We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Profesionals!”

Fury Catamarans - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.99*
and up
Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Cozumel's all time favorite tours, offering extreme fun for everyone! Snorkel in crystal clear waters from a 65 foot catamaran with stairway to the ocean, showers, big shaded lounge with comfortable tables and seats, spacious sun deck, bar onboard and two restrooms. Visit Fury's pristine private beach - go kayaking, relax on a float in the warm waters or swing in a hammock. Ice cold beer, delicious margaritas and sodas included!
St John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun Profesionals!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great guys to guide us through the local reefs. not much too look at (no coral) but colourful fish galore! VERY professional with safety as #1 concern and quite attentive to all needs. good for beginners that may not have snorkelled before as all aspects of safety and water procedures fully explained with spotters on boat as well as in water with group. Parents...your kids will love this (as will you!). lovely beach/swim time after snorkelling. Asdults and kids won't walk away thirsty as there is an endless supply of refreshments for all ages!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    791
    191
    84
    27
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“Go for it!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had an incredible time with the absolute BEST crew! Sun, water, snorkeling, laughs, dancing, Cozumel beaches, one can not ask for a better day! Upon disembarking from our ship, we were greeted by a member of the Fury staff, so directed us to our catamaran. Our crew was fun, made sure everyone was comfortable with their snorkeling gear, and kept us entertained. They took us to an area that was about 25 feet or so deep with a long reef and it was gorgeous. While we did have to keep our life vests on, we were allowed to deflate them to free dive, if we chose to do so. We did and had no issues whatsoever. My only complaint is that I wish the snorkeling lasted longer (time constraints were due to Carnival, not Fury!).

The beach we went to was GORGEOUS. Inflatable slides, trampolines, and obstacles were in the water for us to enjoy. Paddle boarding, kayaking, jet skis, rafts, beach beds, hammocks, and delicious food. Yet again, only complaint is that we didn't have enough time (Carnival's doing again, not Fury)

We'll tour with them again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HollyMoWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome experience !”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I took this snorkel tour on 07/16/14. It was an awesome experience . I was nervous at first, but the staff really did a great job on making safety their first priority. Instructions were given and simple to understand. They have instructors in the water at all times and make sure no one gets left behind. I would
Defenitely recommend Fury snorkel torus to anyone specially if it's your first time. The crew was very professional and made the experience very fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cali4niagirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The snorkeling was average...they made you wear a life vest at all times, which was annoying to someone who is an avid snorkeler and diver. The beach they took you to was great. Great burgers and good service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Tour”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I selected this tour from Royal Caribbean's suggested excursions. I used TripAdvisor to check Fury out even further. Even though Fury is a big name in water sports tourism, we have found that they do a great job.

We were greeted by a Fury employee after disembarking the cruise ship. We quickly boarded the catamaran and were given the appropriate gear for snorkeling. After a short ride and a few snorkel tips, we arrived at the snorkel area. The snorkel spots were pretty mediocre. Nothing special. After snorkeling, we boarded the boat and headed to Fury's private beach. This was the best part of the excursion. You could do practically any water sport you wanted. From paddle-boarding to kayaking, they had it all. Plus they had several water trampolines and an inflatable water slide (that was my favorite!). There was a pavilion where you could purchase food, which we did. It was fine. After the private beach, we cruised back to the ship. The crew turned up the music and kept the drinks flowing. They even started dancing, which got all the guests moving :)

Overall, we had a lot of fun. Fury does a good job. You do feel as though you are being "herded like cattle" at times but if you can get over that, then you will have fun. Thanks Fury!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fury Catamarans - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fury Catamarans - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing