We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini subs with ShoreExcursioneer.com”

Cozumel Mini Submarine Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the Underwater World James Bond style !!! This real Mini Submarine is easy and safe to operate and allows you to experience a fantastic underwater adventure. Meet you bilingual Guide at an exclusive Beach Resort where you will receive a full safety briefing and operational instructions before starting your underwater adventure. Immerse into the beautiful Caribbean, guided by a professional dive master. See amazing sea life and coral formations, discover the magnificent “inner space” and take home unforgettable memories of driving your own personal submarine. NO SCUBA DIVING EXPERIENCE OR CERTIFICATION NEEDED !!!
Princeton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Mini subs with ShoreExcursioneer.com”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was a fun adventure. The private beach they had was nice but def not a place to enjoy swimming. It was more set up for just sun bathing and relaxing. The subs were def used and could use some TLC. The area they use could use some more man made love as well but the guides were great on finding different sea life to interact with.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorcycleCCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    17
    5
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mannford, Oklahoma
1 review
“Mini Sub”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The wife and I were a little nervous. This was something completely new to us. It was some of the most fun we've had. The dive team showed us several different sea creatures, took pictures of the trip, took good care of us. In short, it was worth every penny. An awesome excursion.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We vacationed with another couple and booked this excursion. My wife was really nervous about doing this. But after listening to the orientation and that there would be divers with us she said okay. After getting all of us underwater we began taking the tour. The best part was holding some of the sea creatures. The crew we had did a great job. My wife said that was the best part of our vacation and was glad she did it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank scotte957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Best Excursion of our Cruise!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My family had a great time during our Mini-Sub Adventure. We were able to experience a diving and sub adventure at the same time. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and made sure we all had a great time.

It was very easy to get to via a quick taxi ride and we were greeted at the Hotel by great staff. We even had the rest of our day to stay and hang out at the beach for no additional charge!

Even better was that they recorded part of the "dive" and had pictures available at a VERY REASONABLE price.

This was the best excursion of our cruise and we will definitely do again in the future and maybe they will have something even more adventurous when we go back!

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank DGCS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

It was an amazing experience. They instructors made us feel comfortable about what we were about to do. We felt safe and it was so interesting. I would defiantly recommend it to others and would like to do it again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aagar475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cozumel Mini Submarine Adventure also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cozumel Mini Submarine Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing