We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Place in the Caribbean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Cozumel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Place in the Caribbean!”
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We can only echo many of the same positive points that have been made about the Villa Escondida in the previous reviews:

· Great hosts!
· Beautiful courtyard and pool
· Stylish rooms
· Very tasty breakfasts
· Convenient location
· Cute pets (turtles and super-affectionate dachshund)

We look forward to returning to the Villa Escondida!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estcan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
173
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
white salmon, washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

This lovely garden B and B should be rated number one in Cozumel. Previous reviewers have spoken the truth. When you stay here you will have a clean new room and bathroom, a comfortable bed, air conditioning, and also a back yard with birds, palapa covered porch, hammock, small swimming pool, lounge chairs, and a second porch were you are served morning coffee and breakfast. Palm trees , red hibiscus, and giant tree vines will surround you in David's beautiful back yard. You can use the private sitting room with fridge, water, games, TV and books. You will leave the busy streets outside and enjoy the tranquil setting. Magda and David will help you with anything... Magda will prepare local fruit and traditional mexican dishes along with pastries and yogurt. You will most likely form friendships with other guests, share stories, go out to dinner together, and talk about how lucky you are to be staying at Villa Escondida.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We had a ownderful time in Cozumel and were close to all the restaurants and
only 1 block from the ocean.. Rooms are beautiful and pool is great.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Great location, comfy bed, great garden, wonderful breakfasts and welcoming hosts! We really enjoyed our time in Cozumel, and if we were to go again, would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsieFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Absolutely awesome hosts and a wonderful location. Everything was perfect, especially the breakfasts. David and Magda make you feel like family. The garden is beautifully landscaped with a welcoming pool. The palapa roof provides a cool shaddy place to read a book or have a acold beer.

We will definitely be back for a return visit.

Thanks Magda and David.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agualover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Excellent breakfast. Gracious hosts. Perfect location in town - unless you want seclusion on a beach (we didn't care about that). Walking distance to best restaurants on island. Good pool & common areas. Quiet (no road noise in rooms). Spotless rooms. Would've liked the hot water to last longer (only negative). Why can't every place i stay be like this?

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asclepius76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2009

This is the best B&B / inn I have ever stayed in. The location is perfectly situated on a quiet block - a 3 minute walk to the plaza and a handful of excellent local restaurants within three block radius. Our bedroom is spacious, clean and comfortable; it faces the pool that is surrounded by a beautiful garden. The owners, Magda and David are super friendly and helpful in giving us advice (we were welcomed like old friends). Breakfast is made with fresh local ingredients by Magda. David is a great bartender- thanks for the potent coconut rum cocktail- It was delicious! I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PuraVida4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Las Anclas
Villas Las Anclas
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
381 reviews
3.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#10 of 52 in Cozumel
682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flamingo Hotel
Flamingo Hotel
#19 of 52 in Cozumel
500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#3 of 52 in Cozumel
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10th Ave. South | between 3rd st south and Adolfo Rosado Salas st, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Escondida is located only 0.3 miles from the city's main plaza and downtown square, so we are in the heart of everything!! We are a hotel-styled B&B ideal for adult travellers who want local attractions at their doorsteps. We have 4 private guest rooms with bathroom, swimming pool, lounge area with fridge and microwave, FREE WiFi, bicycles, gated parking, and personalized attention! We will be happy to help you organize all desired activities: massages, hair salon services, tours, private tours, fishing in kayaks, and more! Great dining, piers, the main plaza, local shops and more are all a short walk from this hidden Villa. David and Magda are looking forward to have you as guests in their home located in the heart of downtown Cozumel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Escondida Bed And Breakfast
Villa Escondida Hotel Cozumel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing