We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Casona Real
Nearby Hotels
US$379
US$248
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cozumel and Resort(Cozumel)
US$105
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$126
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Allegro Cozumel(Cozumel)
US$148
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
US$456
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Angel Resort(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$266
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
75
50
17
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
50
17
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distanceper nightworked greatwould stay here againnice poolquiet at nighttoilet paperwater pressureenjoyed our stayfresh fruitclose to townplaya del carmendive shopferrywifipharmacydiving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Out of two weeks tripping hotels across Mexico with my father I have to say this one had the worst experience. There was a weird septic like smell in room and the pool water was dirty with things floating in it and murky. Even signing in was a bad experience as the receptionist asked us for a reservation confirmation paper. I paid through hotels.com upfront and I had to search my email and email them to an email address that was as long as a story! Not an easy checkin process but I think she then sensed our frustration and took us to our room. I'm hoping for a better experience and for the smell to go away.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank GemWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hccasonareal, Propietario at Hotel La Casona Real, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014
Google Translation

Soy Ivonne la propietaria del Hotel, me apena mucho el ultimo comentario ya que todo el staff trabajamos para otorgar lo mejor de lo mejor a nuestros clientes, y que esta opinión esta fuera de la realidad, ya que estuvimos varios días de lluvia y de la cual la piiscina se ensucia y lleva por lo menos un dia y medio para equilibrarla también hubo una fiesta de bautismo dos días atrás con mucho movimiento de personas en esa área, nuestras habitaciones se encuentra limpias y con un opcesivo cuidado de que sea un lugar rustico pero confortable y limpio, somos un hotel barato pero tratamos de dar un lugar digno y confortable por lo que pagan, cheque también las demás opiniones que tenemos pues no solo es malo también ha buenas donde los clientes se siente contentos con nuestros servicios. Espero que nos de la oportunidad de mostrale nuestra amabilidad en nuestro servicio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks because our house was rented out. We liked the location, central in town and very near our favorite taqueria and a large supermarket.

There were numerous small issues in our rooms, but nothing major. A bigger issue was the pool, which we'd hoped to use but which had no ladders or steps.

The place was clean, had good air conditioning and hot water in the rooms, and staff were pleasant. On-street parking was never hard to find. WiFi was quite good when it worked, which was somewhat intermittently. We saw no reason to try the restaurant.

We'd visited before booking to look at some rooms, so we knew what we were getting: a decent, inexpensive place to stay. This is the sort of hotel that caters to Mexican families or (non-executive) business travelers. This is not a resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is being remodeled so I guess on my next stay is going to be even better, it has a real Mexican feeling to it and the people thee were very nice. If you want to feel in Miami go somewhere else, this place is the real thing if you want nice Mexican vacations with flavor and soul.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shariff017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

They have some kind of award from Tripadvisor on their reservation desk. I don't know where have they bought it, with this service and attitude you just don't win awards. Staff is unfriendly, hotel located in crossroads of two biggest streets on the island with poor soundproof, breakfast is a joke which you have to wait for 15 min in an empty cafe, shower will burn you with boiling water ( when it eventually starts to get warmer it's boiling) Hotel is located far from the coast and still it's not quiet and peaceful here, far from it. Remote of tv didn't work and the buttons on the tv were missing :) Go somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank Spok76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

this is NOT a hostel, it is a real Mexican hotel. I reserved a room for $100US a night through hostel world and the rooms are only $45US if you show up.

Our room did NOT have a hot water handle on the sink and the shower was either scalding hot or cold! no in between.

I read somewhere that I should get a patio room, there are NO patio rooms in this hotel.

This, to me would be a $25-30 a night hotel. If you want to have a $100 a night place ON the ocean look at the hotel barracuda. and for $132-160 there are several hotels ON the ocean.

I have lived on the west coast of mexico on and off for 10 winters and when I choose a $100 a night room I excepted something a lot nicer than this low end hotel.

Room Tip: coral princess or hotel B Cozumel are on ocean and one is $132 and the other is $152. Keep in mind that I reserved this hotel at $100 through Hostel world. Also, right across the street is a noisy noisy bar, get an inside room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mazboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews