We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps making a good thing better....wow!”
Review of Cha Cha's Kitchen - CLOSED

Cha Cha's Kitchen
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Specializing in carefully crafted cakes and desserts. All Patio Cakes and Desserts are made from scratch using only the best ingredients found on the island. 100% buttercream, no shortcuts. Take your days in paradise up a notch with a special treat from Patio Cakes! Catering and intimate events available on the Patio. __ HECHO A MANO CON AMOR... Specialty Cakes // Dinner Parties // Private Events Postres Especiales // Cena Privada // Eventos
yucatan peninsula, mexico
Level Contributor
86 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Keeps making a good thing better....wow!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Ok.....as anyone can see, I have written a lot of reviews from all over the world. But seriously....? Yummmmm. I had the most delectable leek and potato soup this afternoon then got their baguette veggie sandwich to go. It was so good, I woke up mid-way through the night and ate another third of the sandwich. I love this place!!!! Wonderful, delicious food that is fresh and healthy. If you have not tried this wonderful lunch place.....well....you are just missing out. Menu changes weekly...so go to their Facebook page at Cha Cha's Kitchen to see their latest menu. Ahhhhhhhhh.....I love this place.........

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank elicoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time was good. Second time was excellent!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything is fresh, colorful and tasty. Loved the great atmosphere in the garden.
Besides having great food, you also get amazing service. Everyone is really friendly. It feels like you are having lunch with friends. I highly recommend it.
Cheers,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food, charming digs, attentive , friendly service.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Located in a residential neighborhood a short taxi ride from the downtown waterfront, Cha Cha's Kitchen presents a different menu each week. I got lucky and scored the Thai Chicken Soup, a sirloin burger with Chinese fried egg on an English muffin, and the salted caramel died and went to Heaven cake. The outdoor garden dining is comfortable and agreeable. If you are looking for something new and different, charming, cheerful, and tasty, this is the spot. Go and be wonderfully surprised!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcodelbarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The food is amazing”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I found a gem on this island to eat at for lunch. The food was delicious and the Desserts to die for. The friendly service and atmosphere make it a go to for the best lunch destination on Cozumel. It is small and quaint with a nice Mexican atmosphere. Don't miss this one while your on this beautiful island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SUPHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“When in Coz this is a DO NOT miss”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am not much of a mexican food lover. So looked for something different. They offer a different menu every week with only limited DELICIOUS offerings a soup or 2, salad and main course along with something they call dessert and I call HEAVEN on a plate. We had the french onion tartlet so fresh and warm, the apple kuchen dessert was wonderful as well and not overly sweet. Salad again incredible, my only advice is that if you do not have time to sit in the gorgeous surroundings or cannot eat everything on the menu in one sitting definitely order all options on the rest of the menu to go ....you will not regret eating it as leftovers;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha Cha's Kitchen also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing