We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
C9 is Villa Debra in Gated Community
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
C9 is Villa Debra in Gated Community
Infinity pool with children's pool
Huge second level terrace with amazing sunsets
Locally-handcrafted dining with seating for 12
Completely stocked large kitchen with everything y
1st floor master bedroom - king bed
1st floor bedroom - 2 queen beds
1st floor bedroom - queen bed
Master Bedroom California King Size plus sofa Bed
Fully tiled bathrooms
Large Private Deck and unobstructed View to Ocean
Barbecue Area on your private deck
Ocean View right from the Living Room and into a sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria G
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful location, beautiful home, and service by owner and service personnel was great. We stayed for a week with a group of 12 ranging in ages 6 months to 70 years old and we all had a blast. Jasianna helped us book the trip to cielo and rental cars so we could get around town. The chef she recommended for an anniversary dinner was also amazing-delicious food and great service. We would definitely come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Maria we are truly thankful for the time you took to write us a wonderful review, furthermore more choosing us as your Vacation Rental. We are glad you enjoy our facilities and services. We look forward to be of service to you and your family next year.
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy H
2 reviews
“Unbelievable vacation experience for our family of 11!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This location is so private you feel like you own the island! My sister and I surprised our dad for his 80th birthday in Cozumel for some diving and family time together. There were two families and we totaled 11 people 15 and older. Casa Debra was comfortable, clean and steps from the ocean. The dock was an easy pick-up location for our dive masters and Jasianna, the owner was an amazing host. There is no question we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
We truly love our Guest and love to be of Service and we are so joyful that you enjoy Villa Debra cozumel. We love your recommendation to other people. We live to have you back and Thank you so much for choosing Us as your vacation home ...
You all were such an awesome family !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon V
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise on the beach!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent 2 weeks at the Villa Debra. This gorgeous house and the views of the ocean were spectacular. We enjoyed so many sunsets on the deck, made lovely meals in the fully equipped kitchen, and swam and snorkeled every day. Our fishing trip was set up by our host and we had a wonderful time. Our host was delightful, very attentive and responsive and so friendly! She assisted us in booking snorkeling trips, provided guidance on shopping and restaurants and was generally welcoming and concerned about everything to make our stay perfect. We can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thank you Sharon for the time you took to send us a wonderful review, very much appreciate it.
You all were a great guest to have and we appreciate your business.
We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Mi Casa es su Casa Amigos!!!
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebiC29
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dont look past here......”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I have just had the pleasure of staying at Villa Debra for 2 weeks. Honestly a 5 star rating is not enough. The owner Jasianna goes above and far beyond to make everyone's stay memorable. The accommodations were even better than expected. When you see pictures they do not do it justice. 8 of us lived there very very comfortably. Upon our arrival we were greeted with cold beer in the fridge. After a long day of flying this was truly appreciated. We were also taken to Jasiannas favorite spots and again we were not let down. Money Bar and Tigers tours for snorkeling, were just 2 of the places we visited. Do not pass this up, book now! I will be back again soon and highly recommend anyone else to do the same.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Very much Aporeciate it Debi for your outstanding Review. Guest as special vibrant, positive, fun, as you deserve all my respect, validation, attention & love.
Thank you for staying with us, look forward to see you in Our Villas in 2017.
Sincerely
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best holiday experience!”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Many thanks to our wonderful host Jasianna Jaxen for making our holiday the best ever! Jasianna helped us with all our questions and needs making us feel like one of her family! Villa Debra (Cozumel Beach House) is a luxurious treat, super private and quite but minutes from all the action of downtown or if you go south, some of the best beaches in the world. A special thanks to Tiger of Tiger Adventures Cozumel, who showed us a great time fishing and snorkeling all arranged by Jasianna. Tiger literally gave me the shirt off his back! We are definitely coming back in 2017 with all the grandkids!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Dear David :)
Is absolutely my pleasure to be of Service to you and all your family. I appreciate all the invitations for dinner and gatherings.
I had so much fun having you and look forward to your next visit Amigos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mextravel...
CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in all of Mexico”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We've been to Cozumel many, many times and 5 stars is simply not enough to explain Villa Debra and the best host imaginable, Jasianna. We've tried it all; all inclusives, B&B, hotels, you name it. But Villa Debra is no comparison. The house is stunning and can only be outdone by the location. Excellent privacy, security and all the amenities one could ask for. Although the beach is part of the beautiful Costa del Sol complex, the beach in front of the Villa is quite private. We did some diving and went on a snorkel tour with Tiger's Adventures and the boats would pick us up on our own dock! How cool is that!?!? We have found our home away from home and will stay nowhere else in Cozumel. Now, a few words about the host and owner, Jasianna. She was there for us, no matter what we asked or needed. I had a medical issue and she jumped in to help and had genuine concern. Jasianna is beyond a host at a rented house, she is a friend who cares and can be counted on. It meant a lot to us that she helped us out in time of need and we'll never forget it. Do yourselves a favor and stay at Villa Debra. You will not only get an incredible, spacious beachfront home...you will also get a host who will make sure your vacation is everything you dreamed it to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank You, Thank You, Thank you for your kind words that warm my heart. Time of emergencies is when you really know your friends, and wisdom shows up :) realizing how precious people like you are, your time spend with us at Villa Debra, as well as the Time we build and create memories that will last forever.
You are Value, Respected & Love.
See you back my friend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
757rayb
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply Paradise!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our party ranged in age from the 20s to the 70s. We arrived late in the evening and the owner, Ms. Jasianna Jaxen, was there to meet us. We accidentally left a hand bag in the taxi and realized it moments after the taxi left. The local security personnel literally jumped on a motorcycle to run the taxi down but was unable to catch them. This caused us worries because the hand bag contained medications and such that we needed. Between the owner and the Security folks the taxi driver was back within the hour with our bag. This prompt, friendly and professional support of the owner, and the Costa del Sol staff, continued throughout the visit.

The house sleeps 14, 10 in regular bedding, with a table that seats 12 easily. Our party of 9 had plenty of room. Kitchen is relatively small but well equipped and opens into dining area so we had no issues with group cooking or salsa making. Everyone gets their own bathroom and the living room has the most amazing view, as does one downstairs bedroom, over the white sand to the Caribbean Sea only steps from the front door. House was well equipped with kitchen utensils, laundry, videos, internet and even free local and US/Canada calling. The upstairs is dedicated to the Master bedroom and the deck. From the deck one can see all the way to the mainland - the views are simply incredible. Deck is equipped with hammock, grill, table, lounge chairs and is about 1/3 covered so that it is usable both during the day and the evening. I imagine it would be a great place to sit during a passing thunderstorm but we did not get any rain so this is just a guess.

Villa Debra is the closest house to the beach in Costa del Sol community. It shares a pool, hot tub, kayaks, tide pool area and long dock with its neighbors. With the nearby houses and dedicated security it is a very safe and comfortable retreat from the crowded resorts downtown. It never felt crowded and it was rare for there to be more than one other family at the pool whenever we were there. With the help of Ms. Jaxen, we coordinated both snorkeling and parasailing trips right from the pier. Ms. Jaxen also joined the family at the Money Bar for an evening of fun with the locals (no cruise ships in town on Sunday!)

Our family loves snorkeling and right off the pier we were able to see yellow stingrays, great barracuda, squid, lobster, the largest school of fish I have ever swam with, and numerous other fish. The snorkeling is not as good as the El Presidente but was very good compared with other places we have snorkeled. The pier also serves as a great dive area as the water is deep enough off the end for fun and hi jinks. We saw dive boats come and go each day as well picking up neighbors for a day under the water. We took advantage of the kayaks and tide pool as well.

If your idea of the perfect vacation is to spend your days in or on the water, sharing sunsets from your private deck, and your evenings in a large and comfortable house - than Villa Debra is for you.
With its relaxed island vibe, surrounded by quiet jungle in a safe and friendly community with supportive staff and an owner that makes you feel like family, Villa Debra is simply paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - Right on the water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you Ray & awesome family. We feel like family when you make us part of your family... We love having you in Paradise at Cozumel Beach House. We know that mi casa es su casa, and soon, and out team awaits your return, to dance again with your family. We are truly and humbly grateful for choosing us as your perfect vacation, and take the time to write an amazing review.. We are here to be of service and give you our very best.
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing