We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Zaztun- My home away from home”
Review of Villa Zaztun

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Zaztun
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have stayed at Villa Zaztun twice now and will definitely be back. Sarah and Tommy are great hosts. They know the island well and will guide you to gems far away from the tours and cruise ships.

The apartment is very clean and comfortable. The rooftop patio is spacious and perfect. Internet is rock solid with great speed and signal. The grocery store is like two or three blocks away. I highly recommend to any and all this is the place to stay. If you are insisting on being ocean side I say save your money and enjoy the serenity of VZ and spend the money you save on day trips and adventures. The first time I visited I stayed on a ocean side hotel. Everything was crazy expensive,really busy and the beach sucked.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slingshot_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Villa Zaztun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband, returning from a year in Afghanistan, and I spent 6 weeks here getting him unwound. Sarah and Tommie were above and beyond gracious hosts and pointed us in all the right directions for close by super food and fun. We've seen and done things the regular tourist wouldn't know about, thanks to them. We had a wonderful time and hope we can return some day.

Room Tip: All three rooms are comfy, well equiped and clean.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSJones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Villa Zaztun. The location was great with easy access to downtown, diving, shopping, etc. The apartment was spacious, clean and stocked with everything you needed. At night you can go upstairs to the sitting area on the roof and enjoy a drink and wind down. Tommy and Sarah were outstanding hosts. We wanted to try more of the local food and they took the time out to take us to some great little places that a tourist wouldn't find on their own. One day I was feeling under the weather and couldn't dive and Tommy went on the dive so my wife would have a dive buddy. Wouldn't stay any other place...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My family and I stayed in villa zazun in San Miguel Cozumel this summer and had a great time. The apartment was great: safe, clean and nicely decorated. The owners tommy and Sarah were gems. They were always friendly and available to answer any questions and offer great suggestions about all of our activities from good restaurants, surf lessons from nacho and good places to go snorkeling. We liked staying in San Miguel instead of a resort, feeling like we had genuine cultural experiences that we wouldn't have at a resort. My kids, 15 and 12, felt that way too. You won't find a nicer place with better value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jilllroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Zaztun in January 2011 and had a great family holiday over three weeks, enjoying the company of our hosts and their two friendly dogs.
We were received at the airport by Tommy and Sarah (direct flight from Dallas) and settled easily into the comfortable two room apartment which is well-equipped for self-catering.

We recommend this place very highly and have unforgettable memories of the holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipSomervell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed at Villa Zaztun for 27 days and never wanted to leave! The apartment was perfect, Tommy and Sarah are kind, helpful and all around great! Al and Lilly (dogs) were also great company. I would recommend Villa Zaztun to everyone. Also, the location was perfect for me (near Chedraui and waterfront). Location, location, location,!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I enjoyed staying at the villa Zaztun. The room was spacious , clean and had everything that I needed. It is very centrally located . Sarah and Tommy are very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed meeting them and their knowledge of Cozumel was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drpatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.5 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Deja Blue
Villa Deja Blue
#10 of 46 in Cozumel
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coral Reef Inn
Coral Reef Inn
#6 of 25 in Cozumel
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Los Alcatraces
Los Alcatraces
#2 of 25 in Cozumel
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Costa Brava
Hotel Costa Brava
#20 of 25 in Cozumel
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas El Encanto
Hotel Villas El Encanto
#8 of 46 in Cozumel
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zaztun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zaztun

Address: Xel-Ha y Ave 15 bis # 299 | Corpus Christi, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range: £26 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Zaztun Looking for long or short term rentals while in Cozumel? Look no further as Villa Zaztun has four, one bedroom condos that are the perfect place for you to enjoy your stay while in Cozumel! On or about May 1st, 2017 we will begin major renovations on all 4 condos at Villa Zaztun. Painting, complete kitchen over-haul, cabinets/shelving in the bathroom, overhead lighting and furniture re-upholstery/re-covers is just the beginning as well as painting and expanding the grill area of the rooftop. Stay tune for the new pictures. We are sure you will be pleased! If location is more important than lavish, and ambiance and atmosphere outweigh overpriced hotel accommodations, a condolito at Villa Zaztun is the perfect place for you. Each of Villa Zaztun’s four charming Condolitos have an air-conditioned bedroom, full bath, and open space kitchen, living and dining area. The kitchen is fully-equipped to prepare anything from snacks and cocktails to a multi-course meal. The living room has ample seating to gather and swap daily dive stories, watch TV or simply relax with an afternoon siesta. There is a cozy dining area with seating for 4. The bedroom of each condolito is air conditioned and furnished with a queen sized bed, armoire, dresser drawers, end tables, lamps, chair and TV with direct access to a private patio if on the ground level or a private terrace if on the upper level. Or, relax in the front courtyard surrounded by beautiful tropical plants, trees and friendly, curious geckos. ! Our awesome rooftop patio with barbeque area overlooks the cityscape of quaint San Miguel, a perfect setting for sunning, sharing cocktails or romantic dining. Stargaze in the later evening to the occasional sound of distant church bells. There are chairs and tables, benches, sun loungers, grills and hammocks shaded by beautiful sail shades and surrounded by a perimeter 1/4 wall for privacy from the street and surrounding homes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing