We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private rooftop deck and plunge pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private rooftop deck and plunge pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Private rooftop deck and plunge pool!
Our unit is top left end Penthouse from this view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teri81507
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW!!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying in this penthouse for 1 week in February 2017. Michael made the process amazingly simple, and was so accommodating when we had an unexpected travel date change. The kitchen is well stocked, we cooked a few times and even barbecued some freshly caught fish on the grill. The bed is quite comfortable and plenty of towels and beach towels were provided. The rooftop pool is simply amazing, and did I mention the views? Oh my, you simply will not find a better view on the island. The Garafon park is right below and is a great cheap place to snorkel. There is a place called The joint within walking distance and they have live music daily from 12 to 3. The only bad thing is that we did not stay longer!!! If you are going to Isa Mujeres, this penthouse is the BEST!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Teri for staying with us and hope to have you visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful condo in a great location, quiet side of island but not too far away from dining and shopping. We rented a golf cart which can be parked on property overnight, great way to get around island. We spent hours on the rooftop deck relaxing and watching the ocean, amazing views!~ Also has main level deck for dining, we enjoyed many meals out there. Fully equipped kitchen , washing machine (no dryer but I feel that is very common in this part of the world :) the drying rack worked very well) , very modern building, super clean. Excellent king sized bed and very fluffy towels!! 3rd floor so lots of stairs. especially with groceries and water but that was about the most exercise we got all week, ha ha! We can't wait to come back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H
United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just go”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you are planning to go to Cancun and you want a unique experience, skip the mainland and go enjoy the beauty, the food and the beautiful people of Isla Mujeres. Specifically, book your trip with Mike and Rose in their amazing Sotavento Penthouse! This place will provide the perfect opportunity to relax, unwind and breathe in the beauty of Isla. In this well-appointed condo, you simply have everything you need. A well-stocked kitchen, a beautiful living space, outdoor dining with spectacular views for sunset and sunrise, an incredibly comfortable bed and your own rooftop deck with a fabulous plunge pool. Even on a rainy day, we pinched ourselves because everything was so perfect. Oh, and did I mention the generosity and unfailing kindness of Mike? Ohmygoodness! He is simply the best. A health issue arose, so we had to delay our trip. No problem. Mike was incredibly accommodating and insured we could make the changes we needed. I promise you, this will be a place you will want to return to every year. Just do me a favor....please keep it a secret ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you Carol it was a our pleasure and very happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the sun!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is absolutely spectacular. It was more than I expected. The condo is very clean and organized. The entire property is constantly being maintained. The infinity pool on the top level is the best. You can comfortably relax in that pool while overlooking the Gulf of Mexico - about 200 feet away!
Isla Mujeres is very hot (at least when I was there) so arriving back to an air-conditioned place is soo good :). All appliances are new and the accommodations couldn't be more comfortable overall. Anyone would be lucky to rent this place for your stay. Benito (property manager) is a great guy and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Infinity Pool!
Liked least: No elevator - but not a big deal
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for staying at our unit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing