We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another day in paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla Mujeres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Color de Verano Village Apartments
Victoriaville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just another day in paradise”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We rent studio 1, for 10 days, in august 2012: it was amazing. staff is great, teresa is wonderful, she speaks spanish, english and french which is really useful. She'll help you for anything.The studio was perfect: kingsize bed, really comfy, full kitchnette really helpful, a lot of space. It is a great deal,rates are low, everything's near, 2 minute's walk to the beach, 5 to any restaurants. The room service is also perfect and very respectful. We've found nothing negative, and we recommend it to anyone who's looking for great vacations in Isla Mujeres. Any questions, contact us!
Catherine et Olivier

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I can’t say enough good things about Color de Verano. My two teen sons and I stayed in the penthouse, in July. It is perfect for a couple, and with kids I was afraid it would be a bit crowded, but since we were out and about during the hottest part of the day, asleep at night, and spending our time on the spacious balcony the rest of the time, we fit in just fine. For sleeping, they kindly added a cot for us, which my sons fought for and declared “the most comfortable bed they ever slept on.” The views are amazing, the style is impeccable, and the furnishings are high-end. I am completely spoiled – I wouldn’t stay anywhere else on Isla…

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Color de Verano is a complete apartment for Apt1 and two and Penthouse. Penthouse has a superb view on the balcony. New construction at Jax has not hampered the beautiful view in any way.
From the deck you can see all directions. Nice lounge chairs adorn the balcony and a refreshing hot tub with a view.
Housekeeping staff are very good and the owners are very attentive to your needs. We always have hot water.
Beach chairs are provided for all guests which saves a lot of money at 50 pesos each on beach.
Whichever unit you select you will be happy with it. This a great property with a wonderful location almost on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarriorrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Just returned from spending the entire month of May in the penthouse at Color de Verano. All I can say is WOW!! Beautiful, spotless and a perfect layout. The deck is large and includes lounges for those mornings you don't feel like going to the beach. Teresa is a perfect hostess and will help you with anything, just ask.

If you truly appreciate excellent woodwork you will enjoy this place. Cabinets, railings, mirrors etc. are all custom-made and the workmanship is some of the best I have ever seen. The hotel is a perfect blend of nautical and art deco.

We can't wait to return next year!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyandSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just returned from our trip to Isla Mujeres where we stayed at the Color de Verano for a week and loved our stay. We rented both of the first floor studios...one side for the kids...one side for my wife and myself. It worked out wonderfully. First Teresa set up the kids side with two single beds which made them happy. There is not really a price that can be put on having space when you need it. Were the rooms huge...no, they are true studios. But the separate living spaces for us and the kids were appreciated by all. There are doors connecting the rooms that we left open during the week.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We really appreciated having coffee makers and coffee in the rooms every morning so we did not have to run out and grab a cup right when waking up. We stopped at a grocery store on our way to the island and had stuff for breakfast and lunch on hand. It was hard to not enjoy all the great restaurants on Isla for every meal but we managed to do so for a few meals.

Teresa also helped my wife get a cake for me as I celebrated my birthday while down on vacation. It was greatly appreciated!

The location is amazing...just a short walk to the beach or shops/dining. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank APocius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heyworth, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The Color de Verano Penthouse is likely the best place we have ever stayed and definitely the cleanest. The say location is everything and Teresa and Louis have it. All of the reviews here are right on target. Sometimes it is the little things that make the difference beyond the standard necessities. Chairs to take to the beach. Complimentary bottle of wine, coffee and water. Beach towels. Can see the beach while showering. Free laundry. Wi-Fi and ethernet connectivity. The hot tub water is changed for each new guest. Kitchen can be used for breakfast and lunches to save a bunch of money after a trip to the grocery store. Can buy food, ice and wine in the office.

This was our 20th wedding anniversary trip. We stayed 7 nights and slept the best we have in months. Everything is in walking distance. Can choose to eat on the water (Bally Hoos or Minnenos) or go to Hildago Street and choose from many fine places to eat. Best yet, Jax right downstairs has a large American/Mexican menu, cheapest beer on island and live sports on Big Screen TVs. The beach across the street is spacious, clean and has to be one of the best in the world. Sunset happy hours are steps away.

The views from the Penthouse deck and the hot tub are ones that will become etched in our minds. After staying at Color de Verano, it would be real hard to choose somewhere else on the island because we would wish we were there the whole time.

Room Tip: Book early and avoid the busy season (Mid December - April)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozarkkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We absolutely LOVED the penthouse at Color de Verano! It is in the perfect location...just steps from restaurants and bars and a 2 minute walk to North Beach, which is an insanely gorgeous beach with calm turquoise water and white, soft sand.

Our room was unbelievably clean and so was what we saw of the rest of the building. There are gorgeous views from everywhere you look and the balcony has breathtaking views. It's huge and clean and cozy and the hot tub was also clean and hot!

We seriously wanted to stay forever. I felt so connected to the place after spending only 5 short days there.

The only downfall is that there isn't a pool, but we would much rather be at North Beach than at a pool anyway.

Room Tip: I was able to peek into the apartment #2 and it was huge and clean and beautiful! It's definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sabbysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.1 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Na Balam Beach Hotel
#11 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
862 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Paraiso
Marina Paraiso
#13 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Color de Verano Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Color de Verano Village Apartments

Property: Color de Verano Village Apartments
Address: Av, Adolfo L Mateos | Centro, Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Isla Mujeres
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Color De Verano Village Apartments Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing