We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
242
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagda's breakfastsb bgreat hostsla chozacommon roomevery morninggourmet breakfastthe location is perfectwithin walking distancetwo blocksother gueststhe main houseguest roomsyogurtplenty of storagea wonderful staynice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife Shirley and I spent a week at Magda and David's exquisite B&B, Villa Escondida, the first week in July, 2013. From the moment Magda met us at the street door until we sadly said goodbye a week later, everything was really perfect. We could not have asked for better hosts. The room was charming, decorated tastefully with plenty of storage for our things. We are divers and David has installed a rack to hang gear outside, and hoses are provided for rinsing. The pool is wonderful, comfortable lounge chairs and towels provided. The breakfasts were just amazing! Magda is a wonderful cook and the presentation was perfect, too. They were full of advice and tips for things to do and places to eat. We had a wonderful late lunch with Magda and David at a nearby restaurant and David took us to get the best hamburger in town one evening. Awesome tacos al pastor are just out the back gate of the property. We were two blocks from our dive shop, two blocks another direction to the pier, and two blocks from the main town square. Perfect facility, perfect food, perfect location and the perfect hosts. Yes, we have already booked another stay!

Room Tip: We prefered the downstairs rooms, but the upstairs rooms have a view and ocean breezes.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Webmoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEscondida, Owner at Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Jim and Shirley, it was a pleasure meeting you!! and we are happy you will be our guests again in January! thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

If you want a laid back time, but close enough to the main square, this is the place to go. Quiet yet, close enough to all the activities. Thank you David and Magda for allowing us to enjoy your home, it was truly an amazing time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doxsins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaEscondida, Owner at Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you Deb for chosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was our 4th or 5th visit to Villa Escondida and we are counting the days until we can return! Magda and David are the perfect hosts and we feel like they are our friends now. The location is perfect for walking into town where we've discovered some wonderful restaurants. They are also a great resource for information on enjoying the area. Magda's breakfasts are delicious and unusual. I always look forward to her descriptions of what is being served and the ingredients she has used. The B&B is beautiful with a lovely pool for relaxing and cooling off. The lounge area is a nice place to gather in the evening and chat with other guests. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and a bargain! We would highly recommend Villa Escondida B&B. Hope to see you soon, Magda and David!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islacozumel, Owner at Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

we are soo happy to hear you still enjoy staying at Villa Escondida! Jeanie and Michael, thank you again for returning to our beloved B&B! we always look forward to your visit! hugs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My Husband and I had a Cozumel condo reservation 4 years ago that covered only 7 nights of a 10 day trip and we just needed a place to hold us over. We "found" Villa Escondida here on Tripadvisor and thought we would just give it a try. Since that time however, we have moved from a "Just a place to stay" to a "Home away from Home". In previous reviews, which continue to apply, I have posted about the four Super Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms. I have also give 5 stars to Magda's and David's hospitality as well as the unique breakfasts that are served every morning. I can not forget to mention the beautiful and well kept plants and foliage as well as the sparkling pool. My review would not be complete as well if I did not mention Cutie Pie, the resident pup, who is a true ambassador of sweetness.

Also, not to overlook is how so very convenient the location for restaurants, sights and services. Just walk out the front door and within minuets you are anywhere you need to be. If there is a need for a taxi all one has to do is walk out to the street, perhaps walk to a corner and find one passing by or ask Magda or David to call for one which will arrive to the front door in no time at all. TIP: For those who arrive to Villa Escondida from the airport via the shuttle, just tell the ticket rep you need transportation to Villa Escondida, located across from La Choza Restaurant.

As avid divers, we also appreciate our stay at Villa Escondida. Our dive op, Blue XT SEA, has a pick up point at the town pier which is only a 5 minuet very easy walk. Upon our return to Villa Escondida, David is ready with a rinse hose for our wetsuits. There are racks available to hang everything out to dry. However, we were informed that David has plans to add a rinse tank and expanded areas to dry equipment in the near future. This plan does not surprise us as Magda and David are always looking to how they can make their guests happy.

After diving, it is so wonderful to sit outside, on the Palapa covered breezeways or on the chaise lounges and hammocks. There is also a community room with a shared fridge for guest snacks/light lunch makings or personal beverages. There is also a microwave there in order to heat up leftovers and a TV for those who just need a fix in addition to the excellent WI-FI connection that covers the entire complex.

If you are interested in staying at Villa Escondida, do contact Magda and David and they will take good care of you. Best Wishes to all for a wonderful holiday !!

Mike and Sue, Austin, Texas

Room Tip: Only four identical rooms, King bed, two on first floor, two on second floor. Outside steps to second floor. AC, ceiling fan, closet, en suite bathroom with very large walk in shower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bd15d1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islacozumel, Owner at Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Having you staying at Villa Escondida is like having a family visit! we truly enjoy having you stay with us, and we love the fact you enjoy visiting Cozumel and everything our island has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review of your time spend at Villa Escondida! we love you guys!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I can't think of a nicer place to stay or greater hosts! David and Magda, the innkeepers, provide a beautiful vacation for the eyes and the tummy! Both are very knowledgable of everything from the best cigar shops to the best restaurants. Stay here when you vacation in Cozumel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islacozumel, Owner at Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Bryan and Nancy, it was great meeting you! we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you had a good time in Cozumel island....it was a great idea to come along with your friends Mike and Jeanie! thank you for taking the time to write a few lines about Villa Escondida! ...and we hope to see you one day again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews