We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no farther”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Safe. Quiet. All the amenities. Amazing breakfasts. Wonderful caring hosts. 2 minute walk from center of town. Only have 4 rooms, so always personalized and comfortable. You found the place you are looking for, book it.

Room Tip: All four rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevGreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

David and Magda were the bests hosts one could ask for! We will definitely return and highly recommend this wonderful place. Quiet, yet close to everything. Read all the reviews here and believe everyone of them!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam_Tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Believe all you read in the reviews.You will never meet such wonderful hosts in David and Magda.Best breakfasts,conversation and knowledge of the area .Magda is one of the most wonderful ,kind and sincere people you will ever meet.She is proof that angels walk among us.
roe a.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank serendipitycalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Perfect Location. Perfect Price. Perfect Breakfast. Perfect Hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SalandBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Like many others - my husband and I fled to Cozumel for the excellent scuba diving. The all-inclusive mega-resorts do not appeal to us, which is why Villa Escondida was the PERFECT choice.

You really feel like you are a guest at David & Magda's home. The overall value of their B&B is far superior to most other places. Beautifully appointed comfortable rooms (and spacious) overlooking the garden and pool, the best authentic Mexican breakfast this side of the Yucatan, and super accommodating hosts that are full of restaurant & activity recommendations. David was even kind enough to take us fishing up north one day - a fantastic adventure!

The B&B is centrally located in the heart of town amongst the scuba shops, town square, car rental, restaurants, etc. A very convenient hub to explore the island - and the perfect quiet, calm setting to come home to at night and relax with a rum & coke poolside or in the lounge. There are only 4 rooms here - which provides a lovely intimate setting and opportunity to chat with the other guests. Everyone has breakfast together in the morning (unless you have the 8am dive), which is a lot of fun and a nice way to make new friends.

There is really no need to think twice about staying here. We will be back for sure - you will not be disappointed.

The Lazzara's
NYC

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trvlbugg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed at Villa Escondida the last 2 weeks in February. We love Cozumel for so many reasons but we found another when staying with David & Magda. I can only agree heartedly with what others have said about awesome breakfast, beautiful property, comfortable and clean rooms, cutie pie (the dog), great location, etc. However all of these are trumped by David and Magda who will make your stay in Cozumel a memorable one. They made ours memorable with their genuine interest in our enjoying their home and island. Better hosts you cannot find.
So if you are planning to visit Cozumel, why would you stay anywhere else?
P.S. Ask them about the 25+ wonderful dining restaurants within 12 minutes walking of their hidden (escondida) villa Yum!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Winnipeg_couple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Both Magda and David are friendly, kind, eager to chat and give great recommendations for diving, food, rental car companies, you name it. The hotel is clean, well kept, cozy, and great location-2 block walk from the downtown square. We stayed 5 nights and breakfasts were delicious, filling and different everyday accompanied by tea, coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits and breads. The other guests were also friendly and quick to offer suggestions, it was nice to meet others traveling on the island and fun to see familiar faces went out and about in town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jparak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
384 reviews
3.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10th Ave. South | between 3rd st south and Adolfo Rosado Salas st, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range: £38 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Escondida is located only 0.3 miles from the city's main plaza and downtown square, so we are in the heart of everything!! We are a hotel-styled B&B ideal for adult travellers who want local attractions at their doorsteps. We have 4 private guest rooms with bathroom, swimming pool, lounge area with fridge and microwave, FREE WiFi, bicycles, gated parking, and personalized attention! We will be happy to help you organize all desired activities: massages, hair salon services, tours, private tours, fishing in kayaks, and more! Great dining, piers, the main plaza, local shops and more are all a short walk from this hidden Villa. David and Magda are looking forward to have you as guests in their home located in the heart of downtown Cozumel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Escondida Bed And Breakfast
Villa Escondida Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing