We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Escondida Cozumel Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Pepita(Cozumel)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Cozumel(Cozumel)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
241
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagda's breakfastsb bgreat hostsla chozacommon roomevery morninggourmet breakfastthe location is perfectwithin walking distancetwo blocksother gueststhe main houseguest roomsyogurtplenty of storagea wonderful staynice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2010

This hidden jewel in the centre of San Miquel is the perfect place to stay and enjoy all that the city and the island has to offer. The central location is perfect - a short walk to so many great restaurants, local cantinas, the waterfront, the town square, and of course shopping! Magda's breakfasts are a great way to start the day - the absolute best! Everything prepared fresh - soooo good! A beautiful and relaxing place to return to after a busy day. Clean, comfortable, cozy, captivating! Thank you David and Magda for your exceptional hospitality, spot-on advice and recommendations, and making us feel so "at home". We can't wait to return! We will definately recommend Villa Escondida to family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

A fabulous B&B!! We were pleasantly surprised by this wonderful paradise just 2 blocks from the waterfront. Despite its locale, it is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, but also allows easy walking distance to the square, restaurants, shopping, etc. The gardens, pool, and patio were perfect for relaxing after being out and about the island all day. Our room was very comfortable and clean. There is also a common room with kitchen, TV, games, books, etc. Our hosts, Magda and David, made us feel right at home, from Magda's oustanding breakfasts of regional fare to them both being extremely helpful with suggestions, answering questions, or helping to coordinate activities. Staying here for a week made our week-long stay on Cozumel very memorable.

So go! Play! Relax! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SpeedeeMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Villa Escondida surpassed my expectations! Magda and David are pleasant hosts that provide excellent service and are willing to assist with vacation details such as car rentals (at a fair price), restaurants and guided snorkel tours. Excellent location. Beautiful grounds and pool. Great rates. The highlight of staying @ Villa Escondida was Magda's breakfasts! They simply CANNOT be out done! The fresh fruit platters with coconut yogurt were just the intro to the main "wow" dish. My favorite being banana pancakes!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Villa Escondida was a great place to stay in Cozumel. The location was quiet but still an easy walk to the waterfront and square. The house and rooms are gorgeous and the pool is great after a hot day roaming around. Magda and David are gracious hosts who seem to read your mind.

Even if everything else was horrible (it was not!) I would still recommend staying there just for the breakfasts! Magda makes incredible Mexican dishes with fresh, local ingredients. Breakfast at Villa Escondida is better than anything you can get at a restaurant.

If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay in Cozumel you will love it here!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evolvingT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Ville Escondida and definitely plan to return for a longer visit. Magda and David were great hosts. Their location is very convenient to town and all types activities. It really is a hidden jewel. We had a very relaxing holiday and were sorry to leave.

Maureen & John
Burlington, Ontario

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JLG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews