We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED THIS CONDO!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brooke M
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“LOVED THIS CONDO!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed from July 2nd to July 16th, 2016 and it was an amazing vacay! We booked through Enjoy Cozumel and they are wonderful!! Pawel, Kim, America and the rest of the staff are very responsive, incredibly helpful and so very kind!!
It was our 2nd time in Cozumel, but our first at Residencias Reef! We'll never stay anywhere else again! Casa Mark was fantastic!! LOVED the extended terrace ... spent ALOT of time there in the very comfortable chairs and loungers! Loved the direct access to the pools and beach from the patio. Furnished very comfortably! Having a washer and dryer available is fantastic! The dryer broke while we were there and the property manager, Dario, did an excellent job at having it fixed very quickly! Dario also hooked us up with Lucia to do a little extra housekeeping for us and Lucia went above and beyond!! Casa Mark is perfectly sized for a couple. Can't say enough about how wonderful it was. If there was anything "missing", I'd say a BBQ would make it pretty much perfect!
The Beach ... well the Beach was awesome!! NEVER crowded ... EVER! Tons of loungers always available - not once did I have an issue getting one of the six palapa's on the beach! No more getting up at the crack of dawn to get a chair on the beach, like we used to have to do at the resorts. Not once did I ever see more than 10 people on the beach at one time.
Getting into town - we weren't real comfortable renting a car, so we took a taxi everywhere. The trick is to pay in pesos, not dollars. The cost to go into town from the condo is 150 pesos or 15 dollars ... at 18 pesos to a dollar, that's a difference of 6 or 7 dollars. The cost of the van from the airport to Residencias Reef is 114 pesos per person - exceedingly reasonable, as we had payed $60 per person to go to Allegro the year before. Definitely recommend taking the ferry into Playa del Carmen for the day! A horse and carriage ride from the Ferry Terminal to Chedreaui Supermarket seemed a little pricey at 200 pesos, for what it was, but not terrible. Speaking of Chedreaui, we definitely preferred it to the Mega Market a block away. Much better selection and better prices.
There are alot more of us going next year, so we'll be getting one of the larger 3 bedroom condo's, but the next time it's just the two of us, we'll be booking Casa Mark!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, Location and Beach
Liked least: No bbq
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
North Saanich, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Hard to beat this piece of paradise , great location beach and activities all within steps!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thanks for making your condo available, the location and easy proxcimity to the beach is excellent. So easy to get up early walk out to the patio and walk onto the beach for an early morning swim in the ocean,so perfect. All the folks within the condo complex are very friendly and its great to meet travelers from all over at the big pool and just sun and chat away.
We are divers and the pier with its handy pickup from dive operators is wonderful, short boat ride to most sites and even when going to Punta Sur or Maricabo it's nothing compared to other locations. Of course at the end of your dive again you are dropped off at the pier and beach.
Great place for families and younger ones will probably plan to have our children or grand children travel and stay in the future.
You can't go wrong with Casa Mark it has what you need for a vacation get away.
Thanks again Paul & Bonnie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy beach access, property clean and ready for renters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dino D
2 reviews
“A wonderful beach stay at a great location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The condo was nicely appointed with plenty of space to enjoy the family. The extra touches - bottled water, toilet paper, soap, shampoo, garbage bags, sandwich bags, plenty of glasses, pots and pans, a full stove, refrigerator and microwave , and laundry facilities - were more than I expected. And being steps to the beach and the pools, with plenty of chairs, made it easy to enjoy the sunrise, the sunset, and in between, with the comforts of home near by. The hotels and beach clubs near by gave us an opportunity to walk long stretches without feeling isolated and the reassurance that food, drinks, and activities were available for purchase, within walking distance. The manager Dario and the owner Mark were pleasant and very accommodating. My family thoroughly enjoyed this vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to pools and beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaKell...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment in Paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Mark was a terrific "home base" for our stay in Cozumel and the Yucatan Peninsula! We loved the location and facilities. The apartment was beautifully decorated, clean, and carefully kept. Having a rental car allowed us to also enjoy the town center which would not have been accessible without transportation. The dock for scuba and snorkeling was an easy two minute walk from the apartment as well. It was wonderful in every way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and quality of the furniture and the beautiful view, pools and grounds
Liked least: cat hair on the furniture outside and the ripped lounge sofa inside. The kitchen utensils need attention also.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
2 reviews
“Relaxing and peaceful!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Quiet location, comfortable accommodations, outside of town but still possible by taxi, great staff at the gate running security 24/7, Beautiful beach access, close to the pier if you want to venture out. Rental company was easy to contact if needed also. Fun bar next door for snacks and drinks. The chef service we had was also top notch, ended up visiting him at his restaurant also! Couldn't have asked for a better stay!! Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice beach and patio
Liked least: Lack of broom and small selection of dishware/cookware
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;