We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

- Staff is awesome! They almost greet and thank you TOO MUCH, lol!
- Food is wonderful
- The included Breakfast is NO JOKE. My wife and I never ate lunch, because their breakfast was so fulfilling.
- They have three pool options, plus a private beach.
- Salt water infinity pool
- Large hot tub
- Standard Pool

Rooms are great
- Showers duo as a sauna
- Hot tub on every balcony

Definitely recommend to all adults. PLEASE NOTE THIS IS AN ADULTS ONLY RESORT.
FYI, Exchange rate is also competitive

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christion808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

PLEASE READ AND SEE IMAGES!!!! When we purchased our room we upgraded to a master suite. Our room cost was $439 US dollars/night.

--Don't go in the summer! The AC is set to a motion detector in the room to save money. If you are not moving around your room the AC will turn off. Our room was at least 90 degrees. You can not take a nap, because when you do the AC shuts off to save energy. When it is on it doesn't work well anyway.
--The Jacuzzis are filty and never cleaned, attached is a photo of the jacuzzi. When we arrived there was dead skin floating in it!!!
--I didn't take pictures of all the dirt on the walls and floor, but it was disgusting.
--The refrigerator door was broken and although there were drinks inside. The door would not close and all the drinks were hot.
--The TV inside the room was broken. The TV never worked after multiple calls.
--My wife urinated in the toilet and used one piece of paper, which clogged the toilet. From that point forward we were afraid to use the toilet in the room and used the lobby restroom. These restrooms were excellent and worked just fine.
--Being so hot in the room, we called room service for water 2 times in a period of 2 hours and no water was brought. We finally complained to the general manager Giancarlo. reluctantly brought water to our room.
--The front desk was not helpful and very rude upon arrival.
--All the door men and waiters in the restaurant were very nice with amazing service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Mark20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrei-eMarketing-VR, Director of Sales at Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

We really appreciate you review, though we strive to exceed our guests expectations, we acknowledge we didn't get it right this time and your feedback will only help us get better.

Just to let you know, last week we finished the complete replacement of all in room mini bars, we are getting more beach beds and we definitely continue our constant training of our staff.

Also all AC's are set to energy save, but we're making sure they do not go off completely, rather, they stop at 23 C which equals 72 F.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Arrived @ Playa Lynda to board the Cocoon for the 30 min transfer to the Hotel.
The Cocoon is a comfortable boat, which makes an efficient crossing from Cancun to the hotel. The boat staff are very professional.
Arrived at the hotel's private pier and were greeted by Ricardo (the concierge), who welcomed us to the hotel. A short walk from the pier to the hotel, where we were greeted with a mimosa each and Ricardo checked us in from our seats in the lobby area, all of which was very effcient. Ricardo is a professional and he was very informative. He then showed us to our room,( which was 307). The room was on the 3rd floor, and it had a vaulted ceiling which made it very airy. The room was a junior suite which was very spacious and well equipped, the bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows from their menu. The seating area was also very comfortable. There is a flat screen T.V and fridge and safe in the room, also there is plenty of draw and hanging space, unfortunately, no tea / coffee making facilities so we brought our own kettle.The mini bar which is stocked daily gives you four 75cl bottles of water, two small beers, two cokes, two coke zeros, two sprites and two sparkling waters, these are all complimentary.
The bathroom and vanity area is excellent with double sink and hairdryer and complimentary Molton Brown toiletries. There is no bath, but an excellent Six headed shower system with steam facility which is fabulous. As mentioned in previous reviews there is a window from the shower/ toilet area into the bedroom, this can be a bit disconcerting, however it soon steams over!
The balcony is of average size with a hot tub, we only used the hot tub once as we found that coming out of ninety degree heat on the beach into one hundred degree water was quite uncomfortable. The view from the balcony was of the Caribbean sea over to Cancun in the distance.
We had a couple of niggles with the lighting, which we reported to the front desk and these were attended to promptly.
The breakfast in the restaurant is very good, although the service could be a little slow at times, however, the staff are very friendly and can not do enough for you, especially when requesting little extras like toast, or bread. Breakfast is included in your room rate and it comes with a litre of water, which you can take away with you from the restaurant. We only dined the once at the restaurant, as we found it quite expensive.However, there is a Rolandi's restaurant in Centro, which has a more extensive menu, and is considerably cheaper. The food is just as good.
(Taxi's into town are 78 pesos which is $6 with the exchange rate of 12.80 which we got at the hotel. This exchange rate from the hotel was the best we saw on the island. On you're return to the hotel remember to pick up you're taxi from the rank next to the passenger ferry terminal on the sea front of Centro, as taxi's you flag down on the street are more expensive.)
The Beach at the hotel is very well maintained with good sand and plenty of shade. We always found that there were enough sunbeds available on the beach. However be careful under the parasols, as they're material is not sun proof, and you can burn through them.
There are three pools at the hotel the main pool, the salt water hydro pool and the other pool surrounded by decking which was underused for some reason, all of which are very nice, we did have a dip in each, but we prefer to feel the sand between our toes.
We did hire a Golf Cart for the day and went around the island, which was $50 from 9 -5 from the hotel, we could have got it cheaper in town, but it was more convenient to hire it from the hotel. The price for 24 hours is $75. This is well worth doing as it is great fun.
We also did a couple of trips organised by the hotel.
The Isla Contoy trip which is $75 each and you get picked up @ the Hotel's pier is well worth doing,it is an unspoilt island in the middle of a marine reserve with good snorkelling, a beautiful beach and hundreds of bird's, watch out for the six foot barracuda!
The snorkelling trip we took with Enrique organised by the hotel was well worth the $45, and Enrique actually snorkels with you and point's out all the interesting marine life, octopus, lobster, barracuda, squid and numerous fish, too many to mention.
The service we recieved at the hotel was exemplary and we would like to mention some of the staff who went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant.
On the front desk Mary and Eligio who were very helpful.
Miguel in the restaurant who was excellent.
The man who set the pool and beach area every morning (sorry we didn't get you're name) thanks for all your hard work.
And especially Sergio and Ariel the pool / beach waiters who were so attentive that they made our stay an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Markpeter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spent 7 days here last week and did not want to leave. It was our 30th wedding anniversary and we were upgraded to a master suite! The room was lovely and spacious with a large bathroom in stone and marble and a double steam shower. We also had a large hot tub on our 2nd floor deck. All of the rooms face the ocean, so the view is spectacular. There is a beautiful spa, which we never got around to using, but we are told by others that it is topnotch. The food in their gourmet restaurant is truly gourmet and not overpriced! We had wonderful fresh seafood, handmade pasta dishes and yummy desserts. Breakfast is served a la carte and is amazing. The staff goes out of their way to be accommodating and we especially want to mention Dahlia, Mary (reception), Jesus (waitstaff) and Sergio (pool/beach server) and the Cozzy Bar bartender whose name escapes me! It is a quiet place perfect for adults who want to get away from it all, but there are also many options outside the hotel on the island. You can rent a golf cart and explore for yourself (lots of fun), take a cab right outside the hotel or even be picked up by the people running the excursion (snorkling, etc.). The hotel will make all the arrangements for you. All in all, it was a very pleasant time. There is nothing that we didn't like, except that we had to leave evenyually! We are planning a return visit in the very near future!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMCHuntington_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We loved the hotel and its staff. Our room was magnificent and overlooked the water. There was both an indoor and outdoor sitting area adjacent to the bedroom. Large and modern bath.
We loved the pool and the beach. And the food is terrific. We enjoyed each meal sitting beside
the sea and looking at the view. The hotel is not in town and this means that you go into town
either by cab or by renting a golf cart. We went into town a couple of times and we loved exploring the island.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auroraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 days shortly after easter, and all I can say is that the hotel achieves a level of service that is unsurpassed in almost anywhere I have ever stayed. Any request we made (whether it was a special meal request, alterations to bookings etc) was always met with a "no problem" - the staff in this hotel, particularly in the restaurant, are simply fantastic.

In addition the beach is beautiful, there's 3 pools so always space for a quiet swim and the spa is excellent. The rooms are also all very spacious (we had a junior suite) and the sea view, vaulted ceilings and steam shower are brilliant!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Spent 5 days over a long weekend at the Villa Rolandi and it was amazing. This was my first time in Isla Mujeres even though I had been to the Mayan Riviera several times.

The staff is fantastic, front desk was very professional and handled everything, including the complex transfers to get back, they were on top of everything and I can't say enough. The Wait staff is also top notch, especially the pool staff who were attentive but never intrusive.

The restaurant is probably the best on the island and is great.

The resort is not all-inclusive, but it handled everything, including my scuba diving. No paying outside vendors, the resort pays them for you and adds it to the bill. It was a little pricey, but the dive boat comes right to the resort to pick you up.

The Hotel is quiet, clean, and everything one could want. Not too crowded, great service, and spectacular scenery.

Having it's own yacht to come and go to Cancun is also very nice.

The hotel is outside of town, so be prepared to take a taxi or rent a golf cart to get to town. Also there is not a lot of nightlife (not a bad thing in my opinion). So you must go into town for that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
6.6 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,185 reviews
5.2 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
10.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
9,897 reviews
7.5 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £344 - £754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing