We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can’t even describe how amazing it was!”
Review of Lolo Lorena

Lolo Lorena
Ranked #1 of 202 Restaurants in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$2
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lolo Lorena will not be taking reservations until December 2015 while she is recovering from surgery. we are very sorry for any inconvenience. Dinner in a private garden around a communal table. Chef Lolo creates a different menu each night. Please tell the chef of any special needs, dislikes or allergies when you reserve and she will accommodate you
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I can’t even describe how amazing it was!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

An experience like you;ve never had or will ever have again. You’ll be seated with 20+ people you don’t know in a beautiful back yard setting. Lolo will dazzle you with her humor & amazing ability to remember all the names of her guests. You don’t know what you are having until she comes out & announces it while you are sitting there getting to know new friends & creating lasting memories. Oh...and the food...de-LISH! Thank you so much for the wonderful time Lolo!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShannonJakoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    33
    22
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner beyond expectations”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beautiful, intimate, and delicious dining experience. Lola and her ladies take great pride in their offerings and make you feel at home. We were there for the final night of the season and the food was spectacular. She even added a candle to my partner's desert for her bday! Can't wait to visit next time!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beach_me3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice idea....”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great to hang out and meet new people (other tourists) over communal dining. Lola makes a big fuss over learning all the diners' names and it's clear she loves her role as hostess. And the food is very good for the location, better than most of what you'll eat there. But the hype, the wait, the time for each course to come was really really too long. Worth it if you don't mind sitting for well over 3+ hours and if you don't expect foodie-level cuisine.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 4HappyHippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise..”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the outside of this restaurant it doesn't look like much. But when you go there for dinner (reservations strongly recommended), it's quite a surprise. Lola prepares all the food herself with a little help and it's fabulous. You are seated in the back, an open air type patio, with other people. So, if you don't like to dine with others, this is not the place for you. We had a 6 course dinner and every bit of it was delicious. I heard some of the other men commenting on the small portions but that's fine dining. Each dish was satisfying for us as it was soooo good. I didn't give this 5 stars as it started to rain and being outside I got a little wet. I heard she's working on this. All in all it was a fabulous meal and a great dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An Isla must!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Lolo’s is an Isla dining experience. It is not just your average dinner on Isla Mujeres. This night we toasted and celebrated what would have been Lolo’s good friend’s 60th birthday. That tells me a lot about the kind of person Lolo is, caring and thoughtful.
Caring and thoughtful is also the way L0lo prepares her food and treats her guests. Tonight was no exception. Each dish was served with an eye pleasing presentation and delectable flavors.
Lolo’s is a must, whether you are celebrating a special occasion or just want to treat yourself.
Reservations are required and it is shared seating I have met some interesting people while dining at Lolo’s.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackieinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lolo Lorena also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lolo Lorena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing