We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Confort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlos V
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Confort”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 5 nights whit my family, we found the acomodation incredible. All services were excelent.
Bed rooms, toilets, kitchen were clean and ready to use.
The manager offers excelent advise for the stay, food, groseries, tours, etc.

Its a great place to enjoy!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comm97
Detroit, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cantamar # 401”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

To begin, we have rented month long condos in Costa Rico, Panama (Boco Del Toro) , etc. We therefore speak with a modicum of experience.
Having stayed a month, we viewed other units in the building. Spoke with other owners. With conviction, we can say....other owners have upgraded their units with flat screen TV, rapid wifi, satellite TV that is 1080 P and provides HBO, Cinemax etc etc.
The unit needs significant work. Please view the pictures of the bathroom(s), the front hall going upstairs, with NO storm glass to block the blistering sun, and areas with peeling paint.
To begin with, we stayed in 401 for the month of September 2014.
The information provided by the owner Juan is not entirely accurate.
1- There is no dryer.
2- There is a safe in the master bedroom closet. It is broken.
3- Calling the United States from the house phone. We were NEVER able to master this, as you had to dial 20 numbers PRIOR to inputting in the number you wanted to call. We ended up purchasing sim cards and using our phones, or we called on Skype.
The deficits are significant.
There is one thermostat for the master bedroom. The bedroom is marginally cooled. The other two bedrooms are smaller and as a result they are FREEZING by the morning. The doors upstairs must be kept closed in the daytime, due to the problem with no storm glass over the hall window.
3- The two upstairs bathrooms, as you can see from the pictures are in BAD shape. Mold, old sinks and cabinets.
4- The toilet seats are mis fit for the commode, as a result, they slide out of position when you sit on them. Yuk.
5- The linens for the master bed are thread bare.
6-The shower in the master bath had not been used in such a long time, that rusted water came out when it was first turned on.
7- TV. A MAJOR issue. It dates back to circa 1999. Old rear face tube. It has satellite , but only two stations are english speaking. The DVD component was dysfunctional. Fortunately we brought a laptop and were able to download TV programs from ITunes.
8- Wifi was so slow, that it took overnight to download most programs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view of the ocean, from the condo
Liked least: The place is in need of upgrade
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review! I would like to make some precisions about it:

We are surprised about the comments as he did not have any complaints at all during his month-stay. The staff even helped him with his snorkel trips and his travel around the region. Our staff was constantly checking by to see if anything was needed, however, the renter always mentioned there was no issues at all. When I talked with him after he left, he did not mentioned anything at all about all this, he just stated that he had a wonderful time traveling around.

The renter left the apartment in a very dirty state. Although he had a special rate that would not include cleaning service, he never requested it at all. The pictures where he shows the state of the shower were taken at the end of his stay. We do have a cleaning person that leaves the place clean, as this is very important because it is a place for rent and we do care about having it clean.

Even though I agree the TV is old (and we are upgrading it too), the internet and phones were correct. We clearly mention that we offer Mexican SAT TV, so this was no surprise at all to him. We are not sure what he was expecting. We haven't had any complain at all from any other guests about this as you can see in pasts reviews. For using the phone, there is no science about it and we clearly explain how to use it, you dial 001+the US number for calls home and for local mobile numbers is based on what the Mexican FCC has set up in place nationally -meaning this is the standard. It is not up to me to decide how to dial to the US.

We are currently undergoing some pre-holiday season upgrading, as we know we have some minor issues, however, past reviews prove that we do have excellent customer service and respond to any of our guests needs. We welcome any feedback as we thrive to give a great experience but we believe this is a very unfair review from a very difficult tenant, as he left a hefty electricity bill, all the place was messy when he left and he still got his deposit back -even though he knew that it was part of the agreement that he should've paid some of these things it as he had a special rate. To end it, he mistreated the staff on his exit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best snorkeling, best view!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Cantamar building has the best snorkeling right in front of the property! We thought for 20 years that the Coral Princess was the best, but this beat it.
Unit 401 is huge, the view is amazing. The living area is lovely, kitchen and baths are classic Mexico. Some quirks, but altogether perfect for our family of 7. The steps and the walk to town keeps you in shape. Quiet area, but so close to the action, about 10 minutes to the north of town.
Large bottled drinking water dispenser is provided. We were able to leave the baby stroller downstairs in the gated area most nights, and not wrestle it up the stairs. We felt very secure in the gated building, not that there is much of any crime in Cozumel.
We didn't know that there might be a surcharge if we used too much electricity, so I worried about that some. We were careful and turned everything off when we were out, so it worked out ok. We were travelling with a one year old, so someone was usually in the unit. I would have liked to know what our allowance was relative to normal usage for the week, it would have given me a more carefree vacation. I wasn't able to communicate that that was what I wanted to know. We didn't go over with our electricity, so it was ok in the end.
Other than that, it was a perfect spot in the paradise that is Cozumel. LOVE to snorkel. Lots of fish, and coral is coming back well after the huge hurricane in 2003.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneeyenil...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Rental Property and best trip to Cozumel yet”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Property was beautiful and all details just as advertised. The experience exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds keeper did an excellent job keeping the pool and beach area pristine and the property manager was amazingly helpful. He was able to help us arrange transportation and activities - checked in on us every day to be sure we had what we needed. We will definitely stay in this property again on our next trip to Cozumel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and helpfulness of the property management
Liked least: Nothing - absolutely wonderful experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing