We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel in Cozumel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Casona Real
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel in Cozumel”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent two nights here. Basic no frills hotel. A bit far from the Malecón, where the action is. Staff was very helpful and you could park for free in front of the hotel, which was very convenient for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    47
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
61
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel is a great value and is located in the heart of Cozumel. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a cute little place in the middle of a residential area in cozumel and is 10 minutes walking distance to the pier, shopping, attractions and many other activities. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashb543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villahermosa, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My second stay at this fine hotel this year, and again, a great deal! Even when the weather in Cozumel wasn't good, this hotel makes you feel as if in home, with nice meal and a really confortably place. The owners are very friendly, and so again the rooms so clean and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerAlday666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a very pleasant experience, we were able to walk to all the main street stores. bars
and restaurants, and the seawall. Our room and bathroom were very clean and front desk staff was always very friendly and helpful. I will totally stay here again next time I am in Cozumel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BebeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Where to begin! Centrally located, CLEAN, quiet and super friendly place. A true diamond in the rough. Lots of divers stay here and I will def be back!!! Thank you la casona!!!! Did I mention how clean my room was every day?? Clean sheets towels etc and the cutest towell buddies. I literally walked from the ferry to my room. Gotta love that!!! I've always stayed at cushy resorts on the southern end of the island. It's nice don't get me wrong. But wow if u ever want to hang out downtown can rides get annoying and careful if u attempt to drive yourself. Oy! If you are looking for a nice quiet clean room, no extras ( amenities). A clean bathroom and comfy bed. This is the place

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

If the main strip in Cozumel is your thing- this great little place is well within walking distance of all of that, however, we liked that it was just far enough off of the beaten path that you don't get pestered by the barrage of questions, requests and whistles. We felt that it was a more cultural experience, the rooms were clean and quiet, and most of the restaurants in the vicinity are small family run/owned and delicious! The pool was fabulous and the service was awesome- all very affordable.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D-K-M696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend and I had initially planned on staying just a few nights there because we feared the bad quality of the hotel due to the price compared to other places in Cozumel and what a surprise it was !!! The rooms are really nice and clean with A/C (a little improvement would be the bathrooms, which are a little old...), the swimming pool is huge and the service is top quality.The location is perfect to go anywhere down town on foot. In the end, we stayed for 6 days !!! Thanks a lot to the whole team, it was really great to stay there !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mary Carmen
Hotel Mary Carmen
#20 of 52 in Cozumel
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vista del Mar Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Suites Colonial
Suites Colonial
#32 of 52 in Cozumel
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bello Caribe Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
#25 of 52 in Cozumel
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona Real

Property: Hotel La Casona Real
Address: Avenida Benito Juarez 501, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casona Real 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are going to love the friendly and hospitable atmosphere of the Hotel La Casona Real.Family-owned and operated, the hotel is beautifully painted and decorated with a variety of plants both inside and out. The hotel has a private scuba diving instructor to help our guests who are underwater enthusiasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Casona Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casona Real Cozumel
La Casona Real Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing