We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Casa en Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mi Casa en Cozumel
Ranked #3 of 31 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

You dont need a five star resort, in fact a five star resort wont give you that home away from home feeling. " Mi Casa" is cozy, well located and a place to relax with the intimacy of home. Memo and Irma are very nice and helpful. If You are looking for that small and intimate place where you can enjoy your vacation to the fullest, look no more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AntonioD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    46
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
150
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I spent over a week at Mi Casa en Cozumel, and I thought it was delightful. It was perfectly situated, for my purposes, just a few minute’s walk from the center of town and a block and a half from the pier where Alex Scuba’s boat picks up divers. The room was airy and comfortable, the hot water plentiful, and Memo, the proprietor, is as friendly and helpful as can be. I’d give this 5-stars but for a quirky feature of the Platano room, where I was staying: the only real public area for people to sit and chat is just outside that room, and occasionally I was bothered by the conversations of others. The next time I’m in Cozumel, I’d certainly go back to Mi Casa – it’s a wonderful place – only I’d book far enough in advance to choose a different room.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quieter than those in the front, and I'd avoid the Platano room, only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ololiuqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had three short nights at this quaint B&B. the room was very clean and spacious. It was an excellent location close to our dive shop and downtown. Even though the rooms were full, the complex was very quiet and secure. The one morning that we could enjoy the Mexican breakfast was a special treat. Wonderful eggs and fresh squeezed orange juice. Memo, out host, was very accommodating and pleasant. I am just sorry we didn't have a longer stay. Most definitely would recommend and try to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Wonderful room but it is up four flights of stairs and no elevator. Room had no ac but didn't ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskagenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I have traveled to Cozumel frequently over the past 9 years and stayed in many of the smaller, in town hotels and B&B's. Mi Casa is a hidden gem for sure...from the outside you have no idea of the unique beauty of the hotel. The architecture is amazing with use of natural materials throughout. The rooms are very private with interesting details. The placement of the rooms allows for great airflow. The common areas for lounging & for breakfast are great for groups or families to come together in. Memo is super hospitable. Breakfast is very good & just enough to get the day started. The rooms and common spaces are very clean. The price is great for the central location near good restaurants & close to the water front. I like for places that I stay to have interesting character and natural beauty...Mi Casa is a gem in Cozumel more like places you might find in Playa or Tulum. Loved it.

Room Tip: I can sleep through anything in Mexico so never heard dogs barking. Others heard dogs barking in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriesheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here during Carnaval and did some diving. This B&B was amazing! The architecture of the place is just so unique and comfortable. Walking distance from the town centre and very safe neighbourhood. Breakfast was Mexican and tasty with fresh squeezed juice. Memo is a great host and extremely accommodating. Allowed a late check out because we decided to dive the last day. We recommended this place to all our dive buddies as well. Excellent price and very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug12288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

This little B&B is in a good location, especially if you enjoy walking. Quick access to the main 'strip' along the water and just a few blocks to the busy shopping/restaurant area. The street where Mi Casa sits is a bit dark when walking at night but we found the whole area very safe, the locals all friendly and not at all threatening. The local barking dogs are a real challenge for sleep, however -- take your ear plugs!
The breakfasts are a bit skimpy, could use the addition of some fruit or fresh vegetable on the plate each morning to add interest and nutrition.
The pool 'oasis' area will be a great addition when it is completed.
Memo is a helpful and friendly host and offers good value for your hotel dollar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiMor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemoLopezMX, Owner at Mi Casa en Cozumel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hola, and thank you for your review and letting us know we should improve our breakfast.
We will check again if our budget allows for some fruit at least every other day.
Probably you notice that we change breakfast everyday from eggs (different style with a mexican touch), local breakfast dishes and sweet dishes (like pancakes and french toast), and we give fruit with sweet breakfast instead of the sweet bread after breakfast. But we will check if possible to give more fruit that day and some on other days. Thank you again for letting us know how to improve your stay with us.
Memo Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Walkable to almost any restaurant or attraction you want. Memmo was very nice and the breakfast is to die for. Homemade, REAL, Mexican food. Open air rooms and beautiful garden inside the house. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemoLopezMX, Owner at Mi Casa en Cozumel, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our place, we hope you can stay again with us soon. It is great to know you liked staying at Mi Casa en Cozumel, and that is a great motivation to do our best to make our guests enjoy their time with us.
Memo Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.4 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#4 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#1 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mi Casa en Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Casa en Cozumel

Property: Mi Casa en Cozumel
Address: Av. 5 Sur # 707 | between 7 and 9 streets, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mi Casa en Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel in downtown with great architectural design, walking distance to most dive shops and restaurants. Quiet area of town, but close to most activities you might need. One block from waterfront/shopping and 7 blocks from ferry pier. 2 Blocks from main supermarket in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mi Casa en Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing