We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Roomy and well-located family-friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
The view is better from the top!  Sunsets really are spectacular from the 60+ ft balcony!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view is better from the top!  Sunsets really are spectacular from the 60+ ft balcony!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The view is better from the top!  Sunsets really are spectacular from the 60+ ft balcony!
The Grand Salon has a wall of floor-to-ceiling windows, and the Dining Room seats 10.
The Grand Salon has comfortable Tommy Bahama furniture and entertainment unit.
Owner's suite with king bed and two doors onto oceanside wraparound balcony.
Owner's suite with king bed and two doors onto oceanside wraparound balcony.
Owner's Suite bathroom with double vanity.  Walk-in shower has a tiled tub and special shower wall.
Ocean Suite with queen bed and door onto wrap-around oceanside balcony.
Ocean Suite with queen bed and door onto wrap-around oceanside balcony.
Ocean Suite bathroom with accessible shower
Spacious kitchen with imported stainless steel appliances.
Spacious kitchen with imported stainless steel appliances and wine fridge.
3rd suite with king bed and island view
3rd suite with corner desk
Suite 3 bathroom
Suite 4 with island view and two supertwins (larger than twins, not quite full)
Suite 4 with island view and two supertwins (larger than twins, not quite full)
Suite 4 bathroom.
View of pool, pier and beach area (there's more to the right).
Infinity pool overlooking the ocean.
Pool area - one of the only heated pools on the island.
Beach area with palms, palapas and lounge chairs.
Beach area with palms, palapas and lounge chairs.
We have our own private pier where some dive boats will pick you up - so convenient!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
turbo96
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roomy and well-located family-friendly”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We spent nine nights over New Years here and loved it. Cozumel is a great destination. This penthouse unit on the ocean with unequalled views is walkable to downtown restaurants but far enough to be away from the cruise shop crowds and tourist joints. It’s across the street from the enormous grocery store so you can stock up and restock easily (bring your grocery cart all the way back to the unit if you want). The unit is amply-sized in all the rooms, with nice separation of the en-suite bedrooms that would be good for multiple couples or a family group. Try the available in-home chef service for fine meals at very reasonable prices. Snorkel right off the dock and then use either the common pools and hot tub or your own private hot tub on an expansive deck. There’s a dive shop next door at the Palace Hotel but we liked the diving at Palancar beach better. You don’t need a rental car here— the taxis are readily available and we even hired one for a full day to go out the east side and southern beaches for US$150. The owner was communicative and helpful and the building staff was always available. One more tip: spend pesos and not dollars around the island as it’s significantly better pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Auburn, California
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fabulous view that was breathtaking every day. Saw manta rays, fish jumping and dolphins from the balcony. The accommodations were perfect for 4 couples. The furnishings were very comfortable. The location was wonderful, walking distance to town and ferry pier. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayinvail
Vail, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great central location with luxurious accommodations”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This penthouse condo has a great central location and luxurious feel. The staff is very accommodating and reliable. The Ms Baker is great to deal with. I very highly recommend this condo!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUYnTEXAS
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Penthouse views with all of the amenities!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Selfishly I didn't want to do a review because I would love to keep this gem a secret from the masses...but I owe it to the owner, staff and potential renters to tell them just how wonderful this place is! The view, decor, furnishings and amenities are all top notch! Kathryn ( owner) will keep you informed and will not hesitate to return phone calls or answer any questions that you may have. The penthouse has everything that you will need and more! The convenience of the grocery store right across the street is really helpful. The staff will learn your name on the first day and they will say hello and call you by your name for the rest of the trip! They are always working hard to keep the place top notch. The maid was there everyday to clean and make sure that we had whatever we needed. We have always stayed on the North side of the island and this location can not be beat! Easy walk to downtown or anywhere else that you may want to go. Pool area is nice and clean. The VIEWS are the real winner here. Can't be beat! I can't wait to return again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csbj1980
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exactly as described:fulfilled all our expectations”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Early risers enjoyed watching the cruise ships in the channel each morning. Later risers enjoyed snorkeling off the dock to the right where there is a sunken pier (need to be good swimmers). Two big stores for groceries and supplies were close and long opening hours allowed for last minute forays to pick things up. Plentiful taxis. Staff always helpful. Good suggestions from Kathryn re food and boat trips in advance. Very spacious condo. We enjoyed our holiday there very much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thanks for the feedback, Colleen. We're so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the penthouse and the location - hope we'll see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyTra...
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Better Than Ever Dreamed”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

You know that feeling when your expectations are exceeded beyond your wildest dreams? This is what happened when 6 of my closest girlfriends and I decided to do a trip for our 49th birthdays! We saw this property and thought this was the location for us: penthouse, poolside, private beach, sunsets every night...perfection. Well...the pictures of the condo are great but they can't come close to the reality! We all walked into the condo and were wrapped in luxury from the furniture to the bedding to the towels to the staff. The location was fantastic, close to a huge grocery store where we could everything we needed and more, including wine, alcohol and fresh mexican food! All delicious too! Definitely want to come back, book it now, don't hesitate, or else someone else might get the week you want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free Long Distance Calling to the US and Canada made it easy for some of us to stay in touch with 'home'.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy W
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Vacation - Fabulous Accommodations & Carnaval!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

There were 9 of us who went to Cozumel for Carnaval and to celebrate my daughter's college graduation. The accommodations were AMAZING! Everything lived up to our expectations and beyond. The views were spectacular. We loved spending time on the very large balcony watching the sunset, cruise ships, wildlife, & snorkelers. The staff was very friendly and even called us by name. Shout out to Abraham! Breakfasts at Prima were delicious. The location was perfect - close to shopping, groceries, pharmacy, restaurants, town square, etc. We had a very memorable vacation and plan on coming back next year. I would definitely recommend this condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2013
Thank you, Cindy, for the great feedback! We're SO glad you had a fabulous time while you were here. The concierge staff really is terrific, and that balcony is the largest private balcony on the island, as far as we've seen, and VERY addictive! Hope to see you again soon!! Kathryn and Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing