We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chorizo pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 201 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“chorizo pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

chorizo pizza is the bomb! this is my favorite pizza place in isla. sooooo good! cant wait to go back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TherealCedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    190
    79
    29
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Destrehan, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The atmosphere is nice, especially the outdoor seating, provided the sun has gone down a bit. I ate here twice and both times had the Ensalada de frutas del mar. I can't speak much about the pizza which seemed reasonably priced if nothing else. Overall the menu seemed a bit overpriced compared to other places in the area, but not by much and there were options for every wallet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 99blackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culemborg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Not a happy hour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Went during "happy hour" during the game: 2 cocktails with a discount. Bill arrived: no discount. "It did not apply to our kind of cocktails" well we just had margaritas. Isnt that a regular cocktail? We do not like that kind of scam. Food only okay. Drinks...well overpriced. Location. Nothing special. Temperature was allright inside. There are better places. Where you do not get lured with a so called happy hour which does not make you happy.

Helpful?
Thank Dutchpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stopped in for dinner on our way down the street. Kids enjoyed their pizzas, our food was okay as well. I would have given this place a better rating but the bartender was extremely rude to my son who walked up to the bar to inquire about his drink and the ice cream was not good, the vanilla was filled with tons of coconut and they could of cared less if we didn't like it, they wouldn't give us a replacement, even though there is a huge difference between vanilla and coconut flavors!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThisGirlLovesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Finally a good Italian restaurant in Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

So, we ate here more than once and were very pleased with the proportion of the dishes and the taste of the food.
Very clean place, I especially liked the mushroom meat creme fettuccine and my friend liked the pizza (even though they made it smaller from the second time to the 3rd time we went there).
I wouldn't recommend ordering the salad! Not as fresh or good as I would like to get my salad - and this is the only reason I'm giving them 4 stars and not 5.

Helpful?
Thank tuti22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing