We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel & rooms - little distance from town center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chac Chi Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Really nice kitchenette and rooms. Fabulous A/C & fans. Shower had great water pressure & was hot.
Did find this to be a taxi ride away from town center. Taxis were cheap, so wasn't a big issue.
Did not try out the pool as I went to the beach!

Room Tip: No idea how to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

Chac Chi is our favourite place to stay on Isla Mujeres. The staff is very friendly, helpful and a lot of fun. The rooms and suites are very nice - most rooms have a full kitchen and a comfortable bedroom with everything you need. The pool is lovely - always clean. It is a little chilly at times, but after a day in the hot sun it's great. We enjoy the walk into town which takes about 30 minutes - a good way to try and keep in shape!! It is also close to the colonials where there are lots of great places to eat. Highly recommended and a good value.

Room Tip: We enjoy the suite above the pool but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mallory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Great staff and very clean and very comfortable until... our room was on the first level and over New Years Eve there was a street party out side out doors from 12:30 AM until 8:00AM... The music blasted for the entire time .... great music but.... location is a nice walk to Centro and close to Villa Vera. Accomodation includes two rooms one witha little kitchenette and large bedroom. Baths are well lit with a good shower. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lin&Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We have stayed at this place every winter since 2007 and we keep going back, we tried another place on the island but it was not home to us. This place is home away from home. The staff bend over backwards to do things for you. It is clean and well kept and maintained. The view from the roof is spectacular, day or night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Priscila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank JimPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Entre mas arriba, mejor vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EkabMeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#18 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chac Chi Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chac Chi Hotel & Suites

Address: Avenida Rueda Medina Mza 79 Lt. 2 Smza 3 | Col. Electricistas, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £42 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chac Chi Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet modern Mexican new building, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and bar. Enjoy a sunny day at the roof garden in a refreshing jacuzzi, some drinks, and the breathtaking sight of the island. Chac Chi is a small property attended by islander owner. Feel the warmth of Mexico in this wonderful island. Chac Chi Hotel & Suites...Your home in Isla Mujeres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chac Chi Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing