We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun...”

Fury Catamarans - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$51.00*
and up
Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Cozumel's all time favorite tours, offering extreme fun for everyone! Snorkel in crystal clear waters from a 65 foot catamaran with stairway to the ocean, showers, big shaded lounge with comfortable tables and seats, spacious sun deck, bar onboard and two restrooms. Visit Fury's pristine private beach - go kayaking, relax on a float in the warm waters or swing in a hammock. Ice cold beer, delicious margaritas and sodas included!
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lots of fun...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were invited on this by friends staying in Cozumel. The Fury is a large Catamaran and ours had probably 40 people on it. But even with the large number it never felt crowded. they take you on a couple of snorkeling trips to different spots. we saw lots of fish and a lobster and turtle and at least one shark. our only complaint on the snorkeling was the water was pretty deep. but after the snorkeling they take you to their own beach where they have an open bar, food included, and a perfect white sand beach with amazing water toys all just for our use. a great surprise and a great ending to the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJDTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    192
    84
    27
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I enjoyed this tour a lot, good margaritas a board, nice snorkel, the crew is very friendly and good time at the beach paddle surfing, etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anbarsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome for the whole family”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First off, the entire crew was great. That was the highlight of the excursion. Once we started out you got all the drinks you want. We did a 45 minute snorkel in 15-25' of water. It was my wife's first time and she loved it. Kids were thrilled. The private beach with water toys was a riot. There was lots of kids there. On our way back they had more drinks and dancing on board. Once again, staff was great. The entire crew are certified divers and we had a photographer 'Nacho' who took some cool pictures.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We did a port adventure recommended by our cruise ship with Fury Catamarans. The excursion consisted of a catamaran trip to a snorkeling site and then to a beach at Cozumel with hammocks, chairs, and water toys.

The snorkeling adventure was nice because there were no ladders to get in and out of the boat...there were stairs! We had to divert to a different location because there were jellyfish over the reef that they wanted to take us to. The diversion area was ok, not much in the way of fish. They did feed to bring more out of the clay pots at the bottom, but it was still fun to snorkel nonetheless.

The beach portion of the tour was wonderful. There were plenty of chairs, hammocks, and beach cabanas to go around. They also had huge inflatables for the kids as well as kayaks and boards. My son and I kayaked after he tried out a water slide.

I do want to mention that there is no supervision of the water inflatables. I can only speak of my son's experience, and I didn't see it, but apparently someone else's child got hurt on an inflatable too. My son only did the slide one time....he's 16 and he tried out the biggest slide first and he landed wrong in the water and gave his tail bone area quite a jolt. He wanted nothing to do with the inflatables after that. They looked like a blast, but be attentive, especially if you have young children.

There is a hut that offers burgers and drinks. The burgers were $11! A small gift area that offers braiding and temporary tattoos. The tattoos I saw were beautiful and I was told they were drawn on in about 3 minutes.

There are also small bathrooms that are not the best, but when you gotta go, you gotta go. There is an outdoor shower located in between the restrooms

On the way back there was line dancing and singing! We also purchased 2 wonderful 8x10 pics for $20 that the photographer took. Free beverages were offered...soda and water and they also had a small bar.

Overall, a great experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dlblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun Profesionals!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great guys to guide us through the local reefs. not much too look at (no coral) but colourful fish galore! VERY professional with safety as #1 concern and quite attentive to all needs. good for beginners that may not have snorkelled before as all aspects of safety and water procedures fully explained with spotters on boat as well as in water with group. Parents...your kids will love this (as will you!). lovely beach/swim time after snorkelling. Asdults and kids won't walk away thirsty as there is an endless supply of refreshments for all ages!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fury Catamarans - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fury Catamarans - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing