We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fury Catamaran Snorkel & Beach Break”

Fury Catamarans - Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.99*
and up
Caribbean Combo - Sailing, Snorkeling and Sunset
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Cozumel's all time favorite tours, offering extreme fun for everyone! Snorkel in crystal clear waters from a 65 foot catamaran with stairway to the ocean, showers, big shaded lounge with comfortable tables and seats, spacious sun deck, bar onboard and two restrooms. Visit Fury's pristine private beach - go kayaking, relax on a float in the warm waters or swing in a hammock. Ice cold beer, delicious margaritas and sodas included!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fury Catamaran Snorkel & Beach Break”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This summer my wife and I vacationed on the cruise ship Royal Caribbean Allure. The Fury Catamaran was one of the land excursions on the ship. We thought it was g r e a t !
The Catamaran had good music and the drinks were included. The snorkeling was fun and they took pictures under water, which came out great ! They take you to the beach afterwards, where they have many floating events enjoyable for the full family.
We would like to thank the full crew of the Fury Catamaran, especially to Adalberto in marketing
who went out of his way to help us recover one of our missing pictures.
I give this excursion five stars !
Thanks
EddyAnn1

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eddyann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    788
    190
    83
    27
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent time!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The staff were knowledgeable and extremely fun! Jose Luis was fantastic, he was entertaining and through. They made us feel safe and comfortable by keeping a watchful eye on us during the snorkeling portion. Margaritas and beer served onboard (after snorkeling for safety purposes) and then off to the beautiful beach for the duration of the excursion.
Best bang for your buck, best usage of time. We experienced so much in 3 hours, including being taught to do the "Wobble" on the way back to the boat.
Our group of 5 had an amazing time and the individuals new to snorkeling had a safe, comfortable experience.
Thanks Fury!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ByrneNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunset Sailing & Snorkeling”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Booked through Fury Catamarans. All I can say is AWESOME , FANTASTIC, AWESOME, AWESOME, FANTASTIC!!!! Hands down, NO COMPLAINTS. The excursion was great and the tour guides were great as well. Be prepared to have fun!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M_M_Kammerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
280 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lots of fun...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were invited on this by friends staying in Cozumel. The Fury is a large Catamaran and ours had probably 40 people on it. But even with the large number it never felt crowded. they take you on a couple of snorkeling trips to different spots. we saw lots of fish and a lobster and turtle and at least one shark. our only complaint on the snorkeling was the water was pretty deep. but after the snorkeling they take you to their own beach where they have an open bar, food included, and a perfect white sand beach with amazing water toys all just for our use. a great surprise and a great ending to the day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJDTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I enjoyed this tour a lot, good margaritas a board, nice snorkel, the crew is very friendly and good time at the beach paddle surfing, etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anbarsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fury Catamarans - Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fury Catamarans - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing