We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of El Coctelito

El Coctelito
Ranked #101 of 380 Restaurants in Cozumel
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: El Coctelito the favorite place from locals. Our menu is based in seafood and some variety for those who don't eat them. We have a complete bar wuth the best beverages, free WiFi, kids zone, and an amazing ocean view, where we can look the most beautiful sunsets. A place with different promotions thinking in our locals and visitors. Please, come and prove why we are the favorite place!
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My friend and I visited Cozumel in March 2014. We stayed at an Inn around the corner from El Coctelito and frequented this restaurant on several occasions throughout our stay.
The atmosphere is very airy, casual and inviting - to both locals and tourists. The menu items are fresh, appetizing and very filling. Drinks are also delicious and prepared-to-order.
The staff took the time to get to know us and greeted us as if we were family even on our second visit.
We stopped in for dinner, drinks and sometimes as a refreshing end to a wonderful day in Cozumel. We were never disappointed.
Don't be a stranger to El Coctelito but get there early, as they close around 7:30 p.m. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    69
    29
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is a very good restaurant in Corpus Christy. The food is fresh and the service is outstanding. You will most likely find locals enjoying the food here. The seafood soup is outstanding and if you have a large group, do not hesitate to order the large family platter. I know the food is fresh because I saw a friend's cousin come in with the catch of the day..... I keep returning to this great place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MHBSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I concur with the other comments... tucked away gem, the Real Mexico.

This was a challenge to find. Locals were there too, which is a good sign.

They had this seafood soup which is their specialty. I think I talked about that soup for hours, no days. It was so delicious! It had seafood "parts" in it, a crab leg, an octopus part and shrimp. The menu said it also had jam but figured out they meant ham.

I had ceviche which was also good but not as fabulous as this soup.

They have this cute little play area for the little ones that the local ninos seemed to love and it was fun to be part of the neighborhood.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Locals recommend but not so good”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We don't like fried food and I think this is what they specialize in. Our grilled fresh fish had a weird taste. Maybe it was the oil they used, but it definitely detracted from the fish. For $42 we had two fish entrees, guac, and a few drinks. You can get the same food at the best places here for 10 more.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank scrapman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“tucked-away gem”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Here's a restaurant tucked away on the south side of the city. A member of our Playa Azul Hotel wait-staff recommended it to us. It's open 12-8 daily and serves mainly sea food. The drinks, especially the hand-shaken margarita's were excellent, as were our entree's. We highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcH43044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Coctelito also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Coctelito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing