We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally I am not very interested in burritos, but this place has me going back for more”
Review of CRAZY KING Burrito

CRAZY KING Burrito
Ranked #2 of 374 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Normally I am not very interested in burritos, but this place has me going back for more”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The shrimp burrito was fabulous, filling, and very reasonable. They use great burrito wrappers and cook them in a special way. The place is super clean and the owner /cooks speak fluent English so I could specify exactly the way I wanted my burrito prepared. The ingredients look fresh. I didn't think I would find much food in Cozumel I liked, but I went back for another burrito today. I would definetly recommend this place to anyone looking for fresh food, good value and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    68
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent quality, great prices, and I recommend the Shrimp Burrito they specialize in.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband has tried all of Burrito Kings menu and loves all of it. We bring all of our seasonal visitors when they want great lunch. Unlike a lot of the small eateries in Cozumel they speak perfect English which I appreciate because my Spanish isn't good. I highly recommend the Shrimp Burrito. Our friend who's a chef said it was the best he's had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiibake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable and delicious!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing burritos, giant portions and a wonderful value. Everything was prepared fresh when I ordered and the owners are friendly as well. I definitely recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Would eat here every day if I could!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Burritos are amazing - the garlic butter shrimp ones especially! Lovely couple that own/run the place - remember customers and are great to chat with while your food is made to order. Prices are awesome and you get tonnes for your money! Completely recommended. You'd be a fool to miss out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_ALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Burritos on the Island!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent Burritos and service! I had the Arachera and it was perfect.
I got the small option and it was so full and filling. Awesome prices for what you get.
We will return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kailynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CRAZY KING Burrito also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to CRAZY KING Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing