We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prizce! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Good price and location! For the price around the down town this is the best choice! Very comfortable and great view! Comfortable location as well! Have Wifi quite good quality, A/C and fridge. You just walk out of the hotel and you are there - down town! Enjoy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hris Fer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The ocean view is great. The beds are about average for cozumel. Wifi is great if your in range. Service is really good. Small breakfast in the morning is nice. Great value and perfect spot to stay downtown. This is my second stay

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TxPi239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Simple facilities, but what it has is clean, comfortable and tasteful. great value for money at USD50/night.

If you're diving and do not want to use the air con, don't take a room with sea view: traffic runs all night on the Av Melgar (same holds for eg Casa Mexicana) and is extremely noisy.

Be sure to check multiple websites; e.g. Orbitz was USD20/night cheaper than Expedia and Booking for the same room.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank raschaoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a hotel living on past glories. It not so much boutique hotel as boutique hostel. Did not live upto the website pictures or the previous reviews.
The rooms are basic with little amenities provided. Front rooms are extremely noisy with traffic and people passing below.
The pool water was in shade all day, the water was dirty and not something you wanted to get into. What passed as sun loungers were hard molded plastic and were dirty and looked decidedly uncomfortable should you dare sit in one.
If you are looking for a cheap hostel this is the place. If you want a few luxuries then I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crenshaws6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed for five nights at the end of February. I was greeted by Mai at the reception desk and she couldn't have been sweeter. I requested breakfast for early morning which I received no problem. I didn't have to remind them, they just knocked on my door every morning right on time. I was alone so I had more than enough coffee, juice and rolls. The room was spacious with two double beds and a mini fridge. The balcony over looking the water was great for having some beers at night (or early afternoon!). Great for people watching and relaxing. Cruise ships dock close by but I wasn't too bothered by them. The crowds disperse pretty quickly after getting off the ship. You could not ask for a better location. Restaurants all around the area from local to touristy. Mega grocery store was a 5-7 minute walk. The plaza was a 5 minute walk. I took the back streets to get there so I didn't get hassled by store owners on the main avenue. I decided to take a walk south for about 45 minutes and passed at least 2 locals beaches. The first one I passed was rocky with locals snorkeling. The second was a sandy beach about a half hour walk by a green and white lighthouse, which seemed to be popular with local kids. I couldn't have asked for a better location. Great jump off point to explore by foot. I had time to kill on the last day so I decided to walk to the airport instead of taking a taxi. It was about a 45 minute leisurely pace with more than enough time to stop for lunch. Overall great hotel experience for a quick getaway from the frigid cold.

Room Tip: Go with water view rooms. Rooms at the back over looks the shops that are set up in the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank upnorthliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This property was in a perfect location for us. Just a short walk to the plaza and to lots of restaurants. Plus, it was pretty inexpensive (we paid $228 for four nights).

If you stay here, you must get the ocean view room. This was the best thing about the room that we had.

Now for some pros and cons:

PROS
- Location
- Ocean view relatively inexpensive
- Price
- Staff is very friendly
- Free basic breakfast delivered to room
- Free wifi with good speed

CONS
- This is more of a motel than hotel
- Traffic noise could bother some (did not bother us)
- Some things in disrepair
- Curtains falling off
- Mold on bathroom ceiling
- Sheets had stains on them
- Railing on balcony starting to rot

Overall, we had a decent stay. If you know what to expect you won't be surprised. This is not a luxury property. It's for budget travelers. But there are some real simple things they could do to fix it up and make it better. I hope they will because this property has a lot of promise.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank LucWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were welcomed by Sergio. He is a wonderfully friendly helpful man.
The boutique hotel is older. Everything in it is NOT FOUR SEASONS, but we were not paying for Four Seasons, but just wanted a clean bed. We got a clean bed and a safe. The staff were so friendly. The hotel has been kept up with painting and linens. For an older hotel, be kind. It will offer you a great location and clean room. The only downfall, no elevator for mobility impaired and the pool was a bit slimy. Everything else was EXCELLENT!! Get an ocean view, it is worth it!

Room Tip: OCEAN VIEW is worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank knotguilty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 53 in Cozumel
1,179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#26 of 53 in Cozumel
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suites Bahia
Suites Bahia
#32 of 53 in Cozumel
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#36 of 53 in Cozumel
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#21 of 53 in Cozumel
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#25 of 53 in Cozumel
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar No. 45 | Entre Calles 5 y 7 sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: £42 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking the magnificent Bay of San Miguel in the mere heart of down town. Surrounded by the commercial district, restaurants, bars, entertainment and the most prestigious dive shops.Extraordinary location for all tastes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Del Mar Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing