We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mi Casa en Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$504
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
208
50
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
50
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszapote suitebarking dogscross breezeroosters crowingcommon areasquiet streettop floordoors and windowsevery morningwalking distance to everythingbreakfast was includedbedroom and bathroomceiling fanboutique hotelover christmasbed and breakfastmain plaza
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had three short nights at this quaint B&B. the room was very clean and spacious. It was an excellent location close to our dive shop and downtown. Even though the rooms were full, the complex was very quiet and secure. The one morning that we could enjoy the Mexican breakfast was a special treat. Wonderful eggs and fresh squeezed orange juice. Memo, out host, was very accommodating and pleasant. I am just sorry we didn't have a longer stay. Most definitely would recommend and try to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Wonderful room but it is up four flights of stairs and no elevator. Room had no ac but didn't need due to the air flow was excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskagenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have traveled to Cozumel frequently over the past 9 years and stayed in many of the smaller, in town hotels and B&B's. Mi Casa is a hidden gem for sure...from the outside you have no idea of the unique beauty of the hotel. The architecture is amazing with use of natural materials throughout. The rooms are very private with interesting details. The placement of the rooms allows for great airflow. The common areas for lounging & for breakfast are great for groups or families to come together in. Memo is super hospitable. Breakfast is very good & just enough to get the day started. The rooms and common spaces are very clean. The price is great for the central location near good restaurants & close to the water front. I like for places that I stay to have interesting character and natural beauty...Mi Casa is a gem in Cozumel more like places you might find in Playa or Tulum. Loved it.

Room Tip: I can sleep through anything in Mexico so never heard dogs barking. Others heard dogs barking in the night who are light sleepers. This is the norm in Mexico in local neighborhoods vs. large hotels. The hotel is built vertically so those who need to be an a lower floor should read room descriptions and choose a room on a lower floor. Otherwise it is part of the workout for the day :)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carriesheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here during Carnaval and did some diving. This B&B was amazing! The architecture of the place is just so unique and comfortable. Walking distance from the town centre and very safe neighbourhood. Breakfast was Mexican and tasty with fresh squeezed juice. Memo is a great host and extremely accommodating. Allowed a late check out because we decided to dive the last day. We recommended this place to all our dive buddies as well. Excellent price and very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug12288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This little B&B is in a good location, especially if you enjoy walking. Quick access to the main 'strip' along the water and just a few blocks to the busy shopping/restaurant area. The street where Mi Casa sits is a bit dark when walking at night but we found the whole area very safe, the locals all friendly and not at all threatening. The local barking dogs are a real challenge for sleep, however -- take your ear plugs!
The breakfasts are a bit skimpy, could use the addition of some fruit or fresh vegetable on the plate each morning to add interest and nutrition.
The pool 'oasis' area will be a great addition when it is completed.
Memo is a helpful and friendly host and offers good value for your hotel dollar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiMor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemoLopezMX, Owner at Mi Casa en Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hola, and thank you for your review and letting us know we should improve our breakfast.
We will check again if our budget allows for some fruit at least every other day.
Probably you notice that we change breakfast everyday from eggs (different style with a mexican touch), local breakfast dishes and sweet dishes (like pancakes and french toast), and we give fruit with sweet breakfast instead of the sweet bread after breakfast. But we will check if possible to give more fruit that day and some on other days. Thank you again for letting us know how to improve your stay with us.
Memo Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Walkable to almost any restaurant or attraction you want. Memmo was very nice and the breakfast is to die for. Homemade, REAL, Mexican food. Open air rooms and beautiful garden inside the house. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemoLopezMX, Owner at Mi Casa en Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our place, we hope you can stay again with us soon. It is great to know you liked staying at Mi Casa en Cozumel, and that is a great motivation to do our best to make our guests enjoy their time with us.
Memo Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews