We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and welcoming home”
other travellers have booked this property
Very Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Very Private Pool
Sunbath Welcome to Casa Amor...Casa of Love!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Very Private Pool
Sunbath
Welcome to Casa Amor...Casa of Love!
Kitchen/Dining
Living area out to the pool!
Private pool, shower and rinse tank
Bedroom
Sun bedroom
view from the roof
East Side Sunset
Beach Bums
Famous Yellow Church of Cozumel...just arounfdthe corner
Divers Statue on Melgar
Cruise ship in the harbor
Fury Catamaran Sunset
Costa Del Sol Sunset
Mezcalitos on the Wild Side
Relax Here!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg F
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and welcoming home”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House is in a great location. Poncho the manager met us upon arrival and even had a small plate of cheese/ham/and fruit prepared. The house is maybe 3-4 blocks from the main road/ocean. It is very centrally located. The pool was great and was clean. There has a washer and dryer which was great because we didn't have to worry about doing laundry when we returned home :-). The kitchen and dining room were very big and the beds were very comfortable. They even had a large bottled water dispenser in the kitchen. This was a great find and I plan on staying there again when I return to Cozumel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perla V
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I will NEVER stay here again!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was actually one of the worse experiences staying in a rental that I have ever had!. We waited outside of the house for about 1.5 hrs for someone to let us in the house, no one was there waiting for us like promised. After calling the person that was suppose to be there several many times we were finally able to get into the house, he had no idea we were arriving (he told me this later during our stay). The house was extremely filthy, beds were unmade, dirty dishes in the sink, napkins/tissue on the coffee table, blanket on the couch, the pool was just as disgusting...needless to say it was dirty. The person in-charge, his wife and another female started "picking-up" the house, not cleaning. *We had to take quick showers because the water gets cold very quickly due to small water tanks.*Gnats, grease on appliances, mold all over kitchen sink, and old un-usable pots and pans. The pictures that you see on the site are NOT at all how the house looks now. Please don't stay here, I don't recommend it al all!!! We were there with my sister in law Kathy Tripp, and she felt bad that the house was so bad because she recommended it to us, she stayed there over 10 years ago. My husband and I considered staying somewhere else but decided to stay because we wanted to stay in her company, but otherwise I would ask for our money back. What a rip-off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I did not enjoy staying here at all.
Liked least: I did not like anything, actually.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Dear Ken and Perla,

We want to thank you for informing us about your unsatisfactory stay at Casa Amor. We take these concerns very seriously, and are addressing these issues with our property manager to see if we will continue our relationship with him.

There was no excuse for the house not being ready for your arrival. Somehow, the manager dropped the ball on your arrival date, and did not have the house ready and waiting for you (we were told he had an emergency illness in the family). We really wish we had known about this situation while you were still on the island. If we had, we would have offered you expanded use of all the facilities at Casa Amor or a dinner out on the island to compensate you for your inconvenience.

We received current pictures from the manager, and now see no indication of mold, gnats or grease. I have also spoken with the current guests to confirm that they did not encounter the problems that you unfortunately experienced. We are confident that this problem no longer exists. We will take a critical eye to the pots and pans to see what needs to be tossed...sometimes American and Mexican standards differ as to what is still usable. We appreciate your feedback!

Again, we are sorry your stay at Casa Amor was less than ideal, and know that if you ever choose to return to Casa Amor you will have a more positive experience. Next time, dinner is on us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolitahan...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place!”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, only about 4 blocks from the waterfront. Nice house with plenty of space for 6! The owners are absolutely great to work with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stocking amount of toiletries
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cvolk821
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute house and great location.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I don't think the pictures do this house justice - it is much larger than it looks. The third bedroom is actually closed off from the rest of the house, with it's door opening up to the pool area. The pool is very tiny, but adequate for hanging out it to cool off. We were vacationing with my sister and her husband, and there wasn't any problem with us running into each other. The couches and beds aren't comfortable, but if you are vacationing correctly you aren't hanging out in them very much anyway.

A couple notes of caution:
1. inventory the furniture when you arrive. Document every tear, break or scratch. Upon our leaving we were inaccurately accused of breaking one of the kitchen chairs ($80.00). It was either broken by former renters or the break had gone unnoticed for a long time - we didn't see or hear anything break while we were there.
2. Use care with Alf and Berta. They are the local folks who watch the house. They are truely lovely people, however, without being asked they brought us in lunch and had their english speaking friend call to tell us we owed them $20 USD for it. We, in fact paid twice, as my husband didn't see me pay them and also gave them $20 (they didn't returned the extra payment). You will read in the description of the house that the house is cleaned halfway through the rental and again when you leave. Berta notified us that this is not included in the fee - another expense (albeit small) we didn't count on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the location and the roominess of the house
Liked least: feeling like we were taken with the broken chair and $40 lunch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property managers were wonderful hosts and really took care of us and Casa Amor
Liked least: Having to end our holiday!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kansas City
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing