked at the new upstairs king room and it looked amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
4.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#4 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#23 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
5.3 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#8 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita de Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita de Maya

Property: Casita de Maya
Address: 65 Ave. Bis x Blvd. Aeropuerto | Quintana Roo. #420, Cozumel 77620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casita de Maya 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casita de Maya is the only hotel within walking distance from Cozumel International Airport, yet far enough to enjoy the quiet splendor of Cozumel. Providing the elite and casual traveler with clean, safe, and comfortable air conditioned accommodations. Our guest can enjoy easy access to Taxi Service, Rental cars, Tours and Island Excursions, conveniently located to fine Local Dining. We provide our Travaler's a unique experience into the real Mexican culture. Now Free Internet/Phone calls to USA/Canada ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casita de Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casita De Maya Cozumel
Casita De Maya Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing