We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo with an even view and setting.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hoot_13
Loveland, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful condo with an even view and setting.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in monarch by the sea as a quiet and relaxing vacation. Ended up being just what the group wanted. Very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, large outdoor seating and rooftop area with a hot tub. Kitchen was very well stocked, plenty of beach towels 2 pools and a great beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet this time of year.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
woodlands
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BubbaP P
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise in Cozumel”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Overall this property is excellent, my Very Good rating is due to the fact that the local contact "Alex" who was to help us setup excursions, etc... left on vacation the day after we arrived. We did speak to Alex briefly with the assurance that his backup would contact us Monday at 10am....this never happened.

Now for the good news. This condo is very spacious with an excellent wrap around porch with plenty of seating. We had seven in our party and the open concept of the condo works very well. Condo is equipped with Satellite TV, high speed WiFi "which kept everyone connected to Facebook", washer/dryer and a fully functional kitchen and a webber gas grill.. This condo is on the third floor so be sure you can handle the 48 steps, but the height really enhances the view.

The Residencia Reef complex is very nice, 24 hr security "both at the gate and making patrols of the area", two pools and plenty of seating at the beach. Wifi is also available on the beach and at least one of the pools and the sunsets are quite beautiful.

Although Alex was not available, about 100 yards north on the beach was a booth that could handle all your needs for water sports. We used them for parasailing and deep sea fishing "which was a blast"...

I would recommend renting a car if you stay here because you are about 6 miles north of town and when you go for gas be sure to have cash, no credit cards accepted. We did the majority if our grocery shopping at MEGA which is downtown and is more like a super Walmart that has both groceries and everything else.

We hope you enjoy Cozumel as much as we did and we recommend Monarch by the Sea for your stay....in closing I also wanted to mention that we felt very safe on our entire trip and no one got the stomach bug...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Mt Utah
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing