We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super fun, great staff!”

Fly High Adventures Zip Line Park
Ranked #118 of 281 Tours in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fly High Adventures Zip Line & Eco-Park welcomes you to soar through the air and experience the adrenaline rush of great views from a new perspective. Zip along 1,400 feet of lines from six platforms and dare yourself to enjoy a thrilling and memorable experience!
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super fun, great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was the only person there at the time I went, but the staff were exceptionally friendly & welcoming & made me feel right at home, even though it took like 8 of them to run it, just for me. They seemed very knowledgeable and concerned about safety, always hooking you to a line before unhooking the other ring. The zip lines weren't too fast or long, and you get a nice view of the trees and ocean. They have free lockers to put your stuff in. Make sure you wear closed-toed shoes & shorts or pants to be able to use the harness. They offered me coupons for their beach resort, but I wasn't staying long enough to use any of them. I had never been zip-lining before, but I thought it was a good deal overall. I think the great attitudes of the staff really made this place a good experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cas1782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adventure Park Zipline and Snorkel Combo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This excursion was hosted by MAG (Mexico Adventure Guides), and they operate the zipline and tower section of this small theme park and beach on the coast of Cozumel. I say "small" meaning it's 3 different sized towers on a small lot, made up of rock climbing walls, plank and rope bridges, and short ziplines. You also do some repelling and the time you have with your friends or spouse, etc., is a fun time. If you have been to great mountain high zipline adventures such as Flight of the Gibbon, and others of this genre, you will be highly disappointed in this one. This section is just one part of this very nice and well kept private resort property and beach.

Once you do the towers and ziplines, they guide you on a 30 minute snorkeling tour around the perimeter of the beach front. The guide portion is mandatory while they have you, but I HIGHLY recommend bringing your own gear to do more when you're done to avoid having to re-rent their stuff. There is decent snorkeling and crystal clear water in the area because and they feed the fish on the guided portion also. It does attract masses of very colorful fish right to and around you as you swim. Note- Watch the current, it's pretty fast moving and you just go with the flow as you travel around the property. It winds around to the beach area that is roped off, and the current does slow up at this point so it's much safer. It's a beginner type of reef, but is very nice, the water is pristine and the view is beautiful!

The beach is well kept with a very nice pool and patio area/ restaurant sitting feet away from the sand. This property is well maintained, quiet and relaxing. I do recommend it for the value, just don't go in with expectations of great adventure is all I'm saying. If you want a fun day with your kids, a great authentic Mexican lunch and quiet time on a beach snorkeling, then this is your excursion!

Guides are well trained and knowledgeable, and very willing to help in anyway. On your way out the adults can stop by the Tequila shop for free taste testing and purchases.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank dlang155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Zip Line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Was on a zip line/snorkeling combo excursion listed from a Carnival cruise. The zip line was amazing Staff was so friendly and emphasis on safety. Everytime you climbed or stood at the top of a tower you were hooked to it, so you were never in danger. It was alot of fun. Zip lining, crossing rope ladders, rock climbing.
Can't say so much for the snorkeling. The 'highlight' was one of the leaders with us sprinkling a bottle of fish food so the fish would frenzy in front of us. Essentially it was a dead beach, nothing to see at on the bottom and maybe snorkeled about 50yards before we had to swim in to a crowded beach. Maybe i"m spoiled from other sites with a live coral reef. This one I would reserve for people who have never snorkeled before.
The restaurant at this site however was spectacular! I would recommend the Cadillac Margarita.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 7Cferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun excursion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Staff is energetic and super friendly. It's a short ride away from puerto maya and a fun experience. It's a course of six zip lines and involves minimal ladder/tower climbing. Great for a first time zip lining experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eepoulose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the zip lining but spoiled by the photo pricing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

89$ per adult 69$ for 8 yr old with " beach combo" bought at port in Cozumel. Have done zip lining before. This was fine for first timers or children. The lines were not real long or fast. The guys working were great! They caught my son each time. It felt very safe. I was satisfied until picture pricing. $40... And you had to buy the whole CD or no pictures. So we came home with no pictures of our experience which was sad. Then went to the so called beach part at the El Cid. Not good. A make shift beach area with a big drop off into the ocean. Was not happy with the price of this excursion for what we got.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Fairviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fly High Adventures Zip Line Park also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fly High Adventures Zip Line Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing