We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This was our third visit to the Villa Rolandi this year and we can't wait to return over the Christmas and New Year Holiday. The reason? Service, friends and the food! The staff is so kind and helpful they make your stay on the Island so comfortforable and relaxing you never want to go home. As we cross the bay on the beautiful Cocoon all of our worries fall into that deep blue water, Tito, you are the best! The staff @ the desk do anything to get you what you want, golf cart, whale shark tour, diving, money exchange just ask and they set you up with the best on the Island. Any room is perfect, we have stayed @ all levels, but prefer the ground as I am an early riser & like to go to the kitchen first thing before breakfast for a pot of coffee, no problem. Breakfast is include, really too much food, always have to diet upon return. After all these years this was the first time we had a Rolandi pizza @ the pool for lunch which was excellent, Ariel continues to do a great job keeping everyone well fed and hydrated. Francesco scrubs the pools daily by hand, I wish I could take him home to my garden! The Cozy is updated, the wine list improved, I had some very nice Rose for under $25 a bottle.Hilario makes great mixed drinks & is very knowledgeable about fine Tequilas. The dinners are always 3 course, delicious. The soups are a favorite. The wait staff is the best, lead by Geraldo,& Jesus they are professional and yet friendly.The mangement staff behind the scene are always looking for ways to improve, that is why Villa Rolandi will always be Mi Casa in Mexico. It is my honor to be this beautiful resorts 400th reviewer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tschbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

This journey started with a reservation on Expedia. I followed that up with an email to the hotel with some questions and received an almost immediate reply from Victor Garcia. He is mentioned favorably in most of the tripadvisor reviews for Villa Rolandi and deserves every accolade. Our visit was for a honeymoon and with Victor's help it was so very special. He set up transportation from the airport to the dock where the hotel's private yacht, Cocoon, would be waiting to transport us to Isla. Victor also arranged, at my request, a private dinner on the beach for our first evening on the island. I hadn't even thought about what 'time' to have this romantic dinner but Victor had already set it up for the approximate time of that day's sunset. He was very discrete in letting me know the time also, in case I was planning to surprise my wife (... I was). It's the little things like that which make Victor special.

We boarded Cocoon and were treated like VIPs. A fun ride, sitting on the top deck with the captain, watching the craziness of Cancun fade behind us while we approached paradise. Arriving at the hotel dock we were greeted by Victor and some champagne. He escorted us into the beautiful hotel lobby while staff collected our bags from the boat. We were provided cool clothes, wet and scented with lemon, to wipe our faces (so refreshing) while Victor explained the amenities. He escorted us to our room and provided explanations of all the items contained within... lights, shower, Jacuzzi, etc. then left us. My new wife cried several times during the aforementioned events - she was so happy and felt very blessed and special due to all the attention we received.

The hotel was simply amazing. The view from our balcony was breathtaking... overlooking the pool and a of Cancun in the distance. Best feature in the room - toss up between the super comfortable bed and the amazing shower (6 movable shower heads!). The Jacuzzi was nice but the jets were very weak and it is only able to be turned on between 10 AM and 10 PM. No problem because the large salt-water hot tub next to the infinity pool more than compensated. The private beach and equipment was impeccably maintained as were the grounds of the hotel and the pool area.

The restaurant was also wonderful. Open to the sea breezes... the staff had perfect timing and a great sense of humor. The quality of the food was beyond our expectations also... Salmon omelettes for breakfast anyone? Can't say enough about the staff of the restaurant (and the hotel in general). They were all warm, welcoming, humorous and friendly. In short - they made us feel welcome and appreciated the entire time.

Lastly I would like to shout out to Mary at the front desk. She was so very helpful with information, exchanging currency and advising us on our golf-cart adventure.

We will most assuredly return to the Hotel Villa Rolandi !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlejandroMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

A perfect experience. The entire staff is incredible. Super efficient, attentive, friendly (mi familia!!) knowledgable and did I say friendly?? :) Enjoy a spa treatment early upon arrival as it REALLY sets the tone for your vacation. The Mexican/Swiss/Italian presence is mixed in a very complimentary way in both food and decor. This hotel draws really interesting people and we made some new wonderful friendships!! We were there in late Aug, Early Sept and the weather was perfect and Whale Shark exerience was out of this world! Magnifico!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cappi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

A true island Mexican experience. The staff is wonderful. Attentive and polite. Helpful in any way they can. Easy to get around the island from the hotel, they offer many ways of transport. Three pools and your very own private beach with waiter serving you. Gym is ok but spa is lovely. Do the whale shark tour!!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank Reed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

After 9 days not a single detail was missed. Impeccable service, wonderful rooms, and great staff. Ariel is the man and Victor is a perfect host. Go and treat yourself, you can't be disappointed!
There is really nothing more to say this hotel is perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steinbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The service at this hotel is top shelf. Every single employee of the hotel is attentive, gracious and friendly. We were made to feel completely at home here starting with the boat ride from Cancun and the Mimosas and cold washcloths upon our arrival. The restaurant menu is varied and interesting and everything we ate at the hotel was excellent, including the Thai salad. All of the rooms in the hotel are ocean facing. We stayed in a mini-suite, which had plenty of room. We were on the third floor and had a nice view of the ocean. (At ground level, the ocean views are obscured by vegetation/landscaping.) There are six shower heads in the showers (including four horizontal ones) allowing two people to take a shower at once. There is a nice swimming pool, a separate jetted pool with cascading water and a private beach for sunbathing and swimming. They serve drinks at all three locations. The town center is a short taxi, bike or golf cart ride away and has many interesting shops, restaurants, bars and other points of interest. The highlight of our stay was a day of swimming with whale sharks (about thirteen miles out at sea). We were at times no more than two or three feet away from these 6 to 12 meter long fish. Overall, this hotel was just what we were looking for - a quite, romantic place to relax with very good food and impeccable service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brad145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Villa Rolandi came highly recommended by friends who had visited in 2011. We arrived with high expectations and this place definitely delivers - and more. We choose the 3 day package including transfers, room, daily breakfast and $150 spa voucher.

Arriving on the yacht, part of the airport transfer package immediately sets the tone for a few days of absolute pampering. The hotel itself is relatively small and exclusive. Rather extravagantly, there are 3 pools for a 35 room hotel and a secluded beach which is never crowded.

The food is simple, clean and extremely tasty. We absolutely loved the view, the infinity pools and the gracious service. However we found the spa a little over-priced.

The rooms have everything you'd expect from a small luxury hotel, including a private jacuzzi on the patio. However, the snake-skin sofas and bed-heads could do with an update.

You can rent a golf cart to explore the lovely views from the North and South side of the islands, but found that our meals at Rolandi were far superior to other restaurants we tried on Isla Mujeres. The service though enthusiastic can be a little inconsistent, and when staff delivered breakfast to the room on both mornings they forgot to bring milk with the tea and condiments we had specifically requested. However, it is breakfast in bed, at no extra charge, so it seems ungrateful to complain. Be aware that the restaurant and bar sometimes automatically charge a 15% gratuity and sometimes don't. I prefer to include all my gratuities at the end of a stay, after i've been able to assess the service, so didn't appreciate this.

I'd recommend the Wreck Dive and the Monument Museum for people into scuba. The hotel can arrange this for you. I was also keen to swim with the whale sharks, but as the weather wasn't great, these trips were cancelled. No hardship, just a good reason to return again. Hopefully, shortly.

Thanks to Victor, Mary and the entire staff for making us never want to return home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fareen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
1.9 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,405 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#2 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
744 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isla Mujeres Palace
Isla Mujeres Palace
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun

Address: Fracc. Laguna Mar SM. 7 Mza. 75 Lotes 15 y 16 | Carretera Sac-Bajo, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Villa Rolandi)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#2 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £342 - £809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coveted Isla Mujeres small luxury beach hotel featuring only 35 beautiful ocean view Suites; award-winning cuisine at Casa Rolandi Restaurant; a private beach, world class service & amenities, a 5-star Thalasso Spa & its own 42-ft private luxury Yacht. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rolandi Hotel Isla Mujeres
Villa Rolandi
Rolandi Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing