We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Na Balam Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa La Media Luna Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Isla Mujeres Palace(Isla Mujeres)
US$570
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$627
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
310
292
144
72
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
292
144
72
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sideplunge poolplaya norteyoga retreatbeach bedsbeautiful beachbeachfront roompalm treesbest beach on the islandlaid backbeach locationhot waterhotel restaurantwhite sandlobby areaan umbrellaocean front
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Non stop flight from Minnesota 4 hours. Stayed in 2 different rooms. the first room overlooked the pool, quiet ,good showers no bugs, no complaints. Went to a different resort and then came back to Na Balam this time in with a ocean view still on the upper floor (not the rooms with the personal pool small rooms and over priced) they were having plumbing problems, after 2 days without hot water the comped us a free dinner / a bottle of wine and a couples massage, we were happy with the end result... the beach has erroded due to storms, they ( all the resorts on the carribian side have the same issues) are using white sand bags to help slow the errosion, not the most pleasing to look at, but, the food was good and the staff in the resturant are very nice. the resort overall is very quiet, great snorkling, the town is a 5 minuite walk. The resturant "Rooster" has a great lunch. Dinner and breakfast at the resort are yummy we will go back when the kids are older ...in 5 yrs or so.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedamswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This hotel is horrible. First they promised us via email that we would have a room with one bed for a couple. When we arrived the room had 2 beds, it smelled of pesticide and the tile on the sink was broken, the towels and sheets were like brillow pads, I could go on and on. It was a $200 per night room but felt like the worse dive motel ever. The first and only night we were eaten alive by mosquitos and bed bugs. We had booked 2 rooms one for my Mother and the other for my fiance and I. All 3 of us were attacked by the bugs.

We could not wait till morning come just so we could leave, the manager did refund all our money especially after seeing all our bug bites. The strange thing is he kept asking us if there was anything else he could do for us and we explained to him that we were going there for a surprise B-day party and had to meet people at the bar that day at 3pm, he said he would come at 4pm and discount our drinks. He never showed up and I forgot about it till my bill came and I handed the bartender my credit card and told him I would be right back to find Miguel. Miguel was gone for the night and before I even had a chance to tell the bartender what I wanted to do, he already charged my credit card.

There are much nicer hotels on the island and for much better quality and price. I honestly cannot think of one good thing about this hotel and its service.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jansherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We just returned from spending a week at Na Balam. The only positive statement I can make is that the location is good. Both the beach and the proximity to town met our expectations. The hotel inself is about 10 years past its prime. The beach front room was very basic. The furniture was worn and the plumbing was lousy. The two double beds were old and the maid even short sheeted us one night.There are no amenties such as a hair dryer, clock, phone radio or TV in the room. The lighting was very poor and the AC had only one speed...frigid. It leaked as well. The staff was pleasant, but there's nothing to do here except the daily yoga class and hanging out on the beach. The TV pavilion, where you can access wi-fi was filled with mosquitoes. This hotel is worth 2 stars at most. We were sorely diappointed and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ibfinetwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

Our list of things wrong with the $250 per night beach front room is extensive. The shower was little more than a dribble. Shower drain cover not attached. Sink didn't drain. Door locks were falling apart, some don't function at all. Ceiling fan was dangerously close to falling out of the ceiling. Furniture cushions and bed matress were cheap foam many years old. No TV and no fridge. They charge for the bottled water in the room. I could go on. The only good thing about this hotel is the location on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbshuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Our list of things wrong with the $250 per night beach front room is extensive. The shower was little more than a dribble. Shower drain cover not attached. Sink didn't drain. Door locks were falling apart, some don't function at all. Ceiling fan was dangerously close to falling out of the seiling. Furniture cushions and bed matress were cheap foam many years old. No TV and no fridge. They charge for the bottled water in the room. I could go on. The only good thing about this hotel is the location on the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbshuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews