We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best people to kite with in the Mexican Caribbean”
Review of De Lille Sports

De Lille Sports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing the best Paddleboarding and Kiteboarding equipment, instruction, rentals and tours from the beautiful Caribbean Island of Cozumel, Mexico.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best people to kite with in the Mexican Caribbean”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Raul De Lille has a very well organized outfit. Extremely professional and friendly. He knows exactly which spot to go, depending on the conditions and has all the equipment and staff to make sure you make the most of your kiting day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stand up paddleboard adventure (SUP)”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This SUP adventure with De Lille Sports was amazing!!! Raul and Nicole are the best!! They have an amazing boat that takes you on a fabulous SUP tour in beautiful mangroves and spectacular waterways. This is one tour that I will keep repeating while in Cozumel. They are true professionals and will take you on an adventure of a lifetime!! Next is kiteboarding!!!! See you again soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Joanne622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sup boarding”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

What a great day! We Sup boarded a day with De Lille sports,,,,,,,you havent been to Cozumel and you havent Seen Cozumel if you havent been on this adventure...
De Lille sports does sup instruction, and day excursions. You tell him what your intrested in and he'll make it happen. Today we did Cielo, and Punta sur.
Seeing 3 Eagel Rays from the stand up board was breath taking!!!!
My hats' off to a top notch operation!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank beckyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous time in Paradise!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Spent the day with Raul from De Lille Sports. Went to location in Cozumel called "Cielo". Flat ocean, beautiful blue water. Raul has a boat that transported our party of 4 along with the SUP boards, to this magical spot. If you have never experienced Cielo you have never completely experienced Cozumel. Now add the SUP boards and you adventure will be complete.
Raul along with his staff are very professional in every aspect of the adventure.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank HOPPIE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The place for action water sports in Cozumel”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were looking for a destination that would allow us to have great scuba diving as well as great kiteboarding. We picked Cozueml after contacting Raul at De Lille Sports. The scuba part was easy but we did not know where to kiteboard or what would be the best place to stay for kiteboarding. We ended up staying at Casa Viento which is the base of operation for De Lille Sports. Raul was a excellent host and showed us the best kiteboarding spots (the best was a two minute walk from his hotel). He has a boat to make long downwinders possible and years of knowledge of the paticular conditions to be found on the Island. There is even a windmill visable from the pool that gives you accurate wind and speed info every time you look up! Raul gave us some good local wind sites and with the local wi-fi we were able to get the info we needed to know what we could expect for each day, do we scuba or kite and if kite which location to go to. Overall an excellent operation and highly recommended. Raul has stand up boards available as well as the option to do custom boat tours around the island.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Chip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Lille Sports also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to De Lille Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing