We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of downtown Cozumel, GREAT VIEW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cozumel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“In the heart of downtown Cozumel, GREAT VIEW!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I have stayed here numerous times, I was one of their first customers while they were remodeling it to make it the boutique hotel it is now. Rooms are nice size, comfortable & clean. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and speak English. You can even get some good discounts at their partnered beach location (Mr. Sancho's) just ask the staff before you go. Great view of the ocean, the Punta Langosta pier, and Playa Del Carmen on clear days. Free coffee and sweet rolls for breakfast delivered to your door daily.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room for the weekend, request room 206 or 306, no view of the ocean, but giant s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRCZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    119
    48
    15
    5
See reviews for
37
167
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel due to the number of great reviews on Trip Advisor, and they weren't wrong!! We ended up staying for an extra night because of the good quality (compared with the price). The staff are helpful and provide a brief introduction and map of the island on arrival. We found other hotels of this price range were not normally so helpful in Mexico.
The location is perfect. We were backpacking so being able to walk only a short distance from the ferry was a definite bonus. The hotel is also only a short walk from scooter/car rental locations as well as Cozumel's main square which is brilliant to stroll around and find dinner restaurants.

Room Tip: We went for the cheaper room option which does not include a sea view. The superior rooms generally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judaee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was our second stay here and I would again rate as a 2 star hotel as far as quality goes but when you include value it becomes a 3 1/2 in my book. The rooms are spacious with nice views of the ocean. The only complaint we had was the air conditioner was having problems keeping up with the high September heat and humidity. Overall we will stay here again when we are doing a budget trip. The location and price of this hotel are excellent and are the main reason to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We started staying at the Vista del Mar years ago because of the location. We could walk to our dive shop as well as to most of the restaurants and shops and we had an ocean view. We continued to stay there because of the extremely hospitable staff who really want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: I like the ocean view side however if you're a light sleeper you do get a little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BpGPKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Originally I tried to book Hacienda San Miguel Hotel & Suites at the recommendation of my local dive shop, but the hotel manager switched my stay to Vista del Mar (owned by the same people, apparently I was the only one booked at Hacienda on my requested night!). I AM SO HAPPY THEY DID! From my first greeting by the staff, I knew this was going to be my new favorite place to stay on the island.

Good things about hotel:
1) Internet was flawless & fast. No issues.
2) Beautiful decor, nicely appointed rooms, great balconies
3) Welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch, continental breakfast included
4) Location was awesome-walk to everything, great ocean views and right in the heart of the action
5) Nice pool & pool area-water temperature comfortable
6) Friendliest staff ever! Every person I encountered seemed happy to help you with whatever you need
7) Air conditioning worked very well
8) PRICE-seriously, where can you get all this for $60-90/night depending on what & when you book?

Recommendations for improvement:
Not much. The only thing I noted was that the mattress was very firm, but that might be to many travelers' taste.

LOVE VISTA DEL MAR! Thanks for an amazing stay, will see you again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views, but if you're diving & do not want to carry gear up stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmberHavingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Just the right place to stay, close to everything, staff is the best, clean rooms and great view of sea and all the downtown action.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeweyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

What a pleasant surprise Vista del Mar was! The Room overlooked the ocean and each morning we watched the ships (cruise ships and cargo ships) dock and unload (passengers and cargo) which was entertaining, yet still quiet as we were far enough away to not hear the noises/voices.
Each morning we were greeted with a knock on the door where a friendly employee brought coffee, juice, milk and pastries. It was royal treatment.
The rooms are spacious and the balcony comfortably sat 3 people and a table.
I would go back in an instant. Highly recommend for couples, friends or just about anybody.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.1 mi away
Suites Bahia
Suites Bahia
#30 of 52 in Cozumel
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#25 of 52 in Cozumel
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suites Colonial
Suites Colonial
#32 of 52 in Cozumel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Property: Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar No. 45 | Entre Calles 5 y 7 sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking the magnificent Bay of San Miguel in the mere heart of down town. Surrounded by the commercial district, restaurants, bars, entertainment and the most prestigious dive shops.Extraordinary location for all tastes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Del Mar Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing