We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whats not to enjoy”
Review of Privilege Aluxes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Privilege Aluxes
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Whats not to enjoy”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

It's hard to imagine going to Isla Mujeres and not having a great time,we have stayed in this hotel 3 times in the last 2 years really enjoy the comfort and safety of all it has to offer,The staff is first class along with the food and drinks,After my wife and I checked in and the bell boy took us to our room we took off in our golf cart to go enjoy the sites of the island.When we got back and went to our room the front desk had sent up a bottle of Champagne along with a tray of fruit and chocolates and that was a unexpected surprise and awful nice but that's the way they treat you at this hotel that's why its first class all the way,Thanks for a great time and we hope to see you again soon.P.S Make sure you eat at Satay downstairs[the food is awesome] and see Hector and Luis they are the best waiter and manager you could ask for I just wish they work for my company back here in the states

Room Tip: make sure you get a oceanview suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference and your contribution with your comments.

Thanks to guests like you we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve.
Special thanks for your comment regarding the first class service that our team provide. It is also great that you felt the comfort and safety that the hotel has to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your home in Isla soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,745
    791
    238
    80
    54
See reviews for
318
2,034
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

As a past flight attendant who has traveled alot, I found this property small . The beach area is nice, but for an all inclusive there are no water sports, and only three restaurants, one is reservations required and couldn't get in for two nights. Food was OK. I would say this is more for a romantic get away. The rooms are large, but a lot of wasted space. The Island itself is very nice, and rented a golf cart to get around, which was fun. Went out at night and the town was almost closed down by 7pm. Maybe it was the time of year we went (november).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeptemberPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback. At Privilege we are always working to improve our services and facilities and the best way is listening to you.

We are glad that you enjoyed the island, we agree with you that the atmosphere at the hotel and overall at the island is very quiet and relaxing, so instead of water sports and night life we offer stress- relieving vacations.

Once again, thank you for choosing us and for your opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, IA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We are going back to this resort for the 4th time in March and also in July. We feel so at home there I can't imagine going anywhere else. We have gone through 3rd party travel sites and have had trouble getting the type of rooms we had paid for. This time we went directly through the hotel so I hope we have better results. Even when we were given sub-par rooms, they did their best to remedy it so we were never disappointed. Has anyone stayed in the Presidential suite that has 2 bedrooms. We were wondering if it also has 2 bathrooms?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for your preference! It is so flattering to read that you are coming back for the 4th time, we are delighted to know that you feel at home as this is one of our main goals.

The presidential suites have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, plus a private pool on the terrace with breathtaking Caribbean views.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savanna, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This place is amazing. As like most of the reviews, I can't say enough about how well you are treated. The Hotel, Beach & Island are the best.
What really sets this Hotel above all others ..... the people that work there. Jamie and Enrique at the pool bar, Vividiane at Sabor, Reynoldo, Sergio, Raul, Gorge, & Gaspar at Café on Moar... Edgasdo was excellent . You and many more made us feel like family. Lourdes who made our room every day. A very special thank you to Enrique from the Sabor bar, He really is a special person. We met him on the first day and he was really helpful, The next day we met him on the street as we were coming back to hotel and he was heading home after working all day. He talked with us for 30 minutes or more, about the beautiful Isla, asked about our family, told us about his. He was just great, taking time out of his personal life for us. When my wife said goodbye to him, the morning we had to head home, she felt like we were leaving family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reverend S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time with us and you will keep good memories of your stay and from the great team working here.

Your satisfaction is the best reward we can receive from our guests.
Just remember that here in Privilege Aluxes Hotel you will find your home where we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Size, location, cleanliness, staff, pools and restaurants

Stronger wifi in the rooms, but not a huge issue at all. Maybe more dinner options if you choose all inclusive and if your stay exceed 10-15 days.

Hotel is located on a small island east of Cancun, and everything that one could possibly want, with the exception of maybe golf, is right on the island.

We have never visit Mexico and Isla Mujeres before this time. After staying here, I don’t know if we will stay anywhere else. Great location, great hotel, great staff, great everything.

Our rooms a Platinum Suite (452) were very comfortably, up to date and modern, spotless, great view of the sunset. I can’t say enough about the staff, everyone was very happy and very helpful always giving us a smile.

The resort was not a huge sprawling campus, and was located right on the edge of the town, and beach. You could easily walk, bike or golf cart to anything you could possibly want.

We felt very safe and very at home constantly. Although we saw a few families with kids, it seems to be geared for adults/couples.

Thanks for a great week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hummer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your comments from the great staff to the location, cleanliness, staff, pools and restaurants...

We are delighted to read that you felt at home constantly, Privilege strives to improve the level of service and satisfaction we provide to each of our clients and experiences like yours are our best reward.

We would loved to see you soon agian and provide you another unforgettable vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a FABULOUS time!! From the minute we were greeted at front desk to the moment we checked, we LOVED OUR STAY!! The service is EXCELLENT!! Our room was GORGEOUS with the most BEAUTIFUL VIEWS! The food and drinks were AWSOME!! We met sooooo many WONDERFUL new friends from all over the world...we even made friends with some locals and look forward to our next stay at Privilege Aluxes!! We were married 4 yrs ago in Isla and this is our 4th visit to Isla and we will NEVER stay anywhere else but PRIVILEGE ALUXES!! I also want to ad that I have breathing problems and whille I was there I got sick, they went above and beyond to help me and get me to a Dr and Pharmacy!!! THANK YALL!! C y'all in a few months....XOXO Brandi (from Texas)

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for what you want...pool view n resort view is on lower floors..ocean view would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandiDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us contact you.

We truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff, the efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction.
We are delighted to read that you had a fabulous time and a memorable anniversary with us.

We would be happy to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

All the staff at Privilege Aluxes really pulled out the stops to make sure our stay was amazing. Cecilio remembered us from our last visit and really made us feel special. The rooms and suites have been great every time. Our favorite aspect of the resort is the beach. The beach cant be beat anywhere on Isla. The spread out palaps make for great shade and relaxation. The service was awesome as well. Enrique and Roman were the only two I can remember now a month later by name, but everyone was great.
Try the conchinita pibil tacos at the beach along with the mango tango.
This is the best hotel on Isla for first timers adn couples, the location is perfect for it's access to downtown and great laid back feel. Dont hesitate to stay here.

Room Tip: Go for a platinum suite, they're amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NashtyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privilege A, Social Media at Privilege Aluxes, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We appreciate the time you invested in to let us know your valuable comments as the work being done daily at Hotel Privilege Aluxes is in order to add satisfied customers.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will share the comments with the team that made such a wonderful experience.
We truly appreciate your comment regarding the unbeatable location and gorgeous beach on Isla.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
400 reviews
3.8 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Aluxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Aluxes

Property: Privilege Aluxes
Address: Ave Adolfo Lopez Mateos, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Aluxes 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privilege Aluxes: Truly a privileged experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Privilege Aluxes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
Privilege Aluxes Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing