We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$498
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$285
US$236
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa de los Suenos(Isla Mujeres)
US$320
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$729
US$709
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Secreto(Isla Mujeres)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
309
292
142
70
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
292
142
70
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sideplunge poolplaya norteyoga retreatbeach bedsbeautiful beachbeachfront roompalm treesbest beach on the islandlaid backbeach locationhot waterhotel restaurantwhite sandlobby areaan umbrellaocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

After visiting Isla Majures several times on day trips from Cancun, we decided to stay there for 3 nights in August. We were worried after so many negative reviews about the staff and hotel itself. We found the staff to be very helpful and nice. They are a little reserved is all and there can be a little language barrier at times. The beach front room with plunge pool is very over priced for the amenities. The best thing about the room was it was spacious and clean. You cant see the beach because of the large wall off the room that goes to the plunge pool. The plunge pool should be removed, the walls taken down, so you can see and walk out to the beach. The plunge pool is nothing more than a square, full of rain water and bugs. Ours did not circulate. It does not appear that it has worked for a long time. Just sits and fells with rain water, leaves and bugs. After being all over the Caribbean, we both decided this location is way over priced for what you get. Someone could make it an ideal spot, with a nice makeover. We did enjoy the restaurant food and the staff there were also nice and very attentive. The hotel just needs a makeover badly!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is based in a perfect location and has good facilities for its price level. However, the maintanance and service level totally ruin the experience. Examples: for 4 days we couldn't get someone to fix a leak on the sink, the toilet room stinks with fumes that come out the drain pipe, a/c didn't work and we had to sleep without for a whole night because there's just no one at front desk during night time, there's never fruit in the restaurant and so on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korneevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Na Balam Beach Hotel is alright, as compared to the Avalon; however, the Avalon offers a QUIET place to sleep and the Na Balam has the WORST techno bar music EVER on Saturday nights! I am composing this review after being awoken from a sound sleep by the bass shaking my room next to the raging Fenix bar, also owned by Na Balam. This is unfortunate, as I can see past the bugs and rude staff; however, when you disturb my sleep and cause me to work during the wee hours of the morning on a vacation this is where I draw the line!!! DO NOT stay here if you would like to relax and SLEEP on a Saturday night. The Fenix staff is also VERY rude and they are just looking to make ANOTHER PESO from any poor drunk looking to tear up the "night." So disappointing... Please stay elsewhere and enjoy this amazing island!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buttershit1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Me and my wife arrived to there yesterday ( 28-08-2013) , we orderd 2 nights and left after the first night, the hotel is very stink and you have many cockroach all over the place, staff is very tough and destroy my vacation.
the room look like a room from world war II and the sheet is dirty and wet, when we complain the staff we did not get a clean sheet.
another thins is that air conditin is not working and the toeilt is clean
plase do your self a favor and dont go to this garbich can.
Asaf And Oshrit

Room Tip: go to provilage we moved to privilage and it is very good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsafRomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a nice hotel. The room was spacious, clean, with a balcony and hammock. I visited in august, so it was very hot. Nice in the early morning and after sunset for walking.
Front desk gracious and helpful and good English language skills.
The worst part of this hotel is the restaurant. The staff are terrible. I am accustomed to the slow pace in mexico and do not mind, but the staff in this restaurant do not smile, ignore the customer, and stand around, even when the place is almost empty. Summer is off season, so I think there is disdain for summer travelers (budget travel). I even heard a discussion about how "they don't want to pay"
Sullen, lazy employees. The continental breakfast was a joke. Two small pieces of toast and a few small pieces of fruit. No refill on coffee here.
For the price of the room, I expected better. But the wait staff and service are the big and only problem at Nabalaam

Room Tip: Try the restaurant for the view but service and staff sullen faces a downer. Walk down the beach to another place.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenalaobscura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews