We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!! Just as in photos”
Review of Hotel Rocamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Rocamar
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay!! Just as in photos”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a very nice stay at Rocamar. Nice and simple, walking distance to Playa Norte, ferry and downtown area. The balcony with the hammock was the best. So relaxing! Clean, comfortable bed, great views, hot water, good water pressure. No frills all you need hotel at a great price. Would definitely stay again if in Isla Mujeres.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are below the sidewalk level. Definitely go with second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderlust_plankton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    202
    69
    22
    12
See reviews for
50
249
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed June 2-6th. Check-in was a breeze. We got plenty of use of hammock on the patio.. Sounds of the waves & spectacular view. A/C worked great. Every single staff member was kind. Each day we went out to the beach, we just stopped by the front desk for extra towels and even ice for our little ice chest to take out there. Location is another plus: 3 blocks from the ferry, a grocery store & plenty of restaurants within a block. Will definitely be back to Rocamar!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollyp31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a prime location! We were able to walk to Playa Norte and the main downtown area in just a few minutes!

The hotel looks just like the pictures which we were thankful for!

The rooms on the second floor or above - in my opinion are the best. We had a spectacular view of the ocean and took advantage of it whenever we were in our room.

The staff is kind and very helpful.

We throughly enjoyed our stay and don't have one thing we would change about the hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Quick 5 minute walk from the ferry, the room was large and clean with a great view of the ocean. Not a 5 star for sure but the sound of the ocean makes for some great R and R. Great Location, close to anything you may desire.

Room Tip: Get the Rooms on the Upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ixtlan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great, right on the beach in the center of town. Helpful staff that spoke English. Ocean view rooms are incredible and right on the water, with balcony and hammock. Overall great place, had a pool but didn't look very appealing. A/C, safe, and towels in the room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Edden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved this hotel! We had room 24 on 3rd floor. It did not have the glass bathroom that some have commented on. It had a comfortable king bed, decent storage, a safety deposit box, a hammock, a pitcher and cups for purified water that was available on each floor, and Beach towels accessible through front desk. The view was much better than any other that we have had on the island. You are right on the water and can hear the waves crashing . . . Perfect! The only complaint would be that the available outlet did not seem to work, so we had to unplug the mini fridge to charge our phones. Wifi worked and we did get hot water - short wait. Staff was friendly and available. I sent an email confirming our reservation and their response was timely. The walk to restaurants and north beach was short and we really enjoyed exploring.

Room Tip: We loved the 3rd floor. I will request it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mptaylor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Would be perfect if they had English channels on the TV in the rooms. We loved the sound of the ocean at night. We had room #9, usually had wifi in our room, just sometimes couldn't get connected. We loved sitting out on our balcony every morning and watching the sun come up and in the distance we could see cruise ships coming and going to Cozumel. We loved the glass bathroom. Great place and would stay there again if they get English channels on the TV.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#21 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
699 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#19 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rocamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rocamar

Property: Hotel Rocamar
Address: Calle Nicolas Bravo y Entre Abasolo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Rocamar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable, relaxing escape in Isla Mujeres. Hotel Rocamar in Quintana Roo, Mexico. Reserve our Quintana Roo hotel online and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rocamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing