We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for prudent budget travellers with a touch of comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I normally dont even look into this kind of hotels as we are always looking forsmall hotels, hostels or B&B. I think it is not worth at all to spend more than the necessary money in a good bed and shower. But this hotel gives you this bit more with no too much more of money, besides its unbeatable location. Right across from the ferry pier from Puerto Juarez (Cancun) and in the heart of downtown, I will add the great ocean view it has from the upper levels, very mice way to wake up and see that breathtaking scene. Good service, very affordable prices, clean, friendly, etc. I defenitely will come here again.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view rooms, I guess they have the same price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XkanhaTemazcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

The Bahia Chac Chi was a very good hotel and I would recommend staying here. It is right across from the ferry terminal so easy to find and not far to take your bags. The beach is a short walk away, not much more than five minutes. The room was large, the bed was enormous and comfortable. We had a balcony and there is a small pool though it doesn't get any sun. The breakfast was included but very basic - cereal or toast with jam and in need of improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cltra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My husband and I just stayed at Bahia for our anniversary Oct 30-Nov 3. Our experience was amazing to say the least! To start, the ferry dock is about a block away (when you get out of port turn to your right and it's the taller white hotel).
The front desk staff (Juan Karlo & Ademar (spelling?)) were incredibly cheerful as well as helpful. Both of these gentlemen has tons of tips on what to do, where to eat as well as cheap airport transfers (we only paid $8.50 pp to shuttle from Ultramar ferry port to airport SO CHEAP).
The rooms were clean and smelled normal (no sewage type smell) when we first arrived. We booked a bay room and i'm fairly certain we had the best view in the house (fourth floor, middle room). If you had the sliding doors to the balcony open, it can get a bit noisy but it was no bother and when closed the noise was very, very minimal!
The breakfast was very basic, yet ESSENTIAL. Almost no other hotels offered any sort of complimentary breakfast, so my husband and i definitely took advantage of this (cereals, fruits, yogurts, breads, jams, coffee, juice, etc).
We were so close to Playa Norte beach that we did not even take a dip in the pool, although we peeked and it looked like a relaxing, peaceful place!
Although we came during the low season and only stayed four nights, we fell in love and will most definitely be returning to Isla Mujeres as well as Bahia Chac Chi!

Cons:
-Bathroom counter had ants (but no other place in room).
-Shower curtain very light, water leaked by toilet during shower.
-No refrigerator.
-No fitness center.

Room Tip: Lights and air conditioner do not turn on unless the key is inserted in a slot on the wall (i have i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hbc266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is nice. The price is decent for what you get. It's clean and safe and is on the main road in the Playa Norte. You can walk to it from the ferry docks. There really aren't great views from any of the rooms, but that's not what we were there for. It's so close to the beach, you just have to walk a few blocks to get a good view. We had read a couple of reviews before we booked that complained of a sewage smell. You could smell it when you first entered the room, but it dissipated quickly enough and wasn't a big disturbance. The staff was friendly as well. The lock in the first room we had was broken, so they quickly changed our room with no fuss. The breakfast in the morning left a lot to be desired, but there are so many cafes around, there's no reason to eat breakfast at the hotel. If you really want to experience Isla Mujeres on more of a shoestring, there are plenty of other places. My suggestion would be, unless you are going during the high season, don't book your hotel ahead of time, just have a few places in mind and book when you get there.

Room Tip: There's not much of a difference between bay view and pool view when all is said and done. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OriginalAlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I came down for a girls trip and it was AMAZING! Hotel staff was incredibly kind and welcoming. The rooms were clean and modern and trust me, splurge for the bay view. You will get incredible views! Even the little pool behind the front desk is great, perfect place to dip after a long day out and about.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kcrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We arrived to the hotel for three nights as part of our honeymoon when we have a limited budget .. The place is located right next to the ferry and 7 minutes walking to the best beach (playa northe). The reception of the hotel staff was warm, fast, efficient and welcoming. Even got free room upgrade so we enjoyed the view of the ocean..
The room is very clean and convenient, It has all the things you need like a huge bed, LCD tv, free excellent wifi, a safe and even iPhone speakers to those who need it. I would add a mini bar that might help but we got along without it also. The pool is very nice and clean. Not so big but most of the day it's empty so you can enjoy it alone.. Breakfast is minimal, basic but very tasty and satisfying: Toasts with butter and jam, yogurts and fruits, all kinds of cereal, of course tea and coffee and an excellent orange juice!
After two days in the hotel we decided to stay more time than we planned, and we booked for two more nights in Bahia Chac Chi..
But above all, we want to commend the manager of the place Juan Karlo and the wonderful staff who works with him.Since we first met Juan Karlo, he made us feel like we're at home, helped us with any questions and all with a big smile and a very high service level. We strongly recommend to anyone looking for a quality and inexspensive place to stay at the hotel. Everything was excellent! We have no doubt that if we go back to the island someday We will stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ami_Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We did a quick two day visit to Isla and stayed overnight at the Bahia. Aside from the location , the hotel has an interesting flavor. It is trying to be a boutique hotel and certainly has some of the amenities but in the end is a really clean hotel, in a great location and with fabulous staff. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony with a great view of the bay , listening to the music from the "justica social" club across the street and watching the fishermen bring in their catch.

Room Tip: Rooms with 03 and 04 share a bay view balcony. Ask for the 4th floor and 402 or405 for more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curlymb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.5 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#14 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
Cabanas Maria Del Mar
#20 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites
#10 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Almendros
Hotel Plaza Almendros
#17 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Chac Chi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Address: Mza 8, Smza 01, Avenida Rueda Medina Lote 12, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £55 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Chac Chi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Chac Chi is set in the heart of Isla Mujeres, just steps away from downtown restaurants, shopping & entertainment, the main ferry port and the powder white sands of Isla Mujeres' North Beach. Boasting a contemporary architectonic design, Bahia Chac Chi invites its distinguished guests to enjoy its modern facilities, top of the line amenities and the magnificent views of The Mujeres Bay, the Turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean and Cancun's famous Hotel Zone skyline. The property features 25 superbly appointed Deluxe Rooms featuring flat screen TVs with cable, digital security box, complimentary in room wi-fi and fridge. A pool solarium and lobby bar. Friendly Staff to fulfill your needs and make your stay the most pleasant and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Chac Chi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing