We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced food and drinks”

Coconuts Bar and Grill
Ranked #3 of 22 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overpriced food and drinks”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped here with a bunch of friends for some food and drinks and was not very impressed. Was first harassed in the parking lot to buy something from all the vendors. I will say the view is quite nice, but that's about it. Food is average and overpriced and drinks are not strong at all and quite pricey. Place is not worth going to in my opinion.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MathiasTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    65
    21
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our second time”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Loved it! The atmosphere...the staff...the food and the knock you on your butt drinks. We enjoyed the music they play and just gazing up and around at all the memorabilia.. Just go!!;)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank daxkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Gorgeous view bad service & food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The view is just gorgeous. We waited a long time for our drinks that were terrible. The fish tacos were soggy. The place is over rated and expensive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jake2mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We didn't eat here, so can't review the food. What a beautiful place. Lots to see, parrots, alligator, people and tshirts from around the world! Great service!! We could have stayed all day, but the kids were with us so you can't sit at the bar all day :) What a great place to hang out. You are in Mexico, the sun in shining, there is sand at your feet and palm trees and foliage abound, how can it not be excellent?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 800jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will visit every time!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

What a fun place! Overlooking the beach, check. STRONG drinks, check. Fun an friendly staff, check. Great food , check. What more can you ask for? Enjoy the bar and ask to see their family photos!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wormie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconuts Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coconuts Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing